We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant Accomodations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Alexandria
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Alexandria
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Madison, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pleasant Accomodations”
Reviewed 28 June 2013

The desk clerk was very helpful advising me where the best location was to park my vehcile and boat. Room was very clean and neat, as was the lobby and hallways. We surmized that the hotel was relatively new. If it wasn't then its' been well taken care of. Breakfast was the usual fare. Nothing spectacular but adequate - - - scrambled eggs, cereal, waffles, toast, juice, fruit, coffee. Fat Daddy's restaurant next door - - - very good bar food. Would definitely stay there again if I was in the area and needed a hotel room, especially after reading the reviews of other hotels in the area.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dennis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamptoninnalexandria, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Alexandria, responded to this review, 1 July 2013
Thank you so much for staying at the Alexandria Hampton Inn and Suites!! We just celebrated our 5 year anniversary, so it is WONDERFUL that you thought we were newer and that you noticed how we strive to keep the property looking top notch! I hope the fishing was a success and we look forward to seeing you again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    275
    78
    13
    4
    2
See reviews for
110
66
20
139
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, TN, United States
1 review
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Very nice Hampton in Alexandria, Mn. Nice, clean and very good beds. I would definately stay again. Coffee is pretty good in the morning. Not your typical Holiday Inn, etc... This hotel is also close to a bar/resturant that is with-in walking distance that is ok.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Roddy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamptoninnalexandria, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Alexandria, responded to this review, 1 July 2013
Thank you for staying at the Alexandria Hampton Inn and Suites! We really appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. The robust coffee is my personal favorite and it's good to hear that others enjoy it as well.
We hope you are able to visit us again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
114 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2013

Travelled to this hotel while on business in Alexandria. I like that it is located more towards downtown than the interstate hotels. Good, clean room and the friendliest staff you will ever meet. I suppose it being a Hilton property justifies the $125 a night. I'll pay the extra money for a relaible, hassle-free stay. May be a bit low-key if you are travelling with kids. Includes free hot breakfast, which is a great perk.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TrickTaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamptoninnalexandria, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Alexandria, responded to this review, 1 July 2013
Thank you for staying at the Alexandria Hampton Inn and Suites! We appreciate you taking the time to let us know your thoughts.
It's great hearing about guest reactions to our staff, and, yes, they're great! I truly enjoy working with them!
Thank you again, and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
So, Minnesota
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2013

Grea stay with quality room, excellent service. Extra effort give to park my large boat in lot. Good location, close to restaurants and fine breakfast included. we appreciated the Hilton Honors benefits.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank townclerk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamptoninnalexandria, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Alexandria, responded to this review, 1 July 2013
Thank you for staying at the Alexandria Hampton Inn and Suites! Our staff takes great pride in helping out our guests whenever we are needed. I hope you had some good fishing!
Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
169 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2013

Upon checking in I was offered an ever better rate than my company negotiated since I was visiting a local company. That is fantastic! Of course like most Hampton Inns there is a pool and fitness center and breakfast is included, featuring local products which I think is great. There is a large lobby area you can use to meet with people and not have to have them in your room or suite. Parking was also no problem and there was a mall, movie theatre, bowling, and plenty of places to eat very close by. A great location if you are needing to be in the area. I'll be staying here each time I come to Alexandria for work or otherwise.

Room Tip: I always request a room away from the elevators (which is almost always away from vending and ice to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rcote75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamptoninnalexandria, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Alexandria, responded to this review, 18 June 2013
Thank you for staying at the Alexandria Hampton Inn and Suites! Our relationships with local companies are very important to us and we strive to make your stay a great one. Next time you make arrangements to stay with us, mention the company you visit and we'll get the rate on your reservation right away! We look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maloneymoni@yahoo.com
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2013

We always stay at this hotel when in town visiting family. They always help me get a room where each of my two children can have their own bed. Normally we stay in their family suit - two queens and a sofa bed. That was full this time, so they booked us a king suite with a sofa bed and gave us a cot. There was still plenty of walking around room in the suite. They are also located in a great spot. Across from the movie theater, next to a bowling alley, and within walking distance to the mall and a few places to get dinner and drinks. They offer a free breakfast with both hot and cold options. We will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Maloneymoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamptoninnalexandria, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Alexandria, responded to this review, 18 June 2013
Thank you for staying with us in Alexandria! The family suites are very popular and many people enjoy the extra space. Thanks for the kind words and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Twin Cities, MN
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2013 via mobile

We stayed here while we were in town for a wedding, and wow, I was pleasantly surprised at how nice (dare I say luxurious?) it was! Granite countertops, a bath vanity that looks like furniture, comfy beds and linens - very nice! I was expecting just a standard hotel room in a generic, chain hotel, but this is way nicer than that! We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richfield_Girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamptoninnalexandria, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Alexandria, responded to this review, 18 June 2013
Thank you for staying at the Alexandria Hampton Inn and Suites! We certainly appreciate that you took the time to share your thoughts. We work very hard to exceed our guests' expectations by keeping the hotel in top-notch condition! Thanks again and we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alexandria
1.2 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Alexandria
1.3 mi away
Best Western Alexandria Inn
Best Western Alexandria Inn
#3 of 12 in Alexandria
4.0 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
1.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Alexandria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Alexandria
Holiday Inn Alexandria
#10 of 12 in Alexandria
3.0 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
1.3 mi away
Days Inn Alexandria MN
Days Inn Alexandria MN
#11 of 12 in Alexandria
3.0 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
14.8 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Glenwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Alexandria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Alexandria

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Alexandria
Address: 2705 S Broadway St, Alexandria, MN 56308-3412
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Alexandria
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Alexandria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Alexandria 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Alexandria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Alexandria Hotel Alexandria
Hampton Inn Alexandria
Alexandria Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing