We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“O'Malleys at Crowne Plaza”
Review of O'Malleys

O'Malleys
Ranked #10 of 129 Restaurants in Auburn Hills
Cuisines: American, Bar, Irish, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Cleveland Akron Ohio
Level Contributor
45 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“O'Malleys at Crowne Plaza”
Reviewed 2 August 2013

O’Malley’s Pub that is in the Crowne Plaza hotel was excellent. Quick service and reasonably priced. Excellent food although I would have appreciated a veggie burger. Never understood why restaurants don’t serve veggie burgers. They can be kept frozen for a long time and simply microwaved when needed and served on any burger in place of the meat patty. But the twice baked potato soup and the mac & cheese along with the salad offerings were all excellent. Full bar service with well prepared offerings. Breakfast buffet was very well prepared with a good variety.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chiefly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    44
    20
    6
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
50 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Food was decent -- service was awful”
Reviewed 20 July 2013

The waitress didn't come back to ask if we needed anything, forgot the bread that was supposed to go with my salad, forgot my daughter's onion rings, and didn't return to take the money after delivering the bill. I had to go up to the bar with it, and then sat around for several minutes until the waitress finally came out of the back.

The food was mostly fine, if not great. The salad had spinach and lettuce, rather than just iceberg, as well as a few kinds of veggies. The fettucine my daughter ordered was mediocre, and the onion rings were rather odd tasting. They were pretty greasy too. My other daughter's salmon was good, as well as her rice, but her veggies were swimming in grease (butter?). My daughter's friend's potato skins were good.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank wife2abadge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ontario
Level Contributor
115 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“good service”
Reviewed 18 June 2013

Good bar service, cold beer, good food. Nothing really exceptional, eveything one would expect at the Crowne

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank pokher_ace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huron, Ohio
Level Contributor
355 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Much better than I expected...”
Reviewed 12 June 2013 via mobile

The other reviews had me concerned about going here, but my experience was very good. Located in the Crowne Plaza hotel, the food, beer selection, service and value were all very good.

I sat at the bar and enjoyed Bells Oberun with a Reuben. The beer was cold and fresh and the food was plentiful, hot and delicious. Even the pub fries and cole slaw were very tasty and fresh.

I had a great experience here and would definitely stop back when in the area.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MessNmagic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benton, Arkansas
Level Contributor
148 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Fun environment & clean. Good food.”
Reviewed 30 April 2013

That's about it. Had the breakfast buffet and that was very reasonably priced at around $7.99 per person. Had a large buffet and nice service that cleaned up the tables constantly. Food was tasty, not greasy and didn't taste so "out of the box" type of food. I liked it.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 588KateS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed O'Malleys also viewed

 
Auburn Hills, MI
 

Been to O'Malleys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing