We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Breakfasts”
Review of Traveler's Inn

Traveler's Inn
Ranked #6 of 73 Restaurants in Alexandria
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Alexandria, MN
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Breakfasts”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

A true home town family restaurant, the Traveler's is always a hit for a breakfast out. Great food, fast and friendly service, and nice surroundings. You can't miss when eating here.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank justmel1806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    39
    17
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Peoria, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good food, Good Price”
Reviewed 13 September 2013

It's that down home cooking with a lot of flavor. Bakery goods called "yummy" and super walleye supper and other good eats!!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank grams72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gig Harbor, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
398 reviews
277 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Great Food and Value”
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Ate there with a relative from the area. She said it was good. It Was! We all had a great meal for a very reasonable price. Each of us had something different and we were all very pleased. Bright, Clean and Very friendly staff. They make you feel at home even if it is your first visit. We will be eating there again on our next trip to the area.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JackfromGigHarbor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good food, great service, awesome value!”
Reviewed 11 July 2013

When in Alex, the whole family insists on eating at Traveler's Inn at least once during our visit. There is something for everyone on the menu. We really enjoyed the walleye plate and the prime rib special this year. Consistently good food for extremely reasonable prices.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jean G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Breakfast”
Reviewed 17 June 2013

It was Father's Day and we did not want a large brunch. Travelers Inn has been a well known downtown home cooking restaurant in Alexandria for decades. Nothing has changed since I last had lunch at "Trav's" some forty years ago. Same friendly service and good home cooking.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank TTWindom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Traveler's Inn also viewed

 

Been to Traveler's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing