We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gem in Apple Valley”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
GrandStay Hotel & Conference Apple Valley
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Apple Valley
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 October 2012

We stayed in a 1 BR suite (all rooms are suites) and it was just what we needed. The room had a fridge, microwave, kitchenette, separate bedroom, pull out sofa bed and 2 flat screen tvs. Property is newer and smelled clean in hallways, rooms, etc. There is a great restaurant called Enjoy right down the road, walking distance, also a Target, Walgreens and many fast food places. There is a small pool with a whirlpool so if you're looking for a big pool, this isn't your place. My twin 12 yr olds had a blast in the pool, however, and were the only people at the pool around 9 pm on a Saturday. Clean, crisp linens and wonderful front desk staff. We got an internet deal for $80 on a $100 rate and were very happy.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 33chi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grandstay, General Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Conference Apple Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2013

Thank you for your response. The hotel is only 5 years old. So everything is still very new and we take pride in preserving and maintaining the hotel. I am glad to see that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you during your next visit.

-Tony Lawler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (336)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

287 - 293 of 336 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2012

We had a two day concert to attend in Farmington, MN at the Dakota County Fairgrounds. This hotel had a special going for those attending the concert! It was very close, and an overall great place to stay! Customer service was excellent! We will be back again!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BGW3334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grandstay, General Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Conference Apple Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2013

Thank you for your response. Thank you for the compliment on our staff’s customer service. The GrandStay staff takes an extreme amount of price in going above and beyond for our guests. Our goal is for each and every guest to feel as though they are at home. We look forward to seeing you during your next visit.

-Tony Lawler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2012

My daughter and I stayed here in August.
Pros: Spacious suite, esp for $: If extended stay it has small kitchenette; Close proximity to MN Zoo (with shuttle if you want it) : Great breakfast (esp since it is included): Clean : Daughter loved the Bath and Body products as toiletries

Cons: small pool (although we had it to ourselves so it worked); slow elevator; smaller breakfast area; had some trouble with wifi

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rachel414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012

Grandstay gives a terrible first impression. The baggage carts are hard to steer and there aren't bellhops. The elevators are slow. The wifi doesn't work on iPhones or iPads (4 failures in our party, not just me) and the guy at the front desk can't help and the third party who manages their computers doesn't answer his phone. These are things which every Motel 6 and Days Inn figured out long ago and here is this joint with pretensions at being a hotel and price to boot and they don't know how their own system works.

It got better after a while with no help from the staff. My cousin figured out the WiFi, but he has worked at Hewlett Packard for about 40 years. The restaurant is about what you would expect from a land with white bread franchises stretching out as far as the eye can see.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rtln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2012

What a great hotel! The shuttle service to and from the Minnesota Zoo is very convenient! I will definitely stay at GrandStay again! The pool is a bit small but it served it's purpose! The kids had a blast! We all slept great and didn't hear a peep from other guests! We were exhausted though....put on some serious miles at the zoo:).

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RuralcravesUrban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2012

The Grandstay in Apple Valley, MN has always been clean and cozy. The rooms are nicely laid out and the whirlpool suites are a good value for such a large room. The breakfasts are pretty good and the staff is helpful and friendly. My only advice....ask for a room not directly above the in-house bar....it's noisy

Room Tip: Stay away from the noisy bar...I don't believe it is owned by the hotel so they have no real con...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank squdgee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2012

Large hotel in an a nice location. It was clean and the rooms were nice with a separate room with the queen bed, also a full fridge, microwave, stove and dishwasher in the kitchen. The pool however, is VERY VERY small. But it works to take a dip. That have a basketball hoop and golf putting hole outside which kept the kids busy.

They don't allow anyone out of their rooms after 10 pm! As group of adults outside sitting around chatting (and not being disruptive), we were told we had to go to our rooms since it was 10 pm.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JessicaMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Apple Valley
0.5 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Apple Valley
3.5 mi away
Best Western Premier Nicollet Inn
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Burnsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
LivINN Hotel Minneapolis South / Burnsville
3.6 mi away
AmericInn Burnsville
AmericInn Burnsville
#3 of 9 in Burnsville
44 reviews
4.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Eagan-Mall Of America
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GrandStay Hotel & Conference Apple Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GrandStay Hotel & Conference Apple Valley

Address: 7083 153rd St W, Apple Valley, MN 55124-7289
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Apple Valley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Apple Valley
Price Range: £84 - £197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — GrandStay Hotel & Conference Apple Valley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your GrandStay Hotel & Conference Apple Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grandstay Hotel And Conference Apple Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing