We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel with excellent customer service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Place Auburn Hills
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Auburn Hills
Certificate of Excellence
Lafayette, Louisiana
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great hotel with excellent customer service!”
Reviewed 18 April 2014

We stayed here for 1 night on April 7th after a very long drive from Fairfax, Va. This hotel was the 5th hotel stay on our trip. We arrived around 7pm. The male front desk agent was very friendly, professional and polite. Since I booked through Hyatt, he asked if wanted the points or the free beverages. I chose the points. I'm glad he said this to me. It reminded me about my previous stay at a Hyatt House where I may not have received my points.

I was happy to know that they honored my request to stay on a higher floor. The hotel has 6 floors and our room was on the 6th floor. This was my first stay at a Hyatt Place, but I was aware that the rooms are smaller than the ones at Hyatt House. Even so, I liked the layout of the room. They made very good use of the space.

When I walked into the room, the sectional sofa sleeper was on the left and the wet bar with a sink and mini fridge was on the right. There was a wall divider between the sofa and the king sized bed. The 42" flat screen TV swivels so it can be seen if you are sitting on the sofa or the bed. The bathroom vanity was separated from the toilet and walk-in shower. I love walk-in showers. It was large enough, but had just average water pressure, but is still better than the shower/tub combination you find in most hotels.

The king sized bed was comfortable and the room was quiet. The Wi-Fi and parking were free. Their complimentary breakfast was actually very good. This is not the case at most hotels. They also serve Starbuck's coffee. They have a gym and indoor pool, but I didn't use either of them. The hotel is located off I-75 and is 15 minutes from the Somerset Collection. There were very few restaurants around, but we found a few.

What really impressed me about this hotel was its customer service. Diane and Ashley helped me with an issue regarding my points for my previous stay at a Hyatt House in Fairfax, Va. Diane spoke to someone at Hyatt gold passport on my behalf. Thanks to both of you for your help! I really appreciated it! Also, thanks for the free latte. Ashley checked me out and was very polite and friendly.

If I'm back in the Auburn Hills area again, I'll definitely stay at your hotel!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

596 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    333
    163
    58
    22
    20
See reviews for
238
121
25
121
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
cincinnati
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

The rooms are lovely only thing missing drawers for our clothes. The staff was friendly would stay there again. Great location few restaurants in the area. Close to the Palace of Aurburn Hills. Great time!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: all rooms were very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chocolatemidnight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Constantine, Michigan
Level Contributor
68 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

We had a great stay and everyone enjoyed the hotel. Typically we stay at another hotel very close to The Palace and next to Culvers but because of their inability to properly make a reservation we were forced to stay somewhere else and we couldn't have been happier!! Only drawback is there was no hot tub but the manger (female, I forget her name) was outstanding, the rooms were super clean/comfortable, and the breakfast was awesome. Great hotel and we will definitely book here next time!!

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank SWilson01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarnia, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014 via mobile

My fiancé and I stayed here for one night while going to a basketball game. We were greeted by a very friendly lady at the front desk, she was genuinely happy to answer any questions and wanted to make sure we knew where all the amenities were located - the bar, pool, snack area.
All of the staff was very nice to deal with.
We had a few beers and snacks at the hotels bar that night - great selection of local craft beers and of course domestic and foreign options. The food and service was great.
I would recommend this hotel for a nights stay.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Angela L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

My wife and I stayed one night with our 2 year old. We were on the top floor, the 6th. The room was bright, clean and well maintained. We had 2 double beds and a sectional sofa, with a privacy wall so we could watch TV while the child slept. The pool was chilly but otherwise great with several pool toys for kids to play with. There were no towels, but a quick trip to the front desk, and someone brought more minutes later. The breakfast was good, with eggs, sausage & french toast as well as biscuits & gravy, fresh fruit and several bread options. The juice and coffee were also good and plentiful. We had no issues accessing the WiFi and it worked well enough to stream a few videos. The location is easy to find, there was ample parking but not many food options in the immediate vicinity aside from a McDonalds & Taco Bell. The staff was very friendly and accommodating even though the hotel was busy with several large groups staying the night. We were very happy with this hotel for the price we paid.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Exactly what we were looking for- clean rooms, friendly service and a good breakfast selection. Rooms were large enough for a family of 5. The cafe was convenient for a late night snack or drink. We enjoyed the warm breakfast each morning.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beads97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wixom, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed 20 March 2014

my husband and I wanted to go someplace nice, clean and relaxing for our anniversary weekend. Well...the Hyatt was that and more for us. It was first class the minute we walked in. They treated us like royalty. We never had to wait for anything, or complain of anything. I told my husband that maybe that should be our anniversary tradition every year, to stay at the Hyatt. I didn't want to leave :-). Thumbs up and A++

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wnnatravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auburn Hills hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Auburn Hills
Quality Inn Auburn Hills
#3 of 17 in Auburn Hills
317 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Auburn Hills
Sonesta ES Suites Auburn Hills
#5 of 17 in Auburn Hills
283 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Auburn Hills
Crowne Plaza Auburn Hills
#11 of 17 in Auburn Hills
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Detroit / Auburn Hills - North (Great Lakes Crossing Area)
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Detroit/Auburn Hills South
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Auburn Hills
Comfort Suites Auburn Hills
#6 of 17 in Auburn Hills
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Auburn Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Auburn Hills

Property: Hyatt Place Auburn Hills
Address: 1545 N Opdyke Rd, Auburn Hills, MI 48326-2654
Region: United States > Michigan > Auburn Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Auburn Hills
#7 Romantic Hotel in Auburn Hills
#7 Business Hotel in Auburn Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Auburn Hills 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Place Auburn Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Auburn Hills Hotel Auburn Hills
Hyatt Auburn Hills
Auburn Hills Hyatt Place

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing