We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Five star hotel, three star breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Place Auburn Hills
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Auburn Hills
Certificate of Excellence
Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
754 reviews
143 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 376 helpful votes
“Five star hotel, three star breakfast”
Reviewed 29 December 2011

The rooms were amazing - spacious with a living room setting and everything. It was all super nice. The only downside was the breakfast - it had bagels, english muffins, fruit, and cereal. No hot items -eggs, waffles, or anything of the sort.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brandasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

632 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    353
    174
    61
    22
    22
See reviews for
259
130
27
122
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2011

This is your typical Hyatt Place--they are all basically the same. Well-maintained, clean, a safe choice. This particular location has the added benefit of an extremely friendly staff. Even the woman sweeping the lot when we left stopped to say good bye!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeneric717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2011

My husband and I went to do some x-border Christmas shopping in the area, we just stayed for one night. Amie at the front desk was so welcoming and super friendly as well as the other ladies there.
The room was spotless, sheets very clean, everything was fresh, and the price was great.
Excellent job and hats off to Hyatt Place Auburn Hills, I really hope you keep up this level of service.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MomaMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 227 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2011

My family and I stayed here this week as we had gone on a shopping trip to Great Lakes Crossing. We were quite happy with our stay, From the moment we checked-in we were greeted and checked-in efficiently (Miranda was great!) She in even gave us a little tour of the property which was a nice touch. The rooms are spacious, every room has a little living area and a large 42inch television with HD channels. The only thing I could fault in the room was the lighting in the washroom, It was quite dark. The included continental breakfast was great, lot's of variety and constantly being replenished by the staff. Parking and local calls were free as well.
Check out was a breeze, A self service check-in and check-out kiosk was also available.

I plan to return to Auburn Hills in December before heading back to Havana and I will definitely be staying at this hotel again.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank simplycuba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 November 2011

My boyfriend and I stayed at this hotel on Thursday November 24th and felt very welcomed thte moment we walked through the door and was greeted by Sharon. Sharon was very delightful and after quickly checking us in, she even took the time to walk us around the lobby area and explain to us where everything was located within the facility, she even walked us to the evaluator. Everything was as should be because Sharon actually read the note we requested and gave us the corner room to ensure there was no excessive noise. All the following hotel guest was very courteous and kept noise to a minimum.

My boyfriend loved the bed! We both agreed that the pillow could've been better. In my opinion it was a bit too plump and in his opinion they were a bit too small. There might've been an area when doing online reservations to request different pillows, I don't remember....

Other than that all was perfect!

Requesting a late checkout was not a problem even though it was black Friday and they had the hotel fully booked from the night before.

Will definitely stay again if we were to travel to the auburn hills area.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cookiemon5ta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boca Raton, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
305 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2011

checked in late - really late - and desk agent right there - not sleeping in back or anything. Room was clean and had all the amenities. Nice big TV and comfortable bed. The wife was rather annoyed at the noisy air conditioning / heater unit - I was not as annoyed as am more used too from endless nights in hotels - and wasnt as bad as others we have had in my opinion. Room was big - couch (fold out) and clever little divider wall that separated the rooms to offer a little privacy if had a guest on the couch. breakfast is a glorified continental - but did have 24 hr made to order food - including a nicer breakfast if requested / paid for. Overall - great stay -
I left off from giving 5 stars simply because kind of in the middle of nowhere and not going to walk to anything, breakfast was good but not too "hearty" and the air was a little noisy - nothing bad at all, would definitely stay again and will stay at chain more in the future!
had an indoor pool we did not partake in - but is there!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RJ24R2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ontario
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2011

Incredibly friendly and helpful staff, the gave us coupons to shop, clean rooms, really comfortable beds, close to shopping. Will come again next year for our shopping trip

Room Tip: We were right next to the elevators and didn't hear anynoise at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lovessunontario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auburn Hills hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Auburn Hills
Quality Inn Auburn Hills
#3 of 17 in Auburn Hills
325 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Auburn Hills
Sonesta ES Suites Auburn Hills
#5 of 17 in Auburn Hills
289 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Auburn Hills
Comfort Suites Auburn Hills
#6 of 17 in Auburn Hills
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Detroit/Auburn Hills South
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Detroit / Auburn Hills - North (Great Lakes Crossing Area)
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Auburn Hills
Crowne Plaza Auburn Hills
#11 of 17 in Auburn Hills
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Auburn Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Auburn Hills

Property: Hyatt Place Auburn Hills
Address: 1545 N Opdyke Rd, Auburn Hills, MI 48326-2654
Region: United States > Michigan > Auburn Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Auburn Hills
#7 Romantic Hotel in Auburn Hills
#7 Business Hotel in Auburn Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Auburn Hills 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Place Auburn Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Auburn Hills Hotel Auburn Hills
Hyatt Auburn Hills
Auburn Hills Hyatt Place

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing