We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food, reasonable”
Review of Great Hunan

Great Hunan
Ranked #12 of 71 Restaurants in Alexandria
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Alexandria, Minnesota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food, reasonable”
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Great food, good prices and authentic atmosphere. Menu had a variety of choices. Was shocked at the large portions for the reasonable price. Would go back.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank judy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    15
    4
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Sparta, Tennessee
Level Contributor
50 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Over priced”
Reviewed 20 December 2013 via mobile

The food is completely over priced for what you get and the people do not even understand what you order. . I was very disappointed. .

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KeshiaFincher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kensington, Minnesota
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Great family place”
Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

Great food for a great price. Family run establishment with care for the customer. This is our favorite take-out.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Heidi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great food and service, surpassed my expectations”
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Food was wonderful, lots of lean protein and fresh veggies. Service was great, too. At one point, when our baby started crying and we were having trouble eating (baby wanted to be carried....), our waiter offered to hold her for us so we could finish our food! You don't get service like that at a chain restaurant. Loved it and will be back!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank sarahjayne456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Minnesota
Level Contributor
153 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed 25 August 2013

We have been several times and the food is very good, the black pepper chicken is wonderful and my husbands favorite. I like the sweet and sour chicken, lemon chicken, pepper steak with onion and they have the best cheese wontons I have ever had

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank mkm49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Great Hunan also viewed

 

Been to Great Hunan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing