We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experiance”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Alexandria
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Alexandria
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Byron, Minnesota
2 reviews
“Great Experiance”
Reviewed 10 December 2013

As usual everything was great. We have stayed there several times while visiting relatives in the area and it has always been a great experience. We have stayed at this chain of hotels in several states and have NEVER had a bad experience at any of them. Highly recommend them when traveling.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank jameshA7072UU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamptoninnalexandria, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Alexandria, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
Thank you for staying at the Alexandria Hampton Inn and Suites! We appreciate taking the time to tell us about your stay and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    280
    81
    13
    4
    2
See reviews for
111
70
20
141
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
St Cloud, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 8 December 2013

I have stayed at this hotel several times, for work and for fun. The staff are always welcoming and helpful. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Alexandria offers fun things to do! You won't be dissapointed!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Loann D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamptoninnalexandria, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Alexandria, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
Thank you for staying at the Alexandria Hampton Inn and Suites! it's always nice to hear from repeat guests and why they keep coming back. Thanks again and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anoka, Minnesota
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2013

I made a last minute decision to stay here while on a business trip and am I glad I did! It was freezing and blowing outside, and I stepped into the lobby, greeted by a friendly manager and a small appetizer table! (Later learned they do this in winter on Wednesday nights). Room was comfortable and clean. Full breakfast in the morning--eggs, hot oatmeal, waffles, etc. I ate supper at a small bar and grill around the corner on the same side of the road as the hotel. If I had the gumption, I could have bowled or taken in a movie (the latter was across the side street). Quiet part of town. Not by a lake, but that didn't matter to me. I will stay here again!

Room Tip: I was on third floor and it was nice up there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paula M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamptoninnalexandria, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Alexandria, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
Thank you for staying at the Alexandria Hampton Inn and Suites! We're glad to have give you shelter during the nasty weather and brightened your day. Thank you again for staying with us and remember: "We love having you here."
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 24 November 2013

A welcome stay after a long drive from Minneapolis, on business in Alexandria.

This was very convenient to Douglas County Hospital, a block and a half, one block off of the main street for Alexandria. Easy to find, Relatively new, clean and friendly.

Room Tip: Starting winter, this was a quiet, well apointed. Stay. Breakfast was standard. A walk next door t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mdheart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamptoninnalexandria, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Alexandria, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
Thank you for staying at the Alexandria Hampton Inn and Suites. We appreciate the kind words and thankful for guests who take the time to tell us what they think. We hope to see you again real soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 November 2013

This hotel offers the reliable Hampton Inn service with clean, spacious rooms, pillow choices, predictable breakfast. Very attractive space for attractively served breakfast. Nice pool. Quiet location. Some rooms are quiet, others experience noise from neighboring rooms.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Luc P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamptoninnalexandria, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Alexandria, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
Thank you for staying at the Alexandria Hampton Inn and Suites! We appreciate taking the time to tell us about your stay and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, United States
1 review
Reviewed 31 October 2013

The ability to find consistent quality, cleanliness and attention to service in small town America enhances travel. Rarely does a Hampton Inn disappoint. No unpleasant surprises, good amenities, and always the fresh duvet covers and silky sheets.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Wendy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamptoninnalexandria, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Alexandria, responded to this review, 9 November 2013
Thank you for staying at the Alexandria Hampton Inn and Suites! Our staff strives to provide the consistent service our guests come to expect from our brand. Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

I was recently in Minnesota on business and stayed at this hotel. This Hampton Inn was typical Hampton style property although a little older than some of the recent Hampton's I have visited. The check in was nice and fast and they were accommodating to the fact that I had forgot not only a brush and a razor. My room was on the 3rd floor and it was nice and clean. The linens smelled outstandingly fresh and everything in the room worked. My second night there the elevator broke and I had to use the stairs but they quickly fixed the issue after I returned from dinner. There is an indoor pool and breakfast is served every day from 6-10 but had client meetings and did not try it.

There are several restaurants around the area including a big sports bar next door that is nice. All around, my stay was nice and I would recommend it to everyone that has come to expect the Hampton Inn quality.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank txact
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamptoninnalexandria, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Alexandria, responded to this review, 9 November 2013
Thank you for staying at the Alexandria Hampton Inn and Suites! We're glad to hear your stay was comfortable and that everything was to your satisfaction. When problems arise, we do try to resolve them quickly. Thanks again for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alexandria
1.3 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Alexandria
1.3 mi away
Best Western Alexandria Inn
Best Western Alexandria Inn
#3 of 12 in Alexandria
181 reviews
1.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Alexandria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Alexandria
Holiday Inn Alexandria
#10 of 12 in Alexandria
116 reviews
1.3 mi away
Days Inn Alexandria MN
Days Inn Alexandria MN
#11 of 12 in Alexandria
249 reviews
14.8 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Glenwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Alexandria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Alexandria

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Alexandria
Address: 2705 S Broadway St, Alexandria, MN 56308-3412
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Alexandria
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Alexandria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Alexandria 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Alexandria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Alexandria Hotel Alexandria
Hampton Inn Alexandria
Alexandria Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing