We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Countryside Inn(Albert Lea)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Albert Lea(Albert Lea)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 65(Albert Lea)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (303)
Filter reviews
303 results
Traveller rating
171
92
23
8
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
171
92
23
8
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstruck stopwafflesroom was cleaniron skilletup to daterestaurant next doorthe breakfast areabreakfast hostesshot breakfastbreakfast itemsgreat place to stayparking lotnext morningeasy accesspool and hot tubnice poolnice stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
235 - 240 of 303 reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2013

Nicely refurbished, good franchise accommodations. We stayed here on a cross country road trip, so were looking for reliability, comfort and standard amenities. We got it here. Would stay again for same purpose.
Breakfast was good, but lacked healthy choices... No whole grains in site.

Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank svbreila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2013

Stayed at Comfort Inn in Albert Lea, MN on Wednesday, Feb. 13. We were greeted by a very friendly young lady who was very accomodating. We noticed, when we arrived, that the motel was located next to a large truck stop which was very well maintained. The truck stop was on one end and there was truck parking on the other end of the motel. The motel also was next to I-35. We were concerned about the truck noise and mentioned this when checking in. Our room was on the end closest to the truck parking and the girl at the desk changed the room to the middle at our request. She was very helpful. Our king suite was just renovated and was wonderful with plenty of room. It was on the side facing the interstate and we did notice traffic noise during the night, but it was not too bad. Would suggest requesting a room on 3rd floor, in the middle, and on the back side of the motel. Room included breakfast and it was very good. The staff was very friendly. Overall, the motel is a great bargain and we would stay again.

Room Tip: Choose a room on top floor, in middle, on back side.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rich94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2013

Stayed here for three nights on business. The free breakfast was tasty, hot and full of choices (eggs, bacon, bagels, waffles, muffins, yogurt, juice, coffee, cereal, fruit). The two bed room was on the small side but comfortable. The appliances were modern and with lots of channels on cable. The room appeared to be in good repair and we did notice they were remodeling a few rooms on another floor implying they are renovating currently. I would stay here again.

Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank Knutey1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2013

I stayed with my family at the Comfort Inn last August. We had a very nice stay with a clean room upon arrival,very helpful staff and a nice pool which my boys enjoyed a lot. The breakfast they serve each morning is very good with a wide variety of options, both hot and cold, and it was constantly tended to by a very pleasant woman keeping things stocked and clean. When traveling with kids a good, healthy and filling breakfast can be worth a lot. The pool is large and nicely warm and the hot tub/spa was very relaxing too. it's located just off the interstates and about 5-10 minutes from downtown. There is a large truck-stop next door with a McDonald's and other nearby options as well.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Doug W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2013

I have stayed at this hotel many times and was very happy when I walked into my room and realized they had added a microwave and refrigerator to their regular rooms. This hotel is right next to a truck stop with great food and the staff is fantastic.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amazinggrace024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews