We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old and smoke filled rooms”
Review of 40 Club Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
40 Club Inn
Ranked #2 of 2 Aitkin B&B and Inns
Reviewed 15 September 2012

Please don't make the same mistake I did and stay here. The pool was gross and beds terrible. This will be my last trip to the 40. Front desk was not trained in at all. Just a horrible experience. The food is good next door but hotel is terrible. I should have listened to the other reviews.

Room Tip: Choose different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (27)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 27 of 27 reviews

Reviewed 24 April 2012

The first thing you notice when you enter the room is the beds only come up to your knee. They are so old and flat. The box spring was a brownish color with hair and crumbs all over it. All the furniture is extremely old. The carpet was stained with something that looked like kool-aid. The bathroom has exposed rusty pipes with a sprinkler on it. I can not image that it would work in a fire. The pool has paint peeling off the liner. The hot tub was nice and large. I realize this is a small town hotel, but it needs to be updated or condemned.

Room Tip: Do not stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank midwestmamma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2011

We stayed at this motel and it was terrible. Rooms are old and all seem like smoking rooms.
The breakfast containers are just bowls with peanut butter in them. I saw one child stick his knife in and then lick it and put back in. WHY dont they have little containers like other motels. Was going for a dip and hot tub, but swimming pool was dirty and cold and hot tub was like bath water. Pool area was dirty with dead flies all over. Place really needs a face lift BAD.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Susan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2011

We got a room last minute and stayed one night. The reception staff was friendly and free internet within the room was. Next to the hotel is a bar where the locals frequent. People are generally very friendly. The room was clean and overall a good value for money. There's not much to do in Aitkin besides visiting the local movie theatre and cafe. Once a year they have a street parade. Probably a nice place to stop over before driving all the way to Duluth from the Twin cities.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank monivros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to 40 Club Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 40 Club Inn

Address: 950 2nd St NW, Aitkin, MN 56431-1151
Region: United States > Minnesota > Aitkin
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Aitkin
Price Range: £58 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — 40 Club Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers and Expedia so you can book your 40 Club Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
40 Club Hotel Aitkin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing