We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
GrandStay Hotel & Conference Apple Valley
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (343)
Filter reviews
343 results
Traveller rating
169
101
48
13
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
169
101
48
13
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrand staybedroom doorseparate bedroomfull size refrigeratorsmall poolliving areastove topminnesota zooconference centershopping and restaurantsexercise roomcomfy bedvery nice staythe general managerthe breakfast areaeasy accesspool area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
266 - 271 of 343 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2014

This hotel is only a few years old and is located in an area that was going to be developed in the downtown area of Apple Valley, MN. It is a low-rise building in keeping with the surrounding area. The exterior of the building is currently undergoing some changes as it is/ was tarped off and has scaffolding around the exterior.
.
Rooms are reasonably spacious, with separate bedroom from the sitting area in the unit we were in. The unit was well kept, and the staff was friendly and accommodating. I enjoyed the kitchen area and sitting area as it gave a more comfortable feeling to the stay.

The views from the hotel are less than spectacular. In on direction you see the back of an exercise club, a car dealership, a Culver Restaurant a vacant lot, a post office, etc.

The only knock is the pool area is incredibly small, and the hot tub is good for about four people comfortably.

The restaurant bar on the lower floor is a bonus as it has good food at reasonable prices and a drink if you should desire.

If you are looking for a nice place for a getaway weekend, this is a wonderful facility to visit.

Room Tip: You do not need a tip none of the views are exciting, find a room style from their website that you like and keep the curtains closed.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grandstay, General Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Conference Apple Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Thank you for your response. We are undergoing some exterior renovations to ensure our product remain up to our guest standards. The construction project will end in the Fall of 2014. We have also replaced all of our beds and upgraded our televisions this past spring.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We found this hotel on Hotels.com after a cancelled flight from MSP to ATW. We called the hotel front desk to ask questions regarding airport transfer etc and actually booked directly through the hotel (they honored the low price we had found online). Alyssa was extremely helpful in answering all of our questions about getting to the hotel, and back to the airport the next morning.
When we arrived via Taxi (the shuttle runs 7am-9:30 pm) it took mere minutes to check in, we went up to our room and were pleasantly surprised. Everything we needed for our short stay was there and the room was spotless!
The beds were comfy, we arrived without luggage and had to use the hotel shampoo and conditioner which was Bath and Body Works. We loved the ability to heat up some leftovers in the microwave. The next morning, we were also quite pleased with the complimentary breakfast! Nothing too fancy, but there was definitely something for everyone, and once again neat and clean.
Every aspect of this stay from start to finish far surpassed our expectations, making a hectic few days of travel (with more ahead of us) a whole lot better!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 47AmandaG47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grandstay, General Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Conference Apple Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

I am thankful that we were able to exceed your expectations and make the end to your long day as enjoyable as possible. Nice to see your feedback about our bed being comfortable, as we just replaced all of our beds to our new GrandStay Plush Serta mattresses the beginning of May.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

My friend and I shared a 2 bedroom suite. We were very impressed with the cleanliness, spaciousness and design of the room. The 2 bedrooms were separated by a living room area that had a hide-a-bed. We had guests one night that slept on the hide-a-bed. The breakfast was very good. We were surprised to get hot breakfast, such as bacon, sausage, scrambled eggs, cheese omelets, breakfast burritos, biscuits and gravy as well as Belgian waffles with fruit and whipped cream. This is in addition to the normal continental breakfast and hot oatmeal. The staff at the hotel was very nice and helpful, making our stay great. We will definitely stay there again if we visit the area. We told our friends and relatives in the area about our great experience and they will recommend it to out-of-town guests.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brigim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grandstay, General Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Conference Apple Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Thank you for spreading the word about your wonderful experience at our hotel. We are an all-suite property so all of our rooms are twice the size of a normal hotel room, equipped with a full kitchen, living area, and private bedroom. We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Great hotel! We really enjoyed our stay. Plenty of space in the room for the 3 of us to enjoy. Very nice location to stores and restaurants. The pool area was small however we were prepared for that from other reviews. Staff was courteous and helpful. The breakfast included a variety of items. We will definitely be staying here again!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jill D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grandstay, General Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Conference Apple Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

I am extremely pleased to receive your positive feedback. Our staff prides themselves on ensuring that our guests have a wonderful experience each and every time they stay. Our location is very convenient, making it easy to walk to stores and restaurants. We also offer a complimentary shuttle to the airport, Mall of America, and the MN Zoo. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Very clean lobby, room was very nice.
i plan on telling my friends.
the housekeeping stay and front desk and breakfast help were very friendly.
Panino Brothers Bar has great food and friendly service.

Room Tip: had the hot tub room and it was very nice. room 318
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Randy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grandstay, General Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Conference Apple Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Thank you for your response. I am truly glad that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Apple Valley.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews