We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun!”
Review of Rainforest Cafe

Rainforest Cafe
Ranked #3 of 130 Restaurants in Auburn Hills
Price range: US$21 - US$30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Reservations
Rochester, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fun!”
Reviewed 19 May 2013 via mobile

The wife and I have been taking the kids here for years, and we always receive great service and very good food. I wouldn't go so far as to say the food is outstanding, although it is quite good. However, we really enjoy the atmosphere and the wait staff. Every single employee there has gone out of their way to provide great service and friendly interaction. The kids love the decor, the thunderstorms, the animals, and of course the tropical fish that are on display.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pentastarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    83
    75
    15
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Highland, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
242 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“The kids love it, but to me over rated”
Reviewed 15 May 2013

The kids lvoe coming to the Rainforest Cafe. I could pass it up and not look back. Food is over priced, and average. Service sucked the last time I was to the Auburn Hills Michgan location.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Justin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Wonderful 1st Visit. Highly recommend it.”
Reviewed 14 May 2013

It was our first visit to the rainforest cafe and what a lovely visit it was too. We took our 2 year old granddaughter who loved the aquariums and the animals all over the restaurant. The food was excellent and the service was superb. It is a little more expensive than the normal everyday restaurant. The food was also of a superior standard and well worth the extra cost. The menu was varied with lots of lovely choices. Will recommend this to everyone and will try and fit in another visit before we go home.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Fiona J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Lots of fun!”
Reviewed 5 May 2013

The Rainforest Cafe is a fun place to eat! The fish aquariums are beautiful and the make believe animals are just as fun. The food was very good, but it is a bit pricey. Not a place we could afford on a regular basis, but certainly wonderful for special occasions.

One note, my three year old thought the thunderstorm experience to be a bit too loud. It happens every half hour, so we just walked out to the R.C. store to look around when it happened. It wasn't as loud there.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Michelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Just have drinks and apps”
Reviewed 5 May 2013 via mobile

Rainforest served our group of 20. Kids love it. Wait staff has improved tremendously since my last review. Food is dicey at best. Staff is trying. They were very nice to us.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank oishiimomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rainforest Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Rainforest Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing