We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never disappointed!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Detroit - Auburn Hills - I -75
Ranked #14 of 17 Hotels in Auburn Hills
Reviewed 13 December 2012

I stayed at this Extended Stay 2 wks. ago and definitely not disappointed! I've stayed here before and am always pleasantly surprised by not only the friendliness of the staff, but the knowledge of the area and the helpfulness, especially Jason (a desk clerk) and Sandy the Manager. I'd stay here any day of the week over one of those "big box chains". There isn't a pool or fitness center, but plenty of area around the hotel to walk. Absolutely, love the new grab & go breakfast, great coffee!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank casersmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RDO_Sarah_L, Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Auburn Hills - I -75, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2012

Thank you for your the review and most importantly your continued business. We are happy to have you as our guest. I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I'm glad you liked the new Grab and Go breakfast as well. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (67)
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Detroit - Auburn Hills - I -75
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 67 reviews

Reviewed 25 November 2012

Hotel is clean quite and safe.
Located in a peaceful locality
Rooms are spacious with kitchen and are clean
Hotel staff is very friendly and cooperative.
My highest Praise goes to Jason and Ashley who are friendly and always eager to help,
The free WiFi and break fast is certainly welcome
I Would recommend this hotel to friends without hesitation

Room Tip: Rooms away from the free way are quiet.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hemant S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RDO_Sarah_L, Owner at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Auburn Hills - I -75, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2012

Thank you for your recent review. We appreciate you sharing your feedback. It's terrific to hear you enjoyed the hotel and the staff took good care of you. I'm happy you liked our new Grab and Go breakfast. We appreciate you recommending our hotel. Thank you again for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2012

This hotel is cheap and best, I am leaving here from almost 1 year and found very Comfortable. All provided facility is super. And the people working in this hotel are all very friendly, specially Jason. Jason is very humble and polite, I always received, sufficient information from him whenever required.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pramod K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RDO_Sarah_L, Owner at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Auburn Hills - I -75, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2012

Thank you for your recent review. We greatly appreciate your business and thank you for staying with us. I am happy to hear you are enjoying your stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2012

I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel, I was only in town for a few days for a job interview and fouond that even though the hotel itself is a little off the beaten path ( not on a major road) I was still centrally located to everywhere I needed to be. I checked in and met a member of the staff named Ashley who turned out to be wonderful, she answered all my questions and directed me to my room. I got into my room and was suprised at the room itself, it was clean and fresh and very nicely decorated and my biggest suprise was the kitchen! That is a great feature seeing as how I would be staying for a few days and would be able to cook which is great for someone on a budget. On my way to my interview the next morning I was able to stop by the breakfast bar and grab a quick bite, they have a nice selction of muffins, granola bars, fruit and coffee, however I wish they would of had some sort of juice available for the non coffee drinkers like myself. Overall i enjoyed my stay very much and would reccomend that anyone travelling to the area give this hotel a try. The features they offer for the price makes it well worth it.

Room Tip: the of the hotel is right off of the freeway so ask for a room closer to the lobby to ensure a quiet...
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SNelson1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RDO_Sarah_L, Owner at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Auburn Hills - I -75, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's a pleasure to hear that staff members like Ashley took such good care of you and that our room amenities like our fully equipped kitchen worked out so well. I'm happy you liked our new Grab and Go breakfast; that is great to hear. We are happy you chose to stay with us and do hope to have you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2012

Excellent extended stay hotel. I am in room 203, and was very angry at Adam, because he refused to give me a key to my room, even though I was locked out of my room (I had accidentally left my room key and cell phone in my room). However, it wasn't his fault, there was some sort of misunderstanding and I am no longer angry at him.
Overall, I believe that this is a top-notch hotel. In my opinion, it should be ranked #1 of 16, not #8 of sixteen. Clean rooms, friendly staff, and a great place overall. I am very impressed.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RDO_Sarah_L, Owner at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Auburn Hills - I -75, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2012

Thank you for your review. I want to start by apologizing the misunderstanding regarding your room key. I can understand how frustrating that would be and I apologize for the confusion. I appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. Thank you for your kind words. We are happy to have you staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2012

I had a wonderful time at the extended stay, they offer a great service. It is a very nice clean place to stay. Extended stay is the best hotel I have ever stayed at. I'm very happy they have extended stays all over America, because my job requires me to travel a lot. At this location they have very friendly service, great leadership from Sandy, and Jason from the front desk is wonderful. All of the employees are great! I was very impressed with my stay and I would advise other people to stay here.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah L, Owner at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Auburn Hills - I -75, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2012

Thank you very much for your recent posting. It was wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I was so happy to hear that Sandy, Jason and staff took such great care of you. We are committed to providing great customer service and it sounds like we delivered. We appreciate your business and hope to have you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2012

I booked this hotel for about $440 for 8 nights. The staff at the check in desk were friendly and polite. As soon as I got into the room, I was amazed at how big it was. It came equipped with a refrigerator, stove, microwave, coffee maker, plates, utensils, pots, pans, and dish rags. I was expecting my room to be cleaned only once, but housekeeping came twice during my stay. There is only one elevator and that is if you go through the front entrance, but there are multiple entrances throughout the hotel. In order to get into the other entrances you need to swipe your room key. Overall, I was very pleased with this hotel and would definitely recommend this to a friend.
Pros: Cleanliness, wifi, free parking, hotel staff
Cons: Pillows (personally, they were uncomfortable, but one call to the front desk and they gave me new ones)

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Auburn Hills - I -75, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2012

Thank you so much for your positive review about your stay at our hotel. The staff and I strive to provide great guest experiences by offering friendly service, clean rooms and comfortable accommodations. While I am very sorry that our pillows were not to your liking, it is very rewarding to know that we were able to do this for you overall!

It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future or at any of our other brand locations. Thank you once more for your kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auburn Hills hotels
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn Auburn Hills
Quality Inn Auburn Hills
#3 of 17 in Auburn Hills
330 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Auburn Hills
Sonesta ES Suites Auburn Hills
#5 of 17 in Auburn Hills
293 reviews
0.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Detroit - Auburn Hills - Featherstone Rd.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Auburn Hills
Hyatt Place Auburn Hills
#4 of 17 in Auburn Hills
645 reviews
1.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Detroit - Auburn Hills - University Drive
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Auburn Hills
Comfort Suites Auburn Hills
#7 of 17 in Auburn Hills
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Detroit - Auburn Hills - I -75? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Detroit - Auburn Hills - I -75

Address: 1180 Doris Rd, Auburn Hills, MI 48326-2615
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Auburn Hills
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 17 Hotels in Auburn Hills
Price Range: £55 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Detroit - Auburn Hills - I -75 2.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cash is accepted as a form of payment for those guests paying by a weekly or monthly rate. A valid credit card must be kept on file for incidentals. Cash is not accepted as a method of payment for guests paying the daily rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Extended Stay, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Extended Stay America - Detroit - Auburn Hills - I -75 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stayamerica Detroit
Auburn Hills Extended Stay
Extended Stay Auburn Hills

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing