We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Auburn Hills
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Auburn Hills
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 June 2013

I stayed here for a concert at DTE and thought this Holiday Inn was wonderful. They offered a shuttle bus to DTE from the hotel which was very convenient. The girl driving was very sweet and even turned some country radio on for us to enjoy on the way there. The room and jacuzzi tub were squeaky clean. I will stay here every time I have a concert at DTE.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hootiewho00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (285)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

154 - 160 of 285 reviews

Reviewed 22 May 2013

Traveled for a quiet weekend away and I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Auburn Hills, MI. The staff are amazing and very helpful. The rooms were spotless with lots of pillows and very comfortable bed. Breakfast had lots of healthy choices with a great selection of fruits, breads, cereals etc and ample seating area. Ideal location beside Great Lakes Crossing Shopping Mall. I highly recommend this hotel and will definitely stay there on my next trip to Auburn Hills.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kimberlykan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for my brothers wedding and we were pleasantly surprised. The rooms aren't huge, but more than adequate for four adults. Everything was very clean. I liked that the fitness room was open 24 hours. The breakfast was pretty standard with some hot and cold options. If I had a reason to stay in the area again I would go back.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ange425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2013

Naveen checked us in and was very pleasant. As a matter of fact ALL the staff was top notch. But it was Naveen who went above and beyond to set up the meeting room we used. From the reservation, to breakfast, to the room, bed, bathroom, everything was excellent.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keith J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Having stayed at other area hotels, I think this one is over-priced...you are paying for the location (on mall property). The walls/floors are THIN and if people get up at 4AM you will hear them. The breakfast was not enjoyable for adults. The rooms were clean, the beds comfortable.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kitbop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Auburn Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2013

Dear kitbop,

Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us. It is great to know you found our room accommodations to be comfortable. I am sorry however that the breakfast served during your travel did not live up to expectations. We take all reviews negative or positive very seriously and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit.

Sincerely,

Pam G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Clean & comfortable hotel. Great staff with a wonderful breakfast. Rooms are great & beds are super comfy. Conveniently located adjacent to the Great Lakes Crossing Mall so many options for dining & shopping. Great value! Second stay & it won't be our last - this is where we'll stay if we travel back to the area

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LouiseT906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2013

One of the pricier joints in Auburn Hills I must say but it is nice. Very clean place, Friendly desk clerk. Nice room. Good TV, wifi worked great. An Amana A/C that didn't groan & rattle. Even the dreaded Inncom thermostat worked well and kept the room cool while letting me run the fan all the time for white noise. Didn't try the contraption on the throne. Great breakfast, huge eating room though awfully hot. Didn't get to try the pool. Only complaint some might have: my double queen room had no space for table and chairs. 1 chair at the desk so if 4 stay in the room, plan on sitting on the bed.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BaldLoonie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auburn Hills hotels
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Detroit / Auburn Hills - North (Great Lakes Crossing Area)
0.3 mi away
TownePlace Suites Detroit Auburn Hills
4.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Auburn Hills
Hyatt Place Auburn Hills
#5 of 18 in Auburn Hills
653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Auburn Hills
Sonesta ES Suites Auburn Hills
#4 of 18 in Auburn Hills
304 reviews
4.0 mi away
Quality Inn Auburn Hills
Quality Inn Auburn Hills
#3 of 18 in Auburn Hills
336 reviews
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Detroit/Auburn Hills South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Auburn Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Auburn Hills

Address: 3990 Baldwin Rd, Auburn Hills, MI 48326-1219 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Auburn Hills
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Auburn Hills
#5 Business Hotel in Auburn Hills
Price Range: £100 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Auburn Hills 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy Variety and Convenience at Our Auburn Hills Hotel The Holiday Inn Express and Suites of Auburn Hills offers activities for all ages; from shopping at the neighboring Great Lakes Crossing Outlets to taking in an outdoor concert during the summer at DTE Energy Music Theatre. You can visit the LEGOLAND Discovery Center or the SEA LIFE Michigan aquarium and enjoy great restaurants like Bar Louie, Jonny Rockets and Rainforest Café; just to name a few. Our hotel near Metro Detroit is conveniently located for business travelers, with the corporate headquarters of companies such as Martinrea , General Motors , Continental and Chrysler within five miles of the hotel. Our Auburn Hills Holiday Inn Express offers wonderful amenities such as free high-speed wired and wireless Internet, a complimentary hot breakfast bar, a heated indoor pool and a 24-hour state-of-the-art fitness center. Our Holiday Inn Express and Suites looks forward to hosting you for your next relaxing getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Auburn Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Auburn Hills
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites
Holiday Inn Auburn Hills
Auburn Hills Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing