We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Apple Valley
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Apple Valley
Mandan
1 review
“Vacation”
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We were in the area to take the kids to Valley Fair. We ended up with an extra child that came along with us so we needed to get 2 rooms. On Saturday, all the rooms were booked so we couldn't get another room. Jess told us he would let us know if someone cancelled and would book us in if that happened. Not only did he call me to let me know there was another room available for Saturday, but he got us adjoining rooms. He was very kind and made us feel welcome! The rooms were clean and updated. We had a great experience here.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Angel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jake D, Owner at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Apple Valley, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your great review. So glad Jess was able to get you the awesome accommodations to make your stay even better. Come and see us again next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    100
    52
    20
    15
    19
See reviews for
100
30
8
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bemidji
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Had a great time at the Apple Valley AmericInn, great value, centrally located and discounts at Chicago Pizza
Had a great time at the Apple Valley AmericInn, great value, centrally located and discounts at Chicago Pizza

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank MSPTeric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jake D, Owner at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Apple Valley, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Thank you for posting your review. Happy to read you enjoyed your stay, come and see us again next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mound Valley
1 review
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Great location, lousy customer service. Poor management, in my opinion. Eggs and gravy at breakfast were not good by any stretch. Pot smoke filled main floor hallway. We will not stay here again!
Disappointed

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Jessica,Ms H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jake D, Owner at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Apple Valley, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
I am very sorry you had a bad experience. We strive to make sure every guest has a great experience and I am sorry that we did live up to that. The customers that caused the problems that night were asked to leave and will not be welcomed back at our establishment. We hope that you will give us another chance to make this up to you by accepting a free weekend stay on our behalf. Please contact Jake DeSanto at the hotel to make arrangements.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

This hotel is in a convenient location. However, it is near an intersection and the traffic sounds are loud. After returning from a long day at Mall of America, my husband, myself, and our 2 kids (8,10) came through the lobby, not a hundred feet to our room, to a very strong scent of marijuana smoke. Finally, at 2 am, according to one of the owners, were the pot smoking visitors kicked out of the hotel. My children could hear them partying while we were trying to sleep. The next morning we packed up our things to try to stay somewhere more family friendy, but the owners/managers, the DeSantos, would not refund our money for the 3rd and final night of our stay, even after my husband explained about the marijuana infused party across the hall. We will not stay there again, nor will we recommend staying there to anyone else. Here is a list of reasons:
*A piece of a 2 by 4 for a door stop in our room
*Dirty floors
*Poor excuse for a hot breakfast
*Loud traffic noise and from room to room-we could hear our neighbor's shower each and every time
*Lousy customer service

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jessica H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jake D, Owner at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Apple Valley, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
I am very sorry you had a bad experience. We strive to make sure every guest has a great experience and I am sorry that we did live up to that. The customers that caused the problems that night were asked to leave and will not be welcomed back at our establishment. We hope that you will give us another chance to make this up to you by accepting a free weekend stay on our behalf. Please contact Jake DeSanto at the hotel to make arrangements.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis
1 review
Reviewed 11 August 2014

clean, convenient, decent place to stay. all staff we encountered were very friendly.
really appreciated breakfast in the morning, and the free coffee anytime.
Room was ready right on time and the front desk checked on us within hours of checking in to make sure all was satisfactory - nice service.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Janis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jake D, Owner at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Apple Valley, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Thank you for sharing your experiences, I will pass the nice comments on to my team. Come and see us again next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hutchinson, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Motel was easy to get to and close to every place i had to go. Nice Motel. Friendly staff. Was in a meeting at checkout time and forgot to ask for late checkout. Got a phone call. "Are you going to leave your stuff here?" I thanked her for the call and asked for a late checkout. No Problem.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Jerry150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jake D, Owner at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Apple Valley, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your nice review. Come and stay with us again next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bemidji, Minnesota, United States
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

I booked this room on hotels.com, and before I arrived the manage actually called me to say that he could save me money because of a special deal they had going on....wow, who does that anymore?

The room is modern and clean and quiet. There was a nice person at the desk to great me and quickly get me checked in. The continental breakfast was average, not bad, but not great either.

This hotel shares a parking lot with Old Chicago, what a great place to get a pizza and ice cold beverage! They actually give you 10 percent off your bill if you show them your room key. I found no mention in the hotels guest book about this deal.

I will use this hotel again.

Room Tip: The room I was placed in was outfitted with a bathroom to accommodate people that are handicapped...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Randy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jake D, Owner at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Apple Valley, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your great review. Glad that you were able to save a few bucks with the deal. Give us a call direct next time you plan to come to the area we might have a deal going on again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Apple Valley
0.5 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Conference Apple Valley
3.2 mi away
AmericInn Burnsville
AmericInn Burnsville
#3 of 9 in Burnsville
31 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Burnsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Best Western Premier Nicollet Inn
3.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Eagan-Mall Of America
3.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Burnsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Hotel & Suites Apple Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Hotel & Suites Apple Valley

Property: AmericInn Hotel & Suites Apple Valley
Address: 15000 Glazier Ave, Apple Valley, MN 55124-6456
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Apple Valley
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Apple Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — AmericInn Hotel & Suites Apple Valley 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your AmericInn Hotel & Suites Apple Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel And Suites Apple Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing