We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Alexandria
Nearby Hotels
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Alexandria Inn(Alexandria)(Great Value!)
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$143
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Alexandria MN(Alexandria)(Great Value!)
US$86
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$214
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$182
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Skyline Motel(Alexandria)(Great Value!)
US$73
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (149)
Filter reviews
149 results
Traveller rating
60
52
17
9
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
60
52
17
9
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskroom was cleanwould stay here againfireplace loungewafflesqueen bedpool areathe breakfast areamorning breakfastcomfortable hoteltennessee roadhousestandard farenice breakfastright next doornice poolstaff was very friendlyhot breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
104 - 109 of 149 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2014

As always, a wonderful experience at the Alexandria AmericInn. Friendly and knowledgable staff, clean and comfortable room, and a quiet, great night's sleep. Don't know why you would stay anywhere else when visiting Alexandria.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicoleWaxweiler, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Alexandria, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

Thank-You so much for your wonderful comments. I will share them with all the staff! We look forward to your visit to us in Alexandria! See you on your next trip through!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Erica of the cleaning staff found 8000.00 worth of jewelry my wife forgot and turned it in. Natasha called us as well as Nicole the manager. We arranged for a relative to pick up the jewelry and send it to us.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
1  Thank Charles V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicoleWaxweiler, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Alexandria, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2014

We are so happy we were able to get you your valuable jewerly back in your hands! I have passed on your compliments to Erica and Natasha! We look forward having you has a future guest of ours!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

My husband and I stayed at this location last week and felt it was a very nice clean hotel. The beds and pillows were very comfortable. The room was clean and neat. The internet service was good and the staff was very helpful and friendly. Breakfast in the morning was convenient, filling and well maintained. We would stay here again and would recommend it to friends and family.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Karla G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicoleWaxweiler, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Alexandria, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2014

We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I have passed on all your compliments to the staff! We look forward to see you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

The hotel was clean and the bed was extremely comfortable. The pull out couch bed was horrible to sleep on for my son. The whirlpool was a relaxing option that I'm glad I chose. The breakfast was nothing to write home about. I think we would stay here again, but we will go next door to Perkins for breakfast.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Stefanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicoleWaxweiler, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Alexandria, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Thank -You for your comments on your recent stay with us we are happy to hear you enjoyed. We provide a large variety of breakfast every morning to start the day off right. I am sorry to hear that was not what you expected. We hope to see you again your travel plans!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Very old hotel with dark hallways and rooms. Would not recommend for a large group such as sports teams, etc...that need to eat breakfast at same time. The breakfast room only had 6 tables that seated a total of 20 people only.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Jeff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicoleWaxweiler, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Alexandria, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2014

Thank you for your comments. We are sorry to hear you were disappointed in your stay with us. We will keep your concerns in mind for future updates.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews