We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's a motel 6...basic, clean & functional”
Review of Motel 6 Albert Lea

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Motel 6 Albert Lea
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Albert Lea
Reviewed 8 June 2014

As I said, it's just a Motel 6...known for cheap, clean & very basic rooms. They were newly remodeled with nice more modern furnishings. Even the wood floors were nice which I have a hard time wrapping my mind around since I am used to carpeted motel floors. Anyway, it was clean, quiet & served it's purpose. The only real problem was the king size bed. One side of the bed was completely worn down/broken down to where whenever you rolled over you got "stuck" in the downward groove...so needless to say we didn't sleep very well. The staff was kind & cordial & it was close to lots of restaurants around. Good for a quick overnight with no frills.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Teresa_Michael_Holt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (46)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 46 of 46 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

This motel is now clean, new and great value. I have stayed here in past more than a year ago and now it is an all new motel 6 with new flooring, furninshings. What impressed me is the price and value you get for an all new removated motel and is in great location with other motels and restaurants.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SSV L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Pretty quiet, a comfortable bed (some kind of pillow top, a bit soft but not bad). Room was clean and safe. The guy running the place was quite friendly.

It has in-wall heat/AC units. I didn't notice any difference regardless of the setting I had it on, and the fan ran constantly. It isn't loud, but might bother a super-sensitive sleeper. (I'm a light sleeper and it didn't bother me).

Once again, for the category of Motel 6, it was a good experience.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank agolddog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2013 via mobile

Although my gps indicated this was a Super 8, it is really a Motel 6.
The motel has undergone a complete renovation. The rooms are modern and clean, the staff are very helpful and you can't beat the price...$55 for 2 adults...and no pet fee.
There is plenty of parking and several restaurants are very close.
We have stayed here several times recently and are very satisfied with this motel.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cmackay03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

We were road weary travellers, stopped for a cheap room. Front desk guy wore a dirty torn shirt, lobby looked kind of disgusting. I was scared to enter the room. Well was I surprised. Room looked very good. Apparently the hotel was just revamped. Out came gross hotel carpet and down went decent laminate flooring. Beds had new duvet covers, flat screen tvs. I was pleasantly surprised and happy with my $50.00 room. Would stay there again when travelling through. Never saw anyone at the checkout counter in the morning after looking 3 times.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bjbing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albert Lea hotels
0.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Albert Lea
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 10 in Albert Lea
302 reviews
2.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Albert Lea I-90/I-35 Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Albert Lea
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - Albert Lea - I-35
2.3 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Albert Lea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Albert Lea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Albert Lea

Address: 2019 E Main St, Albert Lea, MN 56007-3918 (Formerly Magnuson Hotel - Albert Lea)
Region: United States > Minnesota > Albert Lea
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Albert Lea
Price Range: £33 - £49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Albert Lea 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Albert Lea is conveniently located near shopping and dining. Visit Albert Lea Art Center, Holiday Lanes or Diamond Casino. Enjoy free Wi-Fi available in all modern rooms, complimentary morning coffee in the lobby and unlimited local phone calls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Motel 6 Albert Lea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Albert Lea

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing