We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Hilton Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Auburn Hills Suites
Ranked #9 of 18 Hotels in Auburn Hills
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Overall this was a very pleasant stay with excellent service staff. We were woken up too early by housekeeping but that seems to be a continual problem in this business. The management was excellent and the service staff in the Hotel Restuarant was, as well.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (901)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

563 - 569 of 901 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2014

We took our 2 boys for competitive soccer and the team booked another hotel we chose to go on our own. The check in service was the best simple and all smiles, check out was just as easy. Customer service when asked for help on something was done in seconds not if buts or what's. I know we all like to go out and eat breakfast but we had breakfast in the hotel and wow wow honestly the girls were great. My orange juice glass never hit bottom. We were honestly treated like royalty. We were extremely happy. The Chams family would recommend this hotel and we are super picky.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Mohamed C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

Recently renovated, the lobby area was very nice with up to date decor. Check in was very pleasant, but we were told that there were two bottles of water in the fridge for us. We went to the room and looked in the fridge. No water. But we did hear dripping water in the corner of the room. We were concerned but not angry as the leak was in the living area and not the bedroom. We tell the front desk on our way out for dinner - we didn't get our water and there was a leak in the room. Told them that we would be gone for a couple of hours.

When we returned later that night, there was no water in the fridge and an empty condiments jar catching water from the drip in the corner of the room. Hmmm. The bottled water would have come in handy in the middle of the night when we were thirsty. Instead had to go to the pop machine to get water. Oh and we are both Hilton Honors members.

Otherwise bathroom was great size, bed very comfortable with lots of pillows. Some scuff marks on the walls. Maybe they haven't completed the renos on the rooms.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Soymoosemom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

Our family stayed one night as we were in town for a soccer game. The desk staff was courteous and attentive, quickly getting us checked in to our room. Our room was nice looking and clean. We had a king size bed (very comfortable) and a pull out for the kids. We all appreciated having two separate tvs, except the remotes we difficult to work. The room was down a long hallway away from the atrium so it was quiet. The rain shower head was soothing and all four of us had hot water. We would recommend this hotel to a friend and we would stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KristenLA72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

I was not able to sleep because hotel has poor sound protection. All night was party at the lobby. I was not able to find security. Coffee tank was always empty at the lobby with a lot of dirty cups around. I killed big roach at the swimming pool.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Mark K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We came to this Hilton for a dance competition in the area and we so happy with our stay - the accommodations were great and we loved the food! I hope all Hilton's are like this as this was my first one that I stayed in. Would highly recommend staying here!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

I stayed at the Hilton in Auburn Hills, Michigan for 1 night on 28th of April. Stayed there with my wife and 2 kids. The front desk staff was very professional. My kids and wife really enjoyed our stay there. Very clean rooms. Awesome breakfast. Highly recommend this place, one of the best hotel experience I have had.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Ismail S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auburn Hills hotels
0.2 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Auburn Hills
Sonesta ES Suites Auburn Hills
#4 of 18 in Auburn Hills
304 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Auburn Hills
Hyatt Place Auburn Hills
#5 of 18 in Auburn Hills
653 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Detroit/Auburn Hills South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Auburn Hills
Crowne Plaza Auburn Hills
#12 of 18 in Auburn Hills
276 reviews
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn Auburn Hills
Quality Inn Auburn Hills
#3 of 18 in Auburn Hills
336 reviews
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Detroit / Auburn Hills - North (Great Lakes Crossing Area)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Auburn Hills Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Auburn Hills Suites

Address: 2300 Featherstone Rd, Auburn Hills, MI 48326-2851
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Auburn Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Auburn Hills
#4 Business Hotel in Auburn Hills
#4 Romantic Hotel in Auburn Hills
#7 Family Hotel in Auburn Hills
Price Range: £78 - £152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Auburn Hills Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Suites Auburn Hills hotel near Detroit is the only full-service, all-suites hotel in Auburn Hills, Michigan. We are just 5 miles from the Great Lakes Crossing Shopping Mall, 3 miles from The Palace of Auburn Hills, and a short drive to DTE Energy Music Theatre. Whether you are traveling for business or leisure, the Hilton Suites of Auburn Hills and our surrounding areas share some of the most popular points of interest in Michigan. We will have you coming back time and time again! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Auburn Hills Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Motel Auburn Hills
Hilton Auburn Hills
Auburn Hills Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing