We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hamburger place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Five Guys

Five Guys
Ranked #19 of 127 Restaurants in Auburn Hills
Cuisines: American, Fast food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
59 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great hamburger place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2013

We just discovered Five guys in Florida. The burgers, fries and the special coke machines are great. The staffs are always so friendly. But, we go to Five Guys for the peanuts. They are absolutely the best peanuts in the shell. Can't buy them this good in the grocery stores anywhere!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LionelTrainMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    11
    6
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, Michigan
Level Contributor
52 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Blast from growing up in DC”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2012

Burger, Fries, Grease, Peanuts, thats all you will find here and it is all good. Simple ambiance, cooked to order, all the toppings you want and three times as many fries as you could ever need, you will not be hungry and it is consistent.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Orion, Michigan
Level Contributor
131 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Delicious”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2012

If you like an old fashion order it your way burger this is the joint for you. They cook their burgers to order and you can have any topping desired. In addition, they have really unique soda machines that lets you pick any flavor combination you would like. It is a fun way to try different flavors and create a new one on your own.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank troutcatcher04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caledon, Canada
Level Contributor
117 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“good fries and burgers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2012

This is a clean eat in/take out restaurant. The staff were a big help and walked me through the menu before I placed my order. It was bright and no cooking smells from the grills and deep fryer. It would be comfortable to stay if you were interested in eating in.

I had the double cheeseburger, hot dog and regular fries. I have seen a few reviews that described the portions as huge and I have to disagree.

The cheese burger was a decent size but not too much to handle unless you get it loaded down with all the extras - if you did it would be a filling dinner on its own. With only mustard and pickles it wasa very plain but the taste of the beef came through...a little plain tasting but nicely cooked and not at all greasy.

The hot dog was a little disappointing for the price.

The regular fries are advertised as feeding 2-3 people. I almost finsihed them, and could have, but stopped myself due the amount of salt. They tasted great. I am sure they would make you some without salt if you asked - they seemed very customere focused.

I didnt detect very much mustard on either the burger or the hot dog...if you like lots make sure to ask for extra.

The drink dispenser should come with a training session but now that I have used it I may try something more adventurous than root beer.

Over all a really good spot. I will return and I will give this a recommendation for you if you are looking for a burger.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Real_Duke_of_Hockley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“I'm glad thay don't have these in Grand Rapids”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2012

We were recently in Detroit for the Kevin hart show. We stopped and checked this place out. The burgers were fantastic. The fries were Amazing. The prices were a little steep but I don;t mide paying for quality, I really liked everything about this place. I'm glad they don't have one in Grand Rapids or I would be there two or three time a week.If you haven't tried this place out. You will be glad you did. I'm getting hungry just thinking about it.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank livingthegoodliezzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Five Guys also viewed

 

Been to Five Guys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing