We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn Auburn Hills
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Auburn Hills
Certificate of Excellence
London, Canada
1 review
“Excellent Hotel”
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Staff was friendly and professional. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was great, and there were hot drinks and fruit available throughout the day. I would definitely book here again. Considering the price of the room and the comparable options, I was very pleased with the overall value.

Room Tip: We had the queen suite, and it worked well for a girls getaway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank urbanfarmgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy D, General Manager at Quality Inn Auburn Hills, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Thank-you for taking the time to review our property. Glad you were able to enjoy your getaway with a clean room and our hot and cold breakfast offerings. I will share with the staff that you found them to be both friendly and professional. We are very proud to offer a great product, excellent service, and an outstanding value. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    238
    67
    10
    2
    0
See reviews for
125
82
8
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

I stayed here after reading some the reviews on trip advisor. The hotel was good. The rooms were clean and bed was comfortable. Breakfast had a few hot items. Staff were friendly. Nothing extra-ordinary but no complaints either. I would stay again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Expl0rer12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy D, General Manager at Quality Inn Auburn Hills, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Thank-you for reviewing us on Trip Advisor! Glad you enjoyed your stay and recognized the friendliness of our staff. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are passing through town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bronson, Michigan
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013 via mobile

Overnight trip in hotel to attend concert at the Palace. Great price and the hotel was clean and beds were very comfy. Staff were helpful. 2 miles from the Palace and it was easy to get to. Couldn't have asked for a better night stay. Unfortunately I didn't get up early enough to enjoy the free hot breakfast because we got in late and it ended at 9 a.m. on a weekday but would probably go later on the weekends. It looked like it would have been good.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Lacie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy D, General Manager at Quality Inn Auburn Hills, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Thank-you for your recent review of our property. Glad you were able to get a good nights rest on our beds and had easy access to the Palace. Sorry to hear you weren't able to get to breakfast - we actually do have extended weekday hours until 9:30 AM and 10:00 AM on the weekend so make sure you join us the next time you are back in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
60 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed one night here while down to see a Pistons game. The staff was friendly, the room was clean, the bed was very comfortable, and the hotel was in a safe and convenient area. Twice we noticed a local police car patrolling the parking lot which made us happy. We will return.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Crjudo32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy D, General Manager at Quality Inn Auburn Hills, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
We appreciate your recent review. Our staff takes great pride in providing a clean, comfortable room with friendly service. Hope you enjoyed your trip into town and the Pistons game!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

I haven't stayed at a QI for years, after a grim experience back in the 80s in CT, so I didn't have high expectations. The first problem is finding the hotel, as it's tucked behind a grim looking Macdonalds, and not easily seen from the road. It's behind a derelict restaurant too.
Once you get there, the reception area is above average, and staff efficient and friendly. Fresh cookies on the counter when I arrived. My room was on the ground floor and was large and clean with comfortable bed, large TV, fridge, a good desk to work at, with good lighting and no fewer than 6 power sockets, which is just what you need when travelling on business.
Shower was above average, powerful and with various settings on the head.
WiFi was excellent throughout my stay, and I used it a lot. I'm using it now.
Breakfast was above average, with hot food that was actually cooked (browned sausage and omelette) fresh fruit and prepared pink grapefruit, waffles, and the usual toast, cereals and so on. Excellent service both days, with supplies topped up, regular cleaning, and even someone auditing the breakfast room this morning.
There's nowhere to eat within walking distance, so you need to get the car out for food, but apart from that, it was a very pleasant stay, and I'd recommend it.

Room Tip: I had a ground floor facing the pool, and it was quiet enough, and convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bancquo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy D, General Manager at Quality Inn Auburn Hills, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Thank-you for your response. We definitely appreciate you noticing the renovations on our guestrooms - including the refrigerator, enlarged desk space, and even the additional power sockets...we definitely had the traveler in mind when updating. Glad you were able to take advantage of them and look forward to seeing you on your next trip into town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 30 October 2013

I enjoyed my stay in the hotel, very clean and comfortable, very good price with a complimentary breakfast , very nice and helpful staff, near to shopping centres. Everything was great and thank you for the lovely staff.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sue58747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy D, General Manager at Quality Inn Auburn Hills, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Thank-you for your kind words regarding your recent stay. I'm glad we could provide a great value and give you helpful service to make your stay enjoyable. We would be glad to welcome you again if your travels come to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kettering, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2013

I am a Choice Privileges Elite Platinum member and don't usually seek out Quality Inns (I prefer Comfort Inns and Suites). But, I must say that the reviews for this property were right on the mark. My wife and I were attending the Rod Stewart concert at the Palace at Auburn Hills, and the location of this hotel was ideal. Check-in and check-out were swift and the staff was very friendly. A good overall experience.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gindie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy D, General Manager at Quality Inn Auburn Hills, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
We appreciate that you took the time to share your recent experience at our property. We take every opportunity to serve guests - both business and leisure. Hope you enjoyed the concert and can make it back to Auburn Hills in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auburn Hills hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Auburn Hills
Comfort Suites Auburn Hills
#6 of 17 in Auburn Hills
217 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Auburn Hills
Sonesta ES Suites Auburn Hills
#5 of 17 in Auburn Hills
282 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Auburn Hills
Hyatt Place Auburn Hills
#4 of 17 in Auburn Hills
595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Detroit/Auburn Hills South
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Detroit / Auburn Hills - North (Great Lakes Crossing Area)
0.3 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detroit Auburn Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Auburn Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Auburn Hills

Property: Quality Inn Auburn Hills
Address: 1461 N Opdyke Rd, Auburn Hills, MI 48326-2652 (Formerly Hampton Inn Detroit/Auburn Hills)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Auburn Hills
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Auburn Hills
#1 Best Value Hotel in Auburn Hills
#2 Business Hotel in Auburn Hills
#3 Family Hotel in Auburn Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Auburn Hills 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn Auburn Hills is the place to stay! Newly renovated rooms with complimentary WIFI, free breakfast, outdoor pool and a fitness center. We are nestled in right off of Opdyke Rd in Auburn Hills. A look out your room window will show a charming view of wildlife equipped with picnic tables overlooking a stream. The Quality Inn offers a price range to fit any budget without compromising the value and Quality you would expect during your stay. If you are looking for a family friendly location and an unforgettable stay you have came to the right place. Come experience us for yourself! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn Auburn Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Auburn Hills Hotel Auburn Hills
Auburn Hills Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing