We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bargain and friendly service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn Albert Lea
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Albert Lea
Farmersville, California, United States
Level Contributor
38 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Bargain and friendly service”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We stayed at this inn for one night. They accepted the walk in coupon from the Hotel coupons magazine and that made it a bargain. The place is a little tired looking but what made up for that was the kind service we received. The desk clerk, Skylar "Skye" was very friendly and helpful. Our servers at the Island restaurant were very nice. We enjoyed the Tuesday burger special. We appreciated that hot breakfast was included with our room. It was scrambled eggs, muffins and coffee.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron L, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Albert Lea, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
We love hearing from satisfied guests!! Thank you for the kind words. I have let Skye know that he has, once again, been singled out for excellent service!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    32
    30
    22
    34
See reviews for
49
43
11
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

With other choices in the area-skip this. Main reasons why:
1)Run down.
2) Leaky ceiling during rain.
3) Outlets with no covers
4) Ants in room.
5) Staff unprofessional-hanging out gossiping with friends in the lobby.
6) Breakfast was bad.
7) Pool area is old and run down.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ValerieS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron L, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Albert Lea, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
We pride ourselves in our excellent service record. I am appalled to hear that you had issues with your stay, especially in regard to room maintenance. I have forwarded your issues to the maintenance supervisor, and rest assured, we will have the concerns taken care of by the end of the day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Albert Lea hotels

Level Contributor
79 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

We were on our way to the Mall of America and needed a place to stay out of the city. This was 1 1/2 hours from the mall. It was a little off the highway, but was easy to get to and easy to get back on the highway. The lock on the security door leading in to the hotel was broken. The room was nice, and the front desk staff was extremely helpful.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KPricetag2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron L, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Albert Lea, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Guest satisfaction is what we are all about! Thank you for your review! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

I don't even know where to start. When we tried to check in at 3:30 we were told housekeeping was backed up and no rooms were available. The dest clerk was nice about it, but we'd been driving for hours and were looking forward to getting out of the car. We decided to check out the SPAM museum, and that was fun. When we got back to the hotel around 5 they had a room for us. The desk clerk was different and he was rude. Just tossed me our keys and grunted directions. When we got the hotel room I was so disappointed. The TV was mosty static, and the dresser it was kept in was missing a door. The room stunk, like musty old smoke, though we were in a non smoking room. We had dinner at the restuarant and the service was so bad that the waiter repeatedly appoligized for being our waiter! We waited over 20 minutes to get our bill, which was wrong, then he dissapperared for another 20mins and returned with the bill that was still wrong. The pool was amazing. I haven't had a hotel pool with a real deep end in forever, great for teens and adults, but our 8 year old could hardly touch the bottom at the entry. Breakfast was terrible. The eggs were nasty, and everything else was empty. Eventually they brought out some bread, but that was about it. A guest knocked the lid off the gravy for the biscuits and gravy and it just sat on the floor. Perfect example of the service you can expect. We will never stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emily46217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron L, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Albert Lea, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
I was concerned to hear about your less than excellent experiences with us! I have passed on your concerns to the restaurant manager, and she is working with her staff to ensure the quality and service that we are known for! Thank you for bringing these items to our attention. It is the best way possible to ensure our future growth, and your continued satisfaction!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Stopped while driving north. Rooms are nicer than the exterior and the corridors. Bathroom supplies are austere: there was only one towel in my room, and I had to ask at the desk to get one very small bar of soap. Still, for the price I suppose I'd come back. Quiet location.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vibo Valentia, Italy
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Exactly what you need to rest and keep driving the day after. We were looking for a place where spend the night after visiting Mount Rushmore and on our way to Chicago, well thanks to the reviews from other fellow drivers we picked up this place, and it was what we needed a clean and spacious room, a nice bad, basic breakfast, friendly staff. I really liked the cleaning control remote!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank onofvv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albert Lea, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 April 2014

My husband and I stayed in a 2-room suite. Im glad there was 2 bathrooms because one bathroom had a terrible smell. We just shut the door and didn't use it. The room was otherwise clean. Beds were comfortable. Pool was warm.

The breakfast was not too great. Eggs were crunchy, they had been on the buffet warmer too long, French toast sticks were hard, Sausage and Gravy was good. Staff was very nice at front desk, and restaurant staff were good.

We went bowling, it was RIGHT next door to the hotel, that was fun. Reasonable price for the bowling.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Crystal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Albert Lea
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Albert Lea
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 10 in Albert Lea
280 reviews
2.4 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Albert Lea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - Albert Lea - I-35
17.7 mi away
Days Inn Austin
Days Inn Austin
#1 of 7 in Austin
288 reviews
15.6 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#5 of 7 in Austin
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Albert Lea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Albert Lea

Property: Americas Best Value Inn Albert Lea
Address: 2306 E Main St, Albert Lea, MN 56007-3923
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Albert Lea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Albert Lea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Americas Best Value Inn Albert Lea 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Americas Best Value Inn Albert Lea has a bowling alley attached and a bar/restaurant. Enjoy all our amenities. This is Albert Lea's destination for an all inclusive wedding experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Albert Lea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Albert Lea
Albert Lea Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing