We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very unhappy”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Roers Family Bakery
Ranked #1 of 4 Dessert in Alexandria
Cuisines: Scandinavian
Restaurant details
Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Very unhappy”
Reviewed 11 July 2014

First off I was wanting to get a bakery cake I never had there cake before I Did have a doughnut tho the doughnut was very good and tasty after getting my cake that wasnt decorated the way I wanted that Had me upset but I still paid for it thinking that it would taste great the Icing was terrible and the cake was so dry it was unbeliveable that when I took a bite I had to spit it out and not just me my friends and mother-n-law too I think they need to only stick to doughnuts,cookies.. ect.. So if your looking for a birthday cake wedding cake anything for a special occasion Go somewhere elso...

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Summerbaby1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    2
    3
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Evansville, Minnesota
Level Contributor
46 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Awesome rolls/donuts”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Roer's has been in business for quite some time - and there's a reason why -- because they know their stuff when it comes to their bakery items!

Plus, they're super cheap -- can't beat their rolls!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Brian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Minnesota
Level Contributor
57 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Brings back memories”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

A lovely, old style bakery with wonderful treats in the glass cases. Beautiful loaves of different kinds of bread and treats that simply must be eaten!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Betti M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, MN
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good "Old Time" bakery”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Just like bakeries that where in every small town, USA, the Roer's Family Bakery brings back nostalgic memories of times past. You are met at the door with fantastic smells of the day's goodies, and they don't disappoint. Maybe a little higher priced than the box store's bakeries, but well worth the extra spent.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank justmel1806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
District of Columbia
Level Contributor
129 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“My favorite Bakery”
Reviewed 24 April 2013

Love their donuts, bread, cookies, muffins...Let's see what have I missed? I love it all. The owners are so nice and remember me whenever I am in there.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank 777zba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Roers Family Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Roers Family Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing