We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean hotel, but terrible fitness center.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Apple Valley
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Apple Valley
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Clean hotel, but terrible fitness center.”
Reviewed 5 January 2014

The hotel was just fine as far as cleanliness and continental breakfast. The staff was great, and service was above average. My only complaint was the "fitness center", which consisted of one broken elliptical machine and a fan bike. I had my children with me, so was unable to attend a fitness center outside of the facility. When making reservations, the fitness center is something that I always look for, as it's a part of my daily routine. I ended up having to run the 4 floors of steps. Not ideal.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VegBeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jake D, Owner at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Apple Valley, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Thank you very much for your comments. We are aware of the dated equipment in the fitness center and we are currently in the process of giving it an upgrade. We are confident that we will have an exceptional fitness center available for our customers by the end of the first quarter 2014. We really appreciate your comments and we are already working to fix this problem. Thanks again and we hope to see you on a future stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    100
    52
    20
    15
    19
See reviews for
100
30
8
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St. Paul, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013

The Americinn at Apple Valley recently underwent some remodeling and updates. We stayed in one of the whirlpool suites--very comfortable, quiet and peaceful. The breakfast spread was more than adequate, and the staff person even checked with us to make sure we had everything we needed.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Believer77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jake D, Public Relations Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Apple Valley, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Thank you for sharing your review with us and our future guests. We are proud of the updates we have made to the hotel and there are still more to come! We hope to have you as our guests again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2013

I would normally not stay at an AmericInn only because I prefer more amenities. But I needed a room in this area and only for one night. So after reading the reviews I decided to take a chance that it would be clean and comfortable. I must say I was pleasantly surprised at just how clean and comfortable it was. It was not fancy but had everything a business traveler needs - desk, high-speed internet, flat screen TV, and a comfortable bed. I had just got in the room when the phone rang and it was Jess, the general manager. He was checking to see if everything in the room was fine. That is the kind of attention to detail that every hotel should have, but you don't expect from a value-priced hotel. Thank you Jess for a surprisingly nice stay!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jake D, Public Relations Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Apple Valley, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
We sincerely thank you for staying with us and for posting your review! Please come back and stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duluth, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

We had a very nice room, very comfortable. The location has several nearby restaurants, including a Famous Dave's Ribs and right next door is an Old Chicago pizza. The room had a flat screen tv and wi-fi. Nice and quiet, as we have come to expect from AmericInns. There is a breakfast nook with a good assortment of hot and cold items. Staff was courteous.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Will S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jake D, Public Relations Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Apple Valley, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Thank you for your review! I am delighted we could provide you with a pleasant experience. Isn't it convenient that we have so many great restaurants so close by?! We are also just a short drive to many tourist destinations such as the Mall of America. If you don't feel like driving, the new Metro Red Line bus system can get you numerous destinations easily and quickly for $1.75-$2.25! Try it out during your next stay with us! The front desk is happy to give you more details. Come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Onalaska, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 October 2013 via mobile

I stayed here on business for almost a month. Let me say this in one word....OUTSTANDING! !!! Jess is just a great owner along with his brother. Fantastic housekeeping paying attention to every small detail. The breakfast was wonderful and they even put it out a little early for us guys working. I hope I get to enjoy another stay with them and wish more hotels upheld the standards we enjoyed there!!!!

Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Tex311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jake D, Public Relations Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Apple Valley, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Wow! What an awesome feeling to hear your comments after being one of our long term guests! It was our pleasure having you stay with us. It is also a bummer when people like you leave... Jess, his team and I were happy to accommodate you and hope that you make it back up north to stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

If I could create a place that would model my idea of a great motel, this would be it. We have stayed at the AmericInn several times over the past few years. Each time we are treated very well and have found the accommodations very comfortable. This year, we found that they had "redone" every room and redesigned the main area. It was a nice treat. The staff has always been very helpful and pleasant. This year was no different. The breakfast was excellent and the wi-fi was strong. All of these elements went into a very pleasant experience. We look forward to our next visit.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank cybercharlotte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jake D, Public Relations Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Apple Valley, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to post a review. It makes me so happy to hear about your experience and mostly that you feel at "home" staying with us. What an awesome compliment! Thank you for choosing our hotel each time you are in town and we hope you come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maple Grove, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed 30 September 2013

My Grand daughters and I stay here The end of may. Sorry it has taken me so long to write this but it was a very hectic summer. Jack was on duty that night and so helpful and considerate with every ? I had. My grand daughters 7 and 2 had a great time. It was very clean and the time we were there it was very relaxing. Jake seemed to be on top of things, very polite and seemed to really like kids. Over all we had a great time. Hospitality was great and your Golden Promise was fulfilled. Thanks Jake for Making our time enjoyable.

Room Tip: Just ask the staff.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WENDY H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jake D, Public Relations Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Apple Valley, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your review! I am so happy to hear that I could assist in making your stay a great one. Bring those grandkids back to see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Apple Valley
0.5 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Conference Apple Valley
3.2 mi away
AmericInn Burnsville
AmericInn Burnsville
#3 of 9 in Burnsville
31 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Burnsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Best Western Premier Nicollet Inn
3.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Eagan-Mall Of America
3.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Burnsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Hotel & Suites Apple Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Hotel & Suites Apple Valley

Property: AmericInn Hotel & Suites Apple Valley
Address: 15000 Glazier Ave, Apple Valley, MN 55124-6456
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Apple Valley
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Apple Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — AmericInn Hotel & Suites Apple Valley 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your AmericInn Hotel & Suites Apple Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel And Suites Apple Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing