We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty much as we expected.”
Review of Olive Garden

Olive Garden
Ranked #6 of 130 Restaurants in Auburn Hills
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$20
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Ajax, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Pretty much as we expected.”
Reviewed 17 November 2013

We don't frequent Olive Garden that much as they have pretty much disappeared in Canada, but we were looking for a reliable meal. Bingo, found it. No complaints, food was hot and fresh, service was very good. Wait staff professional. price was spot on.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ajax-Ian12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    39
    17
    2
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Clarkston, MI
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very Enjoyable Birthday Dinner”
Reviewed 28 October 2013

The family enjoyed a great dinner at one of our old standby restaurants. We always know the food and portions are enough to satisfy the biggest appetite. We enjoyed two sampler appetizer platters that were extremely tasty in addition to our main entrees. The wait was very brief and well within the projected time by our host. Our server Jen, was fast and very courteous. Looking forward to returning soon.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Orion, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Olive Garden Auburn Hills Mich up to standards”
Reviewed 24 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Everything about this mid-week diner was excellent. Greeted with a smile, seated promptly, and attentive server. Food of was at the high standard of the Olive Garden chain. Served quickly from the stoves and flavorful. History and expectations brought us here, and experience supports returning.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank glac_fish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“Awesome”
Reviewed 18 September 2013

You will never be dissappointed with this restaurant, it is always excellent, and always busy. Food is delicious, and fresh!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Excellent Service”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

My girlfriend and her husband asked me to the Olive Garden near our homes to celebrate the final adoption "gotcha day" of her baby girl. The food was wonderful, fresh salad, great pasta, endless amounts of breadsticks and some wonderful summer drinks.

It was the service of the staff and management that was above and beyond. Just in quick conversation with our waitress we explained that we were celebrating this special day. It was lunch time, and very busy-our waitress was very attentive. At the end of our meal the manager and our waitress approached our table and gave my girlfriend a box with a small dessert to be enjoyed now or could be frozen for later. The entire staff had signed the box congratulating my girlfriend and her husband. Even some of the chefs from the back had come out to the dining room to congratulate us. There wasn't a dry eye around, nice to cry because your happy. To put it short, the staff at this Olive Garden will make your occasion special. They sure made my girlfriends day amazing!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tracy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Olive Garden also viewed

 

Been to Olive Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing