We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Alexandria Inn
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Alexandria
Certificate of Excellence
United States
1 review
“Great location”
Reviewed 16 September 2013

We were in for the Wine Festival. Our room was spacious, super clean and overall just nice! The staff (GREG) was awesome! We met others in the Hotel and it was simply a wonderful stay! We will book there again!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kelly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    73
    32
    7
    3
See reviews for
72
45
17
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
North Dakota
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

I had reserved the trip myself for the WRONG NIGHT!! Of course, when we got there, we did not have a room. Staff found that I had mistakenly reserved for the PREVIOUS NIGHT! Completely my fault. I had been a "no show." However, they booked us for the night we showed up, at no additional charge (could easily have charged us for both nights). Greg, on staff that night, was very pleasant and helpful. Housekeeper was also very pleasant following morning.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mattersburger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pipestone, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We stayed here for a weekend with our son, daughter-in-law and our small grandchildren. Dee made sure our rooms were right across from each other. The doors "stuck" a bit, so we had to pull them shut. It has a nice location right off of I94 near restaurants, Target and Walmart. The rooms were clean, nicely decorated and comfortable. Although quiet, the front desk staff was friendly and helpful. We were happy there was an elevator. Our rooms had refrigerators and microwaves. The hotel offers a complimentary breakfast in the morning, which was very nice and quite appropriate for a family with children. The eating area was kept clean, which I appreciated very much. We would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013 via mobile

Enjoyed our 1 night stay here. Older hotel, very clean, extremely well adapted for disabled people. If I was in a wheelchair, I would have appreciated even more this hotel! The pool and hot-tub were accessible (equipped with chair elevator). In the morning i smelled fresh coffee from the 2nd floor and was easily guided to a great breakfast. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michele117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Markham, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2013

clean, friendly staff, small gym, but they are affiliated with a bigger one if you need to work with more equipment, the gym room is extremely hot in the summer, convenient location, walking distance to Wal-Mart and lots of fast food restaurants

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katherine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnesota
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 August 2013

I stayed at this hotel for a business trip, and it was a good hotel for the price. The room looked nice and was clean. The continental breakfast offered more than most, and it was pretty decent.

However, the staff were quiet and kind of weird. Also, I broke out in hives during my stay - this has only happened to my at one other place (and I travel a lot). Being that itchy hives are fairly unpleasant, I probably won't be staying there again. In addition, the hotel room doors were very loud and were constantly slamming. This jerk across the hall from me intentionally slammed the door 3 times in a row. Not that this was the staff or hotel's fault, since I didn't complain. But constructing a hotel with doors that loud is pretty stupid.

Room Tip: If you don't want to hear door slamming all the time, ask for a room the farthest away from anyo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dancegirl21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2013

I needed extra help and I got it. I had been in a car accident and needed assistance with carrying my luggage. The location of room and all staff were very helpful. I will always return to this hotel in this town and will never try another chain.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank messine025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alexandria
0.2 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Alexandria
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Alexandria
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Alexandria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Alexandria MN
Days Inn Alexandria MN
#11 of 12 in Alexandria
266 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Alexandria
Holiday Inn Alexandria
#9 of 12 in Alexandria
121 reviews
13.6 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Glenwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Alexandria Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Alexandria Inn

Property: Best Western Alexandria Inn
Address: 508 Twin Boulevard, Alexandria, MN 56308-6424
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Alexandria
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Alexandria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Alexandria Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Alexandria Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Alexandria Hotel Alexandria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing