We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I was there on business for a week. The hotel was very...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detroit Auburn Hills
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Auburn Hills
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 28 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Lacy L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (508)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

322 - 328 of 508 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2014

Recently my husband and I had the opportunity to use the Hawthorne Suites in Auburn Hills MI. The hotel was clean. The room was comfortable. I plan to stay there again in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Theresa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Gary P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Letitia H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HawthornSuites_mgt, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detroit Auburn Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Greg55_13
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank D K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Wayne S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auburn Hills hotels
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Auburn Hills
Quality Inn Auburn Hills
#3 of 18 in Auburn Hills
336 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Auburn Hills
Hyatt Place Auburn Hills
#5 of 18 in Auburn Hills
657 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Auburn Hills
Sonesta ES Suites Auburn Hills
#4 of 18 in Auburn Hills
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Auburn Hills
Comfort Suites Auburn Hills
#6 of 18 in Auburn Hills
234 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Detroit/Auburn Hills South
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Detroit Auburn Hills
Courtyard Detroit Auburn Hills
#11 of 18 in Auburn Hills
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detroit Auburn Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detroit Auburn Hills

Address: 1650 N Opdyke Rd, Auburn Hills, MI 48326-2655
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Auburn Hills
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Auburn Hills
#5 Romantic Hotel in Auburn Hills
#6 Business Hotel in Auburn Hills
#9 Family Hotel in Auburn Hills
Price Range: £61 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detroit Auburn Hills 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently Renovated in 2013! Stay as long as you'd like at the Hawthorn Suites in Auburn Hills, Michigan. This is the hotel where business travelers prefer to stay for any length of time. Work efficiently at your over sized executive desk with two separate phone lines - check email with our new and improved Wireless High Speed Internet. Relax in the overstuffed recliner while you enjoy the CD player, or watch TV on our brand new flat screens. Borrow your favorites from our free video and CD library. Work off some stress in our fitness center or visit our Pantry. Our studio suite is perfect for those short trips away, or lesser expensive for those time-consuming projects. The one bedroom suite is large enough to accommodate the family, or when one-on-one meetings are crucial to your success. We are minutes away from Continental, Chrysler, and Borg Warner. Conveniently located off Interstate 75 in Oakland County, we are near many of Eastern Michigan's sports and leisure attractions such as the Detroit Pistions, Detroit Lions, Detroit Tigers and the Detroit Redwings. Great shopping can be found at Great Lakes Crossing Outlet Malls and Canterbury Village. Don't delay, try Hawthorn Suites in Auburn Hills on your next trip away! Pet friendly! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detroit Auburn Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites - Detroit/Auburn Hills Hotel Auburn Hills
Candlewood Suites Auburn Hills
Candlewood Auburn Hills
Auburn Hills Candlewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing