We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shopping trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Auburn Hills Suites
Ranked #9 of 18 Hotels in Auburn Hills
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 19 November 2013

This hotel is very nice. We stayed for a shopping weekend. Same drive in all directions to shop so was very central. They have complimentary shuttle to and from some very nice restaurants in the area. Atrium is very nice touch.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Dwayne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (900)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

614 - 620 of 900 reviews

Reviewed 17 November 2013

We stayed at this Hilton Hotel while attending the Rod Stewart concert. The first impressions was not good as the person at check in was to say the least not customer friendly. We were not greeted as Hilton members, not a big deal, but her attitude in general was very unfriendly. The hotel and room were very good and the other staff we encountered were helpful and pleasant. We ate supper at the hotel and service was good but food nothing special. The breakfast in the morning was good and staff again friendly. Check out was easy and this time the front desk staff were great.

Room Tip: I would suggest that all rooms are good and it is an all suites hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

The reservation process in very cumbersome. The room was nice and clean. The area was nice. I ate at the bar and the food was also good. I travel on business frequintly and do not like to stay on the phone for 15 minutes with the automated check in system asking for a ton of information.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Jeffrey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

This location was great for my business trip. There was also great dining and shopping in the area. The hotel was very clean and there was an excellent sleep quality. I really enjoyed my stay and will stay at this Hilton again. The staff was awesome! Great hotel for a great price!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank gail_rich63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We have stayed in many different hotels in the Detroit Auburn Hills area and this place is the best. We have been Detroit Lions season tickets holders for the past three years and come into town on the Sat. night before a game. We have always tried to stay at different places until we stayed here back in Sept. The suites are nice and spacious. The breakfast are great. Great location if you are planning to attend a event at the Palace. Best of all the staff there are so nice and helpful. Especially Jonathon P. He is a great asset to your company! Will be back at the next Lions game in Nov.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

The hotel is beautiful and staff friendly, but after getting the key and going to room.. Found one bed not made, old key card on nitestand, and room had not been swept. Plus we were supposed to have a special surprise awaiting us when we got to the room, arranged by a family member, it was not there. Went down and reported to front desk staff all above issues and they apologized and said they would check into and correct all issues. When we returned to room later in the day, those issues had been resolved. One suggestion, also, upon check-in, and it is in cooler seasons and your room is too cool, make sure you try setting temp to where you want it. If it doesn't get warm, call front desk ASAP and have that problem addressed.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yvonne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JasonMack2300, Front Office Manager at Hilton Auburn Hills Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

Yvonne B As the person who spoke with your family regarding your pre-arrival amenity I am truly sorry we were not able to deliver to your expectations. I am glad to her that we were able to correct some of the issues prior to your return to the hotel. If I can be of any further assistance please let me know.

Sincerely,
Michael Falsone
Director of Front Office Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

In July, booked two rooms for October family wedding; two weeks prior, called to add my daughter's name to one of the rooms in case she arrived before the rest of us....gasp! They could not locate the reservation!!!! Luckily, they had two rooms left, but cost 1/3 more. After speaking with three other representatives over the next week, Johnathon finally found our original reservation. Charge for wireless. No complimentary breakfast, but the food was good, and plentiful. King room was nice, great bathroom, but bed was a bit hard; no full length mirror or one you can get close enough to for putting makeup on. Second room with two beds was less nice, with crumbling/missing cement on balcony, gum stuck in the carpet, stained sheets, and moldy ceiling above tub. Beds were so soft my adult children were unable to sleep well. When we were gathering our things to leave, discovered one of the beds was broken!! No wonder!!! Told front desk, and they made a note, but we were not offered any reduction in the price, nor apology for condition of room. Probably will not return to a Hilton if this is what you get.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bedore J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JasonMack2300, Front Office Manager at Hilton Auburn Hills Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

Let me apologize for your less than exceptional stay with our hotel. We strive to provide a great hotel experience. I would appreciate the opportunity to discuss in more detail your stay and hopefully try to find suitable resolution for you.
Please email me at michael.j.falsone@hilton.com


Sincerely,
Michael Falsone
Director Of Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auburn Hills hotels
0.2 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Auburn Hills
Sonesta ES Suites Auburn Hills
#4 of 18 in Auburn Hills
304 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Auburn Hills
Hyatt Place Auburn Hills
#5 of 18 in Auburn Hills
653 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Detroit/Auburn Hills South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Auburn Hills
Crowne Plaza Auburn Hills
#12 of 18 in Auburn Hills
276 reviews
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn Auburn Hills
Quality Inn Auburn Hills
#3 of 18 in Auburn Hills
336 reviews
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Detroit / Auburn Hills - North (Great Lakes Crossing Area)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Auburn Hills Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Auburn Hills Suites

Address: 2300 Featherstone Rd, Auburn Hills, MI 48326-2851
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Auburn Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Auburn Hills
#4 Romantic Hotel in Auburn Hills
#4 Business Hotel in Auburn Hills
#7 Family Hotel in Auburn Hills
Price Range: £78 - £152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Auburn Hills Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Suites Auburn Hills hotel near Detroit is the only full-service, all-suites hotel in Auburn Hills, Michigan. We are just 5 miles from the Great Lakes Crossing Shopping Mall, 3 miles from The Palace of Auburn Hills, and a short drive to DTE Energy Music Theatre. Whether you are traveling for business or leisure, the Hilton Suites of Auburn Hills and our surrounding areas share some of the most popular points of interest in Michigan. We will have you coming back time and time again! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Auburn Hills Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Motel Auburn Hills
Hilton Auburn Hills
Auburn Hills Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing