We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The service is above others”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn Auburn Hills
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Auburn Hills
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Judging solely on the basis of service and price, The Quality Inn Auburn Hills in above average. Everyone is extremely friendly, helpful, and here to serve. Quality Inn provides a free breakfast, which is mostly made up of starches: waffles, bagels, muffins, cereals, gravy and biscuits. They also have boiled eggs and fruit. The hallway floor baseboards were being repaired and housekeeping allowed debris to stay in the floor overnight. I consider this a management issue. A manager should have ensured it was vacuumed. We paid $89 for a night's stay, which overall was a good value. The key: service is everything!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank vswartz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy D, General Manager at Quality Inn Auburn Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2013

I want to thank-you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. We strive to provide excellent customer service combined with a quality product. I must apologize, although we are doing some minor work to upgrade our product, we have been working with our staff to keep minimal the effect on our guest's experience. Hope to see you the next time you visit the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (333)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

267 - 273 of 333 reviews

Reviewed 20 November 2013

Stayed 2 nights (Nov 15-16) and 1st night was a disaster. An out-of-control girls sport team checked in after 10 pm was placed on our floor and they kept running between rooms, yelling and laughing well into the early morning hours. After having to call down twice, staff had the team coach deal with the disturbance and it took until close to 4:00 am for the noise to stop. The group checked out the next morning, and as we had already prepaid we stayed the second night. Got a lot of apologies and excuses from front staff for losing a night of sleep, but in the future if you want repeat customers at this Quality Inn reimburse unhappy customers. Hotel should also install new room doors, you can see the light of day around the door and can hear people in the hall like they were standing in your room.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Colleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy D, General Manager at Quality Inn Auburn Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2013

Thank-you for taking time to share your experience with us. I am extremely sorry that you had to experience the noise concerns during your stay. We have taken steps to provide additional training with our staff regarding not only groups, but providing proper room blocking to ensure this is limited in the future. We appreciate that you took the time to notify us of these issues. I hope you will give us another opportunity to better serve you as this is certainly not up to our standards and we have taken your recommendations to better serve our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Staff was friendly and professional. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was great, and there were hot drinks and fruit available throughout the day. I would definitely book here again. Considering the price of the room and the comparable options, I was very pleased with the overall value.

Room Tip: We had the queen suite, and it worked well for a girls getaway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank urbanfarmgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy D, General Manager at Quality Inn Auburn Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Thank-you for taking the time to review our property. Glad you were able to enjoy your getaway with a clean room and our hot and cold breakfast offerings. I will share with the staff that you found them to be both friendly and professional. We are very proud to offer a great product, excellent service, and an outstanding value. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

I stayed here after reading some the reviews on trip advisor. The hotel was good. The rooms were clean and bed was comfortable. Breakfast had a few hot items. Staff were friendly. Nothing extra-ordinary but no complaints either. I would stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Expl0rer12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy D, General Manager at Quality Inn Auburn Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Thank-you for reviewing us on Trip Advisor! Glad you enjoyed your stay and recognized the friendliness of our staff. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are passing through town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013 via mobile

Overnight trip in hotel to attend concert at the Palace. Great price and the hotel was clean and beds were very comfy. Staff were helpful. 2 miles from the Palace and it was easy to get to. Couldn't have asked for a better night stay. Unfortunately I didn't get up early enough to enjoy the free hot breakfast because we got in late and it ended at 9 a.m. on a weekday but would probably go later on the weekends. It looked like it would have been good.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Lacie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy D, General Manager at Quality Inn Auburn Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Thank-you for your recent review of our property. Glad you were able to get a good nights rest on our beds and had easy access to the Palace. Sorry to hear you weren't able to get to breakfast - we actually do have extended weekday hours until 9:30 AM and 10:00 AM on the weekend so make sure you join us the next time you are back in town!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed one night here while down to see a Pistons game. The staff was friendly, the room was clean, the bed was very comfortable, and the hotel was in a safe and convenient area. Twice we noticed a local police car patrolling the parking lot which made us happy. We will return.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Crjudo32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy D, General Manager at Quality Inn Auburn Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

We appreciate your recent review. Our staff takes great pride in providing a clean, comfortable room with friendly service. Hope you enjoyed your trip into town and the Pistons game!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

I haven't stayed at a QI for years, after a grim experience back in the 80s in CT, so I didn't have high expectations. The first problem is finding the hotel, as it's tucked behind a grim looking Macdonalds, and not easily seen from the road. It's behind a derelict restaurant too.
Once you get there, the reception area is above average, and staff efficient and friendly. Fresh cookies on the counter when I arrived. My room was on the ground floor and was large and clean with comfortable bed, large TV, fridge, a good desk to work at, with good lighting and no fewer than 6 power sockets, which is just what you need when travelling on business.
Shower was above average, powerful and with various settings on the head.
WiFi was excellent throughout my stay, and I used it a lot. I'm using it now.
Breakfast was above average, with hot food that was actually cooked (browned sausage and omelette) fresh fruit and prepared pink grapefruit, waffles, and the usual toast, cereals and so on. Excellent service both days, with supplies topped up, regular cleaning, and even someone auditing the breakfast room this morning.
There's nowhere to eat within walking distance, so you need to get the car out for food, but apart from that, it was a very pleasant stay, and I'd recommend it.

Room Tip: I had a ground floor facing the pool, and it was quiet enough, and convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bancquo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy D, General Manager at Quality Inn Auburn Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Thank-you for your response. We definitely appreciate you noticing the renovations on our guestrooms - including the refrigerator, enlarged desk space, and even the additional power sockets...we definitely had the traveler in mind when updating. Glad you were able to take advantage of them and look forward to seeing you on your next trip into town!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auburn Hills hotels
1.0 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Auburn Hills
Sonesta ES Suites Auburn Hills
#5 of 17 in Auburn Hills
298 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Auburn Hills
Comfort Suites Auburn Hills
#7 of 17 in Auburn Hills
230 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Auburn Hills
Hyatt Place Auburn Hills
#4 of 17 in Auburn Hills
649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Detroit/Auburn Hills South
0.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detroit Auburn Hills
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Detroit / Auburn Hills - North (Great Lakes Crossing Area)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Auburn Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Auburn Hills

Address: 1461 N Opdyke Rd, Auburn Hills, MI 48326-2652 (Formerly Hampton Inn Detroit/Auburn Hills)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Auburn Hills
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Auburn Hills
#1 Best Value Hotel in Auburn Hills
#2 Business Hotel in Auburn Hills
#3 Family Hotel in Auburn Hills
Price Range: £58 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Auburn Hills 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn Auburn Hills is the place to stay! Newly renovated rooms with complimentary WIFI, free breakfast, outdoor pool and a fitness center. We are nestled in right off of Opdyke Rd in Auburn Hills. A look out your room window will show a charming view of wildlife equipped with picnic tables overlooking a stream. The Quality Inn offers a price range to fit any budget without compromising the value and Quality you would expect during your stay. If you are looking for a family friendly location and an unforgettable stay you have came to the right place. Come experience us for yourself! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Quality Inn Auburn Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Auburn Hills Hotel Auburn Hills
Auburn Hills Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing