We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Alexandria
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Alexandria
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 26 December 2013

This was a very clean and nice hotel to stay. It was Christmas for our family and the meeting room we used was great. We had family members of all ages and staff were very patient and accommodating to our families.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Melissa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamptoninnalexandria, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Alexandria, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2014

Thank you for staying at the Alexandria Hampton Inn and Suites! We appreciate your kind words and pleased that your family enjoyed themselves. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (403)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

288 - 294 of 403 reviews

Reviewed 23 December 2013

Great place to stay especially in a small town. Couldn't believe that such a small city could offer such luxury accommodation's. Great breakfast and fantastic rooms for sleeping, you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Dean V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamptoninnalexandria, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Alexandria, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2014

Thank you for staying at the Alexandria Hampton Inn and Suites! Our staff works hard to maintain our standards and deliver a quality stay for each and every guest. Thank you for sharing your thoughts and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

If you travel to the Alexandria area, I would highly recommend the Hampton Inn. Convenient location, quite hotel with excellent service. The rooms are clean and well maintained. The front desk staff is very friendly.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank MNH20view
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamptoninnalexandria, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Alexandria, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2014

Thank you for staying at the Alexandria Hampton Inn and Suites! We appreciate your kind words and sharing your thoughts. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2013

Very nice, Clean and professional looking facility. I have stayed at this hotel one day a week for five years without any complaints. Staff has always greeted me by name and asked how my stay was. very accommodating on changing my check in dates. My wife and I stayed there for our Anniversary and the staff went over the top to help me. Thank you.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jason T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamptoninnalexandria, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Alexandria, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2014

Thank you, Jason, for staying with us! We truly appreciate you staying with us and you're always a friendly face. I remember that anniversary and so glad that the experience was great for the two of you. I look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

As usual everything was great. We have stayed there several times while visiting relatives in the area and it has always been a great experience. We have stayed at this chain of hotels in several states and have NEVER had a bad experience at any of them. Highly recommend them when traveling.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank jameshA7072UU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamptoninnalexandria, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Alexandria, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2013

Thank you for staying at the Alexandria Hampton Inn and Suites! We appreciate taking the time to tell us about your stay and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

I have stayed at this hotel several times, for work and for fun. The staff are always welcoming and helpful. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Alexandria offers fun things to do! You won't be dissapointed!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Loann D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamptoninnalexandria, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Alexandria, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2013

Thank you for staying at the Alexandria Hampton Inn and Suites! it's always nice to hear from repeat guests and why they keep coming back. Thanks again and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

I made a last minute decision to stay here while on a business trip and am I glad I did! It was freezing and blowing outside, and I stepped into the lobby, greeted by a friendly manager and a small appetizer table! (Later learned they do this in winter on Wednesday nights). Room was comfortable and clean. Full breakfast in the morning--eggs, hot oatmeal, waffles, etc. I ate supper at a small bar and grill around the corner on the same side of the road as the hotel. If I had the gumption, I could have bowled or taken in a movie (the latter was across the side street). Quiet part of town. Not by a lake, but that didn't matter to me. I will stay here again!

Room Tip: I was on third floor and it was nice up there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paula M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamptoninnalexandria, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Alexandria, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2013

Thank you for staying at the Alexandria Hampton Inn and Suites! We're glad to have give you shelter during the nasty weather and brightened your day. Thank you again for staying with us and remember: "We love having you here."

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alexandria
1.2 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Alexandria
1.3 mi away
Best Western Alexandria Inn
Best Western Alexandria Inn
#2 of 12 in Alexandria
202 reviews
1.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Alexandria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Alexandria
Holiday Inn Alexandria
#9 of 12 in Alexandria
121 reviews
1.3 mi away
Days Inn Alexandria MN
Days Inn Alexandria MN
#10 of 12 in Alexandria
273 reviews
14.8 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Glenwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Alexandria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Alexandria

Address: 2705 S Broadway St, Alexandria, MN 56308-3412
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Alexandria
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Alexandria
Price Range: £83 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Alexandria 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Alexandria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Alexandria Hotel Alexandria
Hampton Inn Alexandria
Alexandria Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing