We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay. Would”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Auburn Hills
Certificate of Excellence
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
“Great place to stay. Would”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2011

This hotel was great. People at the front desk were very friendly and helpful at check-in. They even gave me a free upgrade when I arrived. On my way to the room I snagged a couple free cookies they out... strawberry white chocolate, yum.

The room was nice and clean. My room even had a fridge and microwave, which was way more than I was expecting! The room was a nice size and the beds were comfy.

The view out the window-- a huge mall, indoor outlets, with lots of restaurants. Not only was the mall very nice, but I could eat at the restaurants and it was within walking distance.

I visited the pool that night. It was a little chilly, but the hot tub was nice.

Overall, great hotel. The room was a bit on the pricy side for personal use, but the rate they gave my company was very good.

Room Tip: Find out if this hotel gives your company any discounts on rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spease07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    180
    56
    25
    6
    4
See reviews for
89
44
12
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Holly, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2011

I have stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Auburn Hills multiple times and I would not even think about going to another hotel. Very clean rooms and common areas. Very friendly staff and what seems to be a great management team. You're missing out if you don't stay here.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alemap1213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Littleton, Colorado
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2011

I stayed overnight and was exhausted when I arrived. The room was very clean, modern and calming with many nice amenities. The bidet style toilet was an added plus along with additional outlets in the bathroom made using hair styling electronics much easier. The staff was very helpful and so friendly.
Finally, your complimentary breakfast was definitely a "cut above" was most other similar hotels provide. The scrambled eggs were fluffy as though made from scratch (unlike the very rubbery ones that are normally served) and the coffee was very delicious. I would definitly stay at this hotel again if I am ever back in the area!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tlhunt3871
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2011

I truly enjoyed my stay at the Holiday Inn Express. The staff were very friendly and accommodating.
Our room was very clean and the breakfast was excellent.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 155021Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2011

This is one of the finest Holiday Inn Express I have ever stayed at. The hotel was exceptionally clean and well kept. The staff could not have been more accommodating to us. They provided a shuttle service each and every day of my stay. I will be staying there each time I come to the Auburn hills area. Well done!!!!
Tom Flaherty
Rochester, New York

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank callmaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bay city, mi
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2011

We stayed NYE with some friends, the service was great. Becky at the front desk drove us in the Van to Toby Keith's Bar and Grille. The next morning she said see ya soon. We ended up comming back later in the day to stay another night. The Breakfast was awesome.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank danimal0030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2011

Stayed there on our New Years Eve trip to Toby Keiths, had a great time, this due in part to the people at the hotel providing great service. It was Becky at the front desk that made the biggest difference in our stay, she was very pleasant and helpful and never ran low of smiles, I even elected to stay another day after most of our party departed. The hotel was within walking distance to Great Lakes Crossing Mall but they were still kind enough to offer a shuttle service to the front door. Thank you for a great experience.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RigJockey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auburn Hills hotels
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Detroit / Auburn Hills - North (Great Lakes Crossing Area)
0.3 mi away
TownePlace Suites Detroit Auburn Hills
4.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Auburn Hills
Hyatt Place Auburn Hills
#4 of 17 in Auburn Hills
4.5 of 5 bubbles 570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Quality Inn Auburn Hills
Quality Inn Auburn Hills
#1 of 17 in Auburn Hills
4.5 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
4.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Auburn Hills
Crowne Plaza Auburn Hills
#11 of 17 in Auburn Hills
4.0 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Detroit/Auburn Hills South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
Address: 3990 Baldwin, Auburn Hills, MI 48326
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Auburn Hills
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Auburn Hills
#5 Business Hotel in Auburn Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy Variety and Convenience at Our Auburn Hills Hotel The Holiday Inn Express and Suites of Auburn Hills, is 10 miles from Oakland County Int'l Airport (PTK), and offers a free shuttle anywhere within five miles of the hotel, except DTE or The Palace. This suburban Auburn Hills hotel near Metro Detroit, offers activities from shopping at the neighboring Great Lakes Crossing Mall to watching a Detroit Pistons game at The Palace. You'll find something new to do every season, such as splashing away the summer heat at Waterford Oaks Water Park, just three miles away. During the winter you can go skiing at Pine Knob just five miles from our Auburn Hills lodging. Our hotel near Metro Detroit is conveniently located for business travelers, with the corporate headquarters of companies such as Guardian, GM, Continental and Chrysler within five miles of the hotel. Crittenton Hospital is only seven miles from our Auburn Hills hotel. If corporate guests need to host a meeting, we offer two rooms that they can utilize, as well as a 24-hour business center. Our Auburn Hills accommodations offer wonderful amenities such as free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access, and a complimentary hot breakfast bar. Take time out to relax in our heated, indoor pool and whirlpool or enjoy a workout in the 24-hour fitness center. Our Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Auburn Hills is delighted to meet all of your hospitality needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), IHG, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Auburn Hills
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites
Holiday Inn Auburn Hills
Auburn Hills Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing