We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I go for a sandwich and drink, not golf”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Yarrow Golf and Conference Resort
Ranked #4 of 7 things to do in Augusta
Attraction details
Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“I go for a sandwich and drink, not golf”
Reviewed 23 March 2013

I am not a golfer, but go for food. The restaurant sits above the golf course for a nice view. Food is so-so and menu is limited. But what a great place to sit out on the deck, have a drink, and share a meal. Facility has nice accommodations for overnight, parties, meetings. Lovely setting out-aways. Buildings are beautiful with overstuff furniture to sit on.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank TravelswithDogsNM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    3
    1
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Absolutely Beautiful”
Reviewed 12 February 2013

Very scenic, beautiful, green...and challenging! Easily one of my top three golf courses I've ever played. Pub overlooks the 18th green, so you can watch people come in while having a beer when your round is done. I can't say enough good things about the golf course at Yarrow.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank snoeborder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Excellent Conference/Meeting Accomodations”
Reviewed 18 August 2012

The North Country Trail Association recently held their 4 day conference at Yarrow Golf and Conference Center with approximately 160 attending. Many stayed on site and all meals were provided (either bag lunches for hikers and off site activities or buffet breakfast/lunch/dinners in their dining area.
This conference was planned totally by our volunteers but the staff at Yarrow made things work great and put up with all of our fumbling questions and requests. Very nice accomodations. I never heard a bad word from any of those attending regarding the rooms, food, meeting spaces, sound systems, etc. Good Job!

I did not play golf, but the course is awesome

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank RedRoss53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
220 reviews
58 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Golf review not lodging”
Reviewed 14 July 2012

Excellent golf course. Very peaceful. No residential areas visible from course, only mother nature's best. Great variety of holes with elevation changes, short and long holes, water but not penal. Pro shop, lodge facilities definately have the lodge/resort feel. Course in always in good shape.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank LoveToVacateMichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenison, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place for a wedding”
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Got married here in 2006. Haven't been back in a while but can say the staff was extremely accomodating to our requests. They have hotel rooms right on site so once our guests arrived for the weekend they didn't have to leave.

Helpful?
Thank Austin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Yarrow Golf and Conference Resort also viewed

Augusta, Kalamazoo County
 
Augusta, Kalamazoo County
 

Been to Yarrow Golf and Conference Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing