We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthdays weekend in Alexandria”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Alexandria
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Alexandria
Certificate of Excellence
southern mn
2 reviews
“Birthdays weekend in Alexandria”
Reviewed 1 April 2014

My stay was great we had 6 rooms. The staff was very accomadating. Rooms were clean. Pool area was clean. Friendly staff.We get together with my husbands family every year and we will go to this hotel again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank SouthernMnCamper7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicoleWaxweiler, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Alexandria, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
We are very happy to hear that we made your stay enjoyable!! I passed all the compliments on to the staff. We look forward to your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    43
    17
    7
    10
See reviews for
64
28
3
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Savage, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2014

very old facility needs updating, dark old carpet with lots of wear tracts. Bathroom is very old style, could be used for wild west décor. Facility did not feel secure as other facilities. Not many choices in the area.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicoleWaxweiler, Front Office Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Alexandria, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
We Thank-You for your comments, we are sorry to read you were not happy with your stay with us. We take customer feed back seriously and we will pass this information on! We hope you will try us out in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, Minnesota
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2014

My husband and I stayed at the AmericInn this past weekend and had a great day. The staff was very friendly, the breakfast was great and the rooms were very clean and neat. I would recommend this hotel to anyone that is going to Alexandria. Nicole at the front desk was very helpful and always had a smile on her face. Thanks for the great time away!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MegDeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicoleWaxweiler, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Alexandria, responded to this review, 1 March 2014
We are very happy you enjoyed your get-away and we could make it an enjoyable time! look forward to future visits!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamestown
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2014

perfect for the family, great breakfast, amazing staff, very child friendly, I stay there a couple times a month while seeing my twin daughters and the stuff is amazing and very accommodating.. LOVE this property!!!!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Joshua E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicoleWaxweiler, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Alexandria, responded to this review, 1 March 2014
Josh we thank you for your wonderful comments. I have passed them on to everyone! We are happy you enjoy your stay!! We look forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renville
1 review
Reviewed 18 February 2014

As always, a wonderful experience at the Alexandria AmericInn. Friendly and knowledgable staff, clean and comfortable room, and a quiet, great night's sleep. Don't know why you would stay anywhere else when visiting Alexandria.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicoleWaxweiler, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Alexandria, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Thank-You so much for your wonderful comments. I will share them with all the staff! We look forward to your visit to us in Alexandria! See you on your next trip through!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mankato
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Erica of the cleaning staff found 8000.00 worth of jewelry my wife forgot and turned it in. Natasha called us as well as Nicole the manager. We arranged for a relative to pick up the jewelry and send it to us.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
1 Thank Charles V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicoleWaxweiler, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Alexandria, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
We are so happy we were able to get you your valuable jewerly back in your hands! I have passed on your compliments to Erica and Natasha! We look forward having you has a future guest of ours!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fergus Falls
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 14 January 2014

My husband and I stayed at this location last week and felt it was a very nice clean hotel. The beds and pillows were very comfortable. The room was clean and neat. The internet service was good and the staff was very helpful and friendly. Breakfast in the morning was convenient, filling and well maintained. We would stay here again and would recommend it to friends and family.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Karla G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicoleWaxweiler, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Alexandria, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I have passed on all your compliments to the staff! We look forward to see you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alexandria
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Alexandria
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Alexandria
0.3 mi away
Best Western Alexandria Inn
Best Western Alexandria Inn
#2 of 12 in Alexandria
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Alexandria
Holiday Inn Alexandria
#9 of 12 in Alexandria
119 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Alexandria MN
Days Inn Alexandria MN
#11 of 12 in Alexandria
254 reviews
13.7 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Glenwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Alexandria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Alexandria

Property: AmericInn Lodge & Suites Alexandria
Address: 4520 Highway 29 S, Alexandria, MN 56308-2913
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Alexandria
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Alexandria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Alexandria 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Alexandria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing