We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, Great Value, Friendly Staff Very Comfortable, Nice Free Cont. Breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Place Auburn Hills
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Auburn Hills
Certificate of Excellence
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Hotel, Great Value, Friendly Staff Very Comfortable, Nice Free Cont. Breakfast”
Reviewed 13 July 2010

I stayed with My mom, and sister at in a 2 double bed room recently. Rooms were great. They were clean, almost new looking and spacious! Sectional (with typical uncomfortable fold out queen bed), and a refrig, sink and desk in one room. Large flat screen LG TV, and two very comfortable double beds and really soft wonderful pillows (3 per bed). Staff went out of there way and super friendly, nice indoor pool, small but adequate fitness room (2 treadmills, 1 stairstepper and 1 bike all Life Fitness models -these are great!) There is a small bar just wine & beer (Ithink) and you can also purchase esspresso/lattes in the morning. There is a pretty lake you can kind of see (we saw) from our room. No balconies. Not much in the way of anything immediately near this hotel, but several restaurants about a mile or so away. You can order a really good pizza to be delivered to your room, from a local pizza parlour. It got to our room fast (15 mins) I can't remember the name but they know at the front desk. A great value I booked thru priceline for $79/night stayed 3 nights. Loved the free internet and staff actually made us the continental breakfast 1 hour after it closed as we got in real late the first night and missed the scheduled breakfast window.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LuvBend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

586 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    327
    160
    57
    22
    20
See reviews for
231
120
25
121
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2010

I booked this hotel off of Expedia and got a summer deal for $79/night (including breakfast and internet). we stayed in the double bed guest room...it was absolutely beautiful and the beds are very comfy.....they provided us with a list of shopping malls in the area so we had lots to do. lots of fast food (WhiteCastle...Mcdonalds...Tim Hortons, Tacobell, Burger king etc in walking distance) there is also a drive in about 2 blocks away!!!!! THE STAFF WAS AMAZING...I WAS VERY PLEASED.
.I will def be returning.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank golden83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
185 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2010

The Hyatt Place in Auburn Hills is a brand new hotel north of Detroit. Upon arrival I was very positively surprised by the kind receptionist who took a very long time to explain all the nuances of the hotel. I was given a tour of the ground floor and lead all the way to the elevator. (thank you Anna). The hotel itself has very spacious rooms which are not missing anything. If you stay there you will enjoy the huge flat screen HD TV. :)
The pool is big enough to do some real swimming unlike in other hotels where you only find a "puddle". Will definately stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ambassadorger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2010

Very easy to check in using the electronic kiosk by swiping the credit card I used during the booking. Attendant very friendly and offer help but I refuse. The location is in the not that far from Downtown Detroit and approximately 40 minutes drive from Birch Run Prime Outlet mall. Room is very clean and very good hotel for the money.

Hyatt Place, again proving themselves to be just a bit above the competitive rival four points by sheraton. The downside: Hyatt brand still cannot compare to the sheraton heavenly bed..

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mario S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southwest Michigan
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2010

We stayed here only one night, but loved it. Check in was easy and staff was extremely friendly (throughout stay). We were going to the Palace in the evening, but the front desk suggested a nearby mall and gave us a ton of discounts for it. The rooms were wonderful and didn't have the usual hotel scent. The beds were very comfortable and the pillows were so full and soft - not the usual flat hotel pillows. The prices for food was comparable with restaurants - not outrageously priced. The morning continental breakfast had tons of options and there was plenty of space/tables all aournd the lobby/kitchen area to sit. It wasn't all stuffed in one room. The hotel was booked completely - Taylor Swift was at the Palace - but it didn't feel like it. Never had to wait for the elevator, staff help or breakfast. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank busymom2divas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2010

My boyfriend and I stayed here for two nights while attending an event at the Palace. The staff at the front desk was very friendly when we checked in, and we loved our room. It felt like a suite! The room was very clean, visually appealing, spacious, and the bed was SO COMFORTABLE. The pool wasn't anything amazing...just a regular hotel pool. The breakfast also was not anything amazing, but good (fruit, bagels, yogurt, toast, doughnuts, etc...) We stayed next to a big group of what I'm guessing were grade school/high school swimmers, but noise was not a problem. The air conditioning unit was somewhat loud, but not a hindrance at all (I wouldn't have brought it up at all because it wasn't a big deal, but that was a complaint of others so I thought I should address it). We honestly did NOT want to leave when it came time for checkout. It was such a nice place and the value was great too.

The only reason I didn't give the Hyatt 5 stars is because I called the front desk at about 10:30pm and requested two towels and an extra blanket and they were never delivered. We ended up staying awake for a while waiting for them, but they never came. I could have called again, but I didn't because I shouldn't HAVE to. The hotel is not large, so I'm not sure why they were never delivered. Some other things I didn't like but were not a big deal included: slow internet, no phone book in the room, no hotel guide type book in the room.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anikvis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2009

We (4 females) stayed here for a 2 night shopping trip. We stayed in 2 different rooms and both were great. The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful, to the extent that they drew us maps to various destinations. The included continental breakfast had fresh fruit, yogurt, cereal, toast, bagels, English muffins, coffee, tea and juices. There is also a hot breakfast option which costs extra. We did not notice any noise which was pretty amazing because a swim team was staying there the first night! The hotel is fairly close to the popular shopping spots and many good restaurants. We all felt that it was a safe, clean spot and would certainly recommend it to others.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crisisnurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auburn Hills hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Auburn Hills
Quality Inn Auburn Hills
#1 of 17 in Auburn Hills
4.5 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Detroit / Auburn Hills - North (Great Lakes Crossing Area)
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Auburn Hills
Crowne Plaza Auburn Hills
#11 of 17 in Auburn Hills
4.0 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Detroit/Auburn Hills South
1.1 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Auburn Hills
Sonesta ES Suites Auburn Hills
#5 of 17 in Auburn Hills
4.5 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detroit Auburn Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Auburn Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Auburn Hills

Property: Hyatt Place Auburn Hills
Address: 1545 N Opdyke Rd, Auburn Hills, MI 48326-2654
Region: United States > Michigan > Auburn Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Auburn Hills
#7 Business Hotel in Auburn Hills
#7 Romantic Hotel in Auburn Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Auburn Hills 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place Auburn Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Auburn Hills Hotel Auburn Hills
Hyatt Auburn Hills
Auburn Hills Hyatt Place

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing