We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BW Alex MN”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Alexandria Inn
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Alexandria
Certificate of Excellence
Inver Grove Heights, United States
1 review
“BW Alex MN”
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Excellent biz hotel with great internet signal. Bed was very comfortable. Tons of restaurants nearby with a fridge inside for leftovers. Reserving the room online was simple and cheaper to do the website.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Brian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    74
    32
    7
    3
See reviews for
72
45
17
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2013

I stayed for an overnight for work. I made the reservation through an online booking agent about 60 minutes prior to arrival. The reservation was not in the system. Fortunately, I did not pay through the website in advance. The front desk staff person was apparently in training so this stumped him momentarily, however, the trainer just popped in and assisted as needed. They gave me a choice of first or second floor. I chose the first and apparently someone was already reserved in that room in their system but they were able to move me into it. The room was clean, carpets fresh, bedding looked nice and clean. The only noticeable item that needed attention was the shower head which probably needed to be taken apart as it was spraying wildly and the floor was entirely soaked while I had it running to warm up. Hate the old style set up of the bathroom layout. Sink and vanity is part of the main room and toilet and shower was in a room. The fan was super loud. While I really dislike this style of bathroom set up, it was really clean (as I've already said) and is upgraded. The tile on the floor is up to date. The bed was comfortable and the desk area was nice for work. The wireless internet was really easy to connect to and was fast. I had no glitches in service in the time I was working. I would've loved to check out the fitness facility - but forgot my shoes! Uuugh. Breakfast is included but was the standard carb loaded breakfast - I opted for coffee only. I will make reservations here the next time I am in town.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank daski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

We stayed here for an extended weekend. The first night we were kept awake by foot traffic outside our room. We saw the signs in the hallways for non-smoking rooms. However, the first room was not in any means a non-smoking room. The front desk said there'd been an extended guest staying there that was a heavy smoker. Even though they smoked outside, the room still smelled like they'd smoked in the room. We left to take a walk, which wound up returning to a better smelling room after they'd treated with an air purifier and fragrance fogger.
We were relaxing during a cable TV station marathon of Harry Potter when the front desk manager knocked on our door, asking if we'd want to change rooms.
We packed up, moved to the room right above us. After about 30 minutes in that room, we smelled smoke again.
Again with the fragrance to treat the room, and all in all, this was a better room, and there wasn't that much foot traffic keeping us up through the night.
We know we're headed back to Alexandria, hoping this BW is improved so we can stay, for the kind staff members. They're really ready to give you the shirt off your back, and make your room what you'd expect.
Those 2 rooms that I stayed in could REALLY use some TLC, but I would go back for the friendly staff.

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms by the stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GuillermoSparks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora, United States
1 review
Reviewed 31 October 2013

The check in staff was very friendly. He made us feel comfortable and was very helpful. Other than a little dirt on the top edge of the shower and dirt and a little mold on the wall behind the toilet it was a nice hotel. The bed was comfortable and had updated bedding. It had a flat panel television and HBO and much appreciated Wi fi.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apple Valley, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2013

We found this "good-value" hotel to be a perfect match for our needs during a recent vacation. It's conveniently located right off of I-94 and within a couple miles of the Central Lakes Trail, a paved and well-maintained biking trail that is great for seniors trying to avoid hilly terrain.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
1 review
Reviewed 16 September 2013

We were in for the Wine Festival. Our room was spacious, super clean and overall just nice! The staff (GREG) was awesome! We met others in the Hotel and it was simply a wonderful stay! We will book there again!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kelly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Dakota
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

I had reserved the trip myself for the WRONG NIGHT!! Of course, when we got there, we did not have a room. Staff found that I had mistakenly reserved for the PREVIOUS NIGHT! Completely my fault. I had been a "no show." However, they booked us for the night we showed up, at no additional charge (could easily have charged us for both nights). Greg, on staff that night, was very pleasant and helpful. Housekeeper was also very pleasant following morning.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mattersburger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alexandria
0.2 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Alexandria
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Alexandria
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Alexandria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Alexandria MN
Days Inn Alexandria MN
#11 of 12 in Alexandria
266 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Alexandria
Holiday Inn Alexandria
#9 of 12 in Alexandria
121 reviews
13.6 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Glenwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Alexandria Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Alexandria Inn

Property: Best Western Alexandria Inn
Address: 508 Twin Boulevard, Alexandria, MN 56308-6424
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Alexandria
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Alexandria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Alexandria Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Alexandria Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Alexandria Hotel Alexandria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing