We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite Satisfied.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Alexandria
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Alexandria
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Prompt, friendly service from front desk staff. Easy and quick check-in. Bed and pull-out sofa mattress a bit worn-out but room otherwise clean and comfortable. Good variety of breakfast offerings. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicoleWaxweiler, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Alexandria, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to complete a survey about your recent stay with us. Feedback is very important and rewarding to share with the entire team. Our goal is to provide an enjoyable stay at "our home away from home" and glad we could accommodate you. We look forward to your future stays!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (145)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

90 - 96 of 145 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2014

The room was clean and well cared for. The bed was very comfortable. The location was quiet and restful. The breakfast was a disappointment. The gravy and sausage for biscuits and gravy was cold. There was not other meat for the meal. The serving area was neat and clean. just not the kind of breakfast that we usually find at these motels.

Room Tip: Arrangements on line works well for us
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leland K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicoleWaxweiler, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Alexandria, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Thank-You for giving us your feedback on your recent stay. We are happy to hear the room was clean and you were able to get a restful sleep. I am sorry to hear your experience with breakfast was less than you expected. I have passed this on to the breakfast staff to ensure this will not happen in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

This hotel always impresses me with its cleanliness, friendliness, and quality rooms. We stayed here on our wedding night years ago and return to the hot tub suites whenever we can. The breakfast is excellent as well.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Awildh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicoleWaxweiler, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Alexandria, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Thank you so much for staying at the Alexandria AmericInn Lodge & Suites. Our staff takes great pride in making sure that each and every guest has a top-notch stay we are happy to hear you experienced a great stay with us. We look forward to your future stays and we are happy to hear you get to enjoy the whirlpool rooms!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Americinn is a great hotel chain and the location in Alexandria was wonderful. Clean rooms, comfortable beds, friendly staff, good breakfast, HOT hot tub, clean pool area, warm pool and sauna, etc. Definitely the best hotel at the best rate! Thanks Americinn!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
1  Thank Darla J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicoleWaxweiler, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Alexandria, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Thank-You so much for the wonderful comments. We are very happy to hear everything was perfect and we made your stay in Alexandria a GREAT one! These comments were all passed on to the staff that made your stay wonderful! We look forward to your next stay with us in Alexandria!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

We arrived to the hotel pretty late- around 11:00 after attending a funeral. We must have gotten the bottom of the barrel for rooms because as soon as we opened the door we were hit in the face with moldy basement smell. The room was freezing cold because the window was wide open. The staff likely was airing out the room for good reason. But it was early April and still pretty cold outside. Plus I felt unsafe leaving the window open all night on the first floor so we closed it. We would've asked for another room but it was late and our kids were exhausted and we just wanted to get some sleep. The carpet in the room felt crunchy underfoot like there may have been a water leak at some point. The bathroom was wheelchair accessible with only a roll in shower. We were not informed of this during check in. My youngest is afraid of showers and I could not bathe him after he swam in the pool the following morning. Overall the hotel was clean. But the horrible mold smell in the room made it feel dirty.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank mn_girl_32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicoleWaxweiler, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Alexandria, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

We are sorry to hear your stay was less then expected. I have passed on your concerns to the maintence department to further look into this issue. Please be advise we would have gladly switch rooms for you to make your stay more enjoyable. We are here 24 hours to serve the guest. Once again we are truly sorry to hear that your stay was not what you expected.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

There was confusion on the policy of food/drink in pool area. Other AmericInn's we've stayed at have allowed food/drink in pool area. We just assumed this was the case in Alexandria, so we brought canned beverages and ordered pizza. As we finished eating the front desk asked us to remove all food and all drink from the area, that neither were allowed. She was courteous, but we were surprised. We reviewed the signs posted which indicated that food was not allowed, but drink was (just no glass)
Other guests the entire weekend had beverages and food in the pool area.
If this is a new policy, it should be clearly posted that no food or drink are allowed. If it is a policy I also think it should be reviewed, as the purpose of our stay was for adults to socialize by the pool with beverages while the kids swim. if drink is no longer allowed we will ask when making reservations next time and choose a hotel where beverages at least are allowed in pool area. I would just be sure to check that before making reservations.

We were allowed to use the breakfast area for our family meals which we very much appreciated, and appreciated the willingness of the front desk clerk to clean up after us (vacuuming). We also were allowed to use the area again all evening for games until past midnight, which was very much appreciated (first time in our family's annual trip that we weren't called on for a noise complaint in our room!)

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Melissa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicoleWaxweiler, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Alexandria, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Thank-You for bringing this to our attention. Our pool policy states No Food allowed in the pool are. Drinks are allowed with no glass. I have further trained my staff on this policy so they are aware. I am happy to hear we were able to accomadate your family to the use of our breakfast room for meals and game for family time. Once again Thank-You for these comments. We look forward to your future stays with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

This was the first time staying at an AmericInn. This hotel is a little older but still a good choice. Woman at front desk was very friendly and our room was clean and quiet. The breakfast sitting area was small but the main kitchen area is located through a door near the lobby so it didn't feel crowded. Safe area and close to the interstate..We would stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nana733
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicoleWaxweiler, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Alexandria, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay for the first time! We look foward to any future stays with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alexandria
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Alexandria
0.3 mi away
Best Western Alexandria Inn
Best Western Alexandria Inn
#2 of 12 in Alexandria
208 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Alexandria
Holiday Inn Alexandria
#9 of 12 in Alexandria
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Alexandria
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Alexandria MN
Days Inn Alexandria MN
#10 of 12 in Alexandria
279 reviews
13.7 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Glenwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Alexandria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Alexandria

Address: 4520 Highway 29 S, Alexandria, MN 56308-2913
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Alexandria
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Alexandria
Price Range: £81 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Alexandria 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Alexandria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing