We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn and Suites Alexandria

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Alexandria
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Alexandria
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
MN
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2010

Enjoyed my stay at the Hampton Inn in Alexandria. The lobby made a great starting impression. Check-in was fast. My room had a unique, efficient layout--different than the standard hotel room. Plenty of space to work, with free wireless internet. Large bathroom. Very clean, quiet room. Very comfortable bed. Breakfast staff very accommodating--I ate rather late, but they made sure I had all I wanted to eat before they put things away. The location was by a movie theater and near many restaurants. Large pool, whirlpool area--open late. A business center with office supplies and a printer was an addd benefit.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rss786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    263
    76
    11
    3
    2
See reviews for
103
63
20
132
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
melbourne
Level Contributor
167 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2010

This is a modern, comfortable, clean hotel. The staff were friendly and helpful, the complimentary breakfast was fabulous (caterering for all tastes), the internet service was free and the there is a small gym as well as a pool for your use. The room had a microwave and a good sized fridge. I would receommend this hotel to anyone staying in Alexandria.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank station
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maple Grove, Minnesota
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2010

Nice new hotel, comfortable beds and quiet rooms, really very pleased. BUT... we went down for breakfast and they closed the doors 15 minutes early. When we complained the person at the check in desk said maybe the kitchen staff had a different time on their clock? Rather then fixing a bad situation they just shrugged it off and there were 5 in our party and another couple of women standing there a little shocked at the lack of service. Felt like they really just didn't care even though breakfast was assumed with the price of the rooms

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Family5MN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iowa
Level Contributor
176 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2010

Nice hotel, relatively new, all facilities in good shape.

Recommend restaurant next door.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank traveler_from_Iowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
107 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2010

Typical newer Hampton Inn & Suites. Located about a mile off the Interstate. Very friendly service. Flat screen TV's with many channels. Nice decor and comfortable beds as always. Only mild complaint are the location of TV's in King rooms. Rooms are larger and beds are situated ala Courtyard by Marriott rooms. TV's are it the corner and seem a long way if you're watching from bed. Owe well, if that's ones only complaint... then the hotel must be good. Nice breakfast area and selection AND....... large coffee cups to go ! you're kidding??? This is the only Hampton I've ever stayed at (well over 100) that has large cups to go. What an idea! TAKE NOTE Hilton Properties.
Great Hotel. By far, the best Alexandria has to offer.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kubzfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Maine
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2009

I just felt a need to mention the amazing serice that I received from the front desk manager ... I made a reservation on the hampton web site about a month before my stay.... I booked a queen suite..... As a Diamond VIP member of Hilton Honors... my profile indicates High floor .. far from elevator..... Well about two weeks from the date of my stay ... I received a call( at my office in Portland Maine !) from Mary Kay the front desk manager of the hotel.... She indicated the the only rooms of the type I requested were located on the lower floors and were close to the elevator...So she offered to change my room type or at least make me aware of this situation in advance... Mind you I was only booked in for one night.... Ironically I had to change my plans and ultimately cancelled to reservation ( which I actually felt bad about ! )... So although I did not stay at this property .. I feel my experience was worth mentioning.... The best front desk service ever....

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tgccme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thunder Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2009

The Hampton Inn in Alexandria Minnesota is a great hotel and good value for your dollar. It is a new hotel with a pool, exercise room, good breakfast (complimentary) and very comfortable rooms.

I would stay there again for sure.

Helpful?
Thank ThunderBay-Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alexandria
1.3 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Alexandria
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Alexandria Inn
BEST WESTERN Alexandria Inn
#3 of 12 in Alexandria
4.0 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
1.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Alexandria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Alexandria
Holiday Inn Alexandria
#10 of 12 in Alexandria
3.0 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
14.8 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Glenwood
22.8 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Sauk Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Alexandria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Alexandria

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Alexandria
Address: 2705 South Broadway Street, Alexandria, MN 56308
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Alexandria
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Alexandria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Alexandria 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Alexandria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Alexandria Hotel Alexandria
Hampton Inn Alexandria
Alexandria Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing