We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel and staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Place Auburn Hills
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Auburn Hills
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 November 2013

We stayed here during Black day, the room is nice and clean, the best part is the sofa bed. Breakfast is fine and the bar is really convenient. Great location as it's close to Great Lakes crossing and the Palace of Auburn Hills. Walking distance to McDonald's, and did I mention the staff is super nice?

Room Tip: Rooms close to the elevator could be a bit noisy, but bearable.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Xu C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (645)
There are newer reviews for Hyatt Place Auburn Hills
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

438 - 444 of 645 reviews

Reviewed 27 November 2013 via mobile

There are several hotels in the area, but we were very happy with our choice. The lobby was very nice with very friendly staff. We were happy with our room- quiet and plenty of space. We had a king room. Breakfast was good. Location easy on and off I75. Very pleased!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Trcjmatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

We stayed at the Hyatt as part of our "family" night away. We wanted to visit Great Lakes Crossing, but also had our daughter (5) with us so we wanted something with a pool as well. I have to say I was incredibly impressed. The staff was so pleasant and eager to please - and probably the friendliest hotel staff I have ever met. We were greeted immediately upon entering, and check in was super smooth and efficient. I was more than pleasantly surprised by the room. It was extremely clean, updated - and very spacious. More than we expected for a hotel room. When we came back from dinner, we went for a swim in the pool and it was the perfect size for a hotel pool (we were the only ones there) and the pool and pool area were very clean and well kept. After our swim I went to the lobby to get my husband a beer, and my daughter a cookie and was happy with both the service as well as the prices and quality of products - such a nice touch to be able to purchase all of that without leaving the hotel (and also not at a ridiculously high price). In the morning we were all pleasantly surprised by both the quality and quantity of the breakfast items (and some of the best quality coffee I've had at a hotel in forever). The staff that checked us out in the morning Brandie (and I'm not sure of the gentleman's name) were fantastic - they even made sure we had our map of Great Lakes and our discount codes before we left.

I would stay at this hotel again in a heart beat. Thanks again for the fantastic service , and a great hotel!

Room Tip: We were on the 6th floor, it was great. Didn't have to wait for the elevator once!
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sugarplum14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013 via mobile

Very quiet, clean, and comfortable. Very busy at breakfast but staff seemed to keep up with the demand. Easy access to shopping and the Palace for concerts. Did not use the pool but it looked nice. Would stay again.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank searay2422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

interesting hotel with good service, a little but good swimming pool and a too small gym. service is good and price normal. too noise in the night because some problem with cooler system and hydraulic system,

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oras1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Courtesy front desk staff - rooms were nice and clean. Ample space for young kids to run around inside room.

Breakfast has improved from the past Hyatt Places I've stayed at with cooked hot food (scrambled eggs, pancakes, sausages).

Pool area was nice and water temperature was warm. Front desk even supplied beach balls for the kids to play - a nice touch and attention to details.

Only downside was that our room did not have a tub and stand up shower only - challenging with young kids.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jake F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Always enjoy my stays here. I've managed to eat breakfast everytime and quite enjoy it.
There are good restaurants nearby. The place itself is quite cool, halfway between a hyatt and a hyatt house. Can definitely spend a few days here. Its a great experience.

Room Tip: A quiet corner is nice
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Freq_Traveler_101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auburn Hills hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Auburn Hills
Quality Inn Auburn Hills
#3 of 17 in Auburn Hills
330 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Auburn Hills
Sonesta ES Suites Auburn Hills
#5 of 17 in Auburn Hills
293 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Auburn Hills
Comfort Suites Auburn Hills
#7 of 17 in Auburn Hills
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Detroit/Auburn Hills South
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Detroit / Auburn Hills - North (Great Lakes Crossing Area)
0.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detroit Auburn Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Auburn Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Auburn Hills

Address: 1545 N Opdyke Rd, Auburn Hills, MI 48326-2654
Region: United States > Michigan > Auburn Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Auburn Hills
#7 Business Hotel in Auburn Hills
#7 Romantic Hotel in Auburn Hills
Price Range: £80 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Auburn Hills 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Place Auburn Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Auburn Hills Hotel Auburn Hills
Hyatt Auburn Hills
Auburn Hills Hyatt Place

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing