We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Here for a wedding next door.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn and Suites Alexandria

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Alexandria
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Alexandria
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Lino Lakes, Minnesota
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Here for a wedding next door.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

Spent this past Friday at this hotel for my nephew's and his new bride's wedding. We arrived to very friendly greeting and direction to our room. We found the room spotless!!! 2 queen sized beds with awesome pillows. Bathroom was fully stocked for four guests, which sometimes doesn't happen at other places. Easy access elevator just down the hall from check-in. Nice pool, but a little small, however, it was great for my grandson to use. Good continental breakfast. Extra seating in a conference room reserved just for that. Would recommend and would stay there again. Be sure and go see the big giant Viking statue about 2 miles north on the main highway.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jerry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamptoninnalexandria, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Alexandria, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Thank you for staying at the Alexandria Hampton Inn and Suites! Our location is very convenient for he weddings next door; it works well for everyone. Thank you for the kind words about the hotel and we enjoy hearing from our guests. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    263
    76
    11
    3
    2
See reviews for
103
63
20
132
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cypress, Texas
Level Contributor
42 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

I recently stayed at this Hampton Inn for work and enjoyed it. It was very clean and inviting. The room was large and spacious. The staff was very friendly and the breakfast was the typical Hampton Inn breakfast but it was good. The hotel is near several restaurants and shopping areas. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FD911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamptoninnalexandria, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Alexandria, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Thank you for staying at the Alexandria Hampton Inn and Suites. We certainly appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts on your stay. The staff works hard to keep the property in tip top shape. Thanks again and we hope to hear from you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

We were very pleased with our room. The room was clean. The bed was very comfortable. The service was wonderful. The people at the front desk were very knowledgeable about surrounding restaurants, etc. The breakfast was hot and tasted good. We would definitely go back to Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Teresa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamptoninnalexandria, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Alexandria, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Thank you for staying at the Alexandria Hampton Inn and Suites! We appreciate you selecting our hotel and your kind words about the facility and staff! It's always nice to hear from guests. Thank you again and have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

I've stayed here many times over the last few years while visiting family. This Hampton Inn is fortunate to have a very pleasant staff, who are quick to handle any question or concern, always cheerfully. The rooms are very clean and it's quiet. The complimentary breakfast offered is comprised of the basics: cereal, pastries, toast, fruit with the option of making yourself a fresh waffle. The breakfast room is always busy in the morning; coffee, cookies and fruit are offered throughout the day from a table near the reception area.

Amenities include an indoor pool and exercise room with treadmills and an elliptical machine. The hotel is only a couple minutes drive away from the main street of Alexandria, and across the street from a large grocery store, movie theaters, bowling alley and a smaller shopping mall.

Stay away from the restaurants within walking distance (not too good); drive to Doolittle's or Sixth Avenue Wine & Ale for very good dinners.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamptoninnalexandria, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Alexandria, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Thank you for staying at the Alexandria Hampton Inn and Suites! We appreciate your kind words about the hotel and advice to other travelers. Our staff is diligent in keeping the property friendly, attractive and welcoming. Thank you again and have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte
Level Contributor
303 reviews
256 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 206 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

We stayed here for one night, and found it to be a better than average Hampton. Our room was very comfortable and in good shape, and it had a nicer bathroom than most Hamptons with a good shower. Breakfast was typical for the chain. Be advised that the location, which is a few miles off I-94, can be hard to find. It's not on the main drag (which is also Broadway) but a block off it, and can't be seen from the highway.

Room Tip: It's off the main highway, so all rooms should be quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lchjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamptoninnalexandria, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Alexandria, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Thank you for staying at the Alexandria Hampton Inn and Suites and taking the time to tell us about your stay. Our stay takes pride in maintaining the appearance of the hotel and offering our welcoming atmosphere. Thank you again for the kind words and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

Attention to detail is impeccable at this Hampton Inn, the staff take their work seriously, rooms and common areas are consistently clean, people are friendly and warm. I am a regular guest as I work in the area several times per month.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Stephen Joseph B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamptoninnalexandria, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Alexandria, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Thank you for staying with us and for your loyalty! It's always nice to hear from our regular guests. We look forward to seeing you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baxter, Minnesota
Level Contributor
99 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

Spent a night at the Hampton Inn in Alexandria. Our king room was very large and had a pull out sofa for our son. The bed was comfortable and the entire room was very clean and modern. Our next door neighbors came back at 2 a.m. talking like sailors, but we just turned on the rooms fan and it drowned them out nicely. Breakfast the following morning offered a lot of variety (scrambled eggs, French toast sticks, waffles, doughnuts, yogurt, cereal, fruit, and more). The woman in charge of breakfast was so kind and made sure we were happy. Overall, our experience was fantastic. My one complaint was that I thought our room was a little expensive, but I do realize it was a Saturday and we were in lake country.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank madsandconsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamptoninnalexandria, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Alexandria, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Thank you for staying at the Alexandria Hampton Inn and Suites! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that the staff was helpful and full of Hamptonality! If there is ever a disturbance like that in the future, please do not hesitate to contact the front desk; security is at the hotel until 3am to take care of those things. Thanks again for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alexandria
1.3 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Alexandria
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Alexandria Inn
BEST WESTERN Alexandria Inn
#3 of 12 in Alexandria
4.0 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
1.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Alexandria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Alexandria
Holiday Inn Alexandria
#10 of 12 in Alexandria
3.0 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
14.8 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Glenwood
22.8 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Sauk Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Alexandria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Alexandria

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Alexandria
Address: 2705 South Broadway Street, Alexandria, MN 56308
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Alexandria
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Alexandria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Alexandria 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Alexandria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Alexandria Hotel Alexandria
Hampton Inn Alexandria
Alexandria Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing