We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel with very friendly staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Place Auburn Hills
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Auburn Hills
Certificate of Excellence
Mooresville, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel with very friendly staff.”
Reviewed 21 August 2014

We stayed three nights and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The room was clean and everything worked well. The fold out sofa provided a spot for our gran son who visited with us. The hotel staff was excellent, especially Danielle at reception. She remembered my name for our entire stay and was very eager to make sure we had a good experience. All staff members we met were very accommodating. Reasonably priced with better than average complimentary breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Larry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

612 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    344
    168
    58
    22
    20
See reviews for
248
123
27
121
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

That staff and service at this Hyatt Place was top notch!! Whitney, Sharon and Sade at the front desk is what made this Hyatt Place Excellent!!!
This Hotel is in a great location if you have a show at the Palace.
Check in was fast and easy. We had booked 2 rooms and 1 of the rooms had a problem with the toilet. They immediately put us in another room...Right across the hall. Sharon, from the front desk, even helped us move all of our luggage from one room to the other. Our rooms were clean, spacious and quiet!!
We wanted to do a little shopping and Whitney from the front desk gave us directions to the outlet mall (best outlet mall I've been to up North). She also gave us a passport book of coupons for us to use at the stores and restaurants!!
Breakfast was hot and free and for a free breakfast they had a good variety of food to choose from!!
If we are ever in the area or have another concert at the Palace this will be the hotel we will book!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barb M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forest, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Thanks Sharon & Shelby. Ann Marie & I were really touched by the kindness you showed during our recent stay at the Hyatt Place, Auburn Hills. We enjoy our concerts and your location is great, rooms are clean and spacious. Your attention and service was above and beyond. We will definitely be back!!
Thanks, Ann Marie & Mark

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MD19552014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We had the opportunity to stay at the Hyatt place Auburn Hills the weekend of Warped Tour. The hotel was clean & beautiful, the staff was amazing! Friendly & helpful. We arrived at 10AM on our check in date and I expected to have to come back later to put our luggage in the room, but they had a room available right then. They even were able to replace all the feather pillows with foam pillows - I'm allergic to the feather ones. We asked for more blankets and towels that evening and they were brought up promptly. We took advantage of the pool, the free WiFi, Breakfast in the morning - it was all great. I will definitely stay here again! I told the front desk we were going to go to the outlet mall and they gave us a map and coupons for a free appetizer at a restaurant in the mall, and gave us certificates for coupon books offered by the mall for out of town guests. The room was large, with 2 beds and a hide-a-bed in the room. Nice TV, Great AC Unit. Very nice place to stay - Thanks!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KLM1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henstedt-Ulzburg
Level 6 Contributor
221 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

I enjoyed four nights in this hotel and will certainly return.

The rooms are nice and clean and after work the pool is good for relaxing. The internet is one of the fastest I experienced in a hotel.

When you enter the hotel the staff gives you the feeling being home. Great.

From the location the hotel is located north of Detroit and under normal conditions an hour from Detroit Metro Airport (DTW). During rush hour add 30 mins. The best way is to follow US 24 North (Telegrapgh Road) and then a short leg in 75 North. Get off Rochester. From the highway the Crown Plaza is visible. The Hyatt is just the other side of the street.

To the great lakes outlet its just 2 exits on 75 North (Joslyn). If you plan shopping, its a good place to stay.

Its just some minutes to Pontiac to enjoy the nature.

I experienced the Royal Park Hotel in Rochester earlier and when i compare both, the Hyatt is better. Friendly, good price, good value. The Royal Park is more fancy, if you prefer this.

My personal favorite is the Hyatt.

Room Tip: All rooms are ok. All non-smoking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keule1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mason, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

My son and I stayed at this hotel for one night so we could go to the Queen concert at the Palace. The hotel itself was nice enough and the staff was very friendly. Its location relative to the Palace was perfect! HOWEVER, the check-in process was terrible. Three people behind the desk who could not focus on a single task. It was humorous to watch, but after awhile I really just wanted to get into my room! I didn't have any special requests, had booked my room online, used the same credit card to pay as I reserved with and it still took every bit of 20 minutes to get me a room key. They would all stop and greet every person that walked in the door, and participate when someone wanted to buy a cookie from the display case. Unfortunately, I left my phone charger in the room and when I called 30 minutes after I left to ask if they would hold onto it for me, they acted like I was the first person every with this crazy request. They told me a manager would have to return my call. Obviously, I never heard from a manager so I called again the next day and they said, "It's not in the lost and found, I will have a manager get back to you." Ha! Just incredibly disappointing customer service. I don't usually stay in Hyatt hotels and I definitely won't be seeking them out in the future.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LanieM1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Wonderful staff. Clean rooms. Great breakfast. Would return. I enjoyed my stay. Nice pool. Close to a great outlet mall. Our toilet in our room was leaking when we checked in. Before I got back to the room from reporting it they were there to fix it and moved us to another room immediately. Great service.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Joy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auburn Hills hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Auburn Hills
Quality Inn Auburn Hills
#3 of 17 in Auburn Hills
321 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Auburn Hills
Sonesta ES Suites Auburn Hills
#5 of 17 in Auburn Hills
285 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Detroit/Auburn Hills South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Detroit / Auburn Hills - North (Great Lakes Crossing Area)
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Auburn Hills
Comfort Suites Auburn Hills
#6 of 17 in Auburn Hills
218 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Auburn Hills
Crowne Plaza Auburn Hills
#11 of 17 in Auburn Hills
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Auburn Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Auburn Hills

Property: Hyatt Place Auburn Hills
Address: 1545 N Opdyke Rd, Auburn Hills, MI 48326-2654
Region: United States > Michigan > Auburn Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Auburn Hills
#7 Business Hotel in Auburn Hills
#7 Romantic Hotel in Auburn Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Auburn Hills 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Place Auburn Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Auburn Hills Hotel Auburn Hills
Hyatt Auburn Hills
Auburn Hills Hyatt Place

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing