We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good food”
Review of Old Chicago

Old Chicago
Ranked #7 of 73 Restaurants in Apple Valley
Price range: US$10 - US$20
Cuisines: American, Pizza, Grill
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very good food”
Reviewed 9 May 2014

I've eaten here years ago and loved it. We went there during our current trip and had pasta and it was very good. Will definitely go back if we're ever in the area again. Food was so good we stuffed ourselves!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank brigim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    25
    11
    6
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St. Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Really love the pizza!”
Reviewed 28 December 2013

We haven't been to Old Chicago in quite a few years, and decided to stop in for pizza on a chilly November night. We had to wait about 10 minutes and the only problem was a very tiny entry way that was crowded with nowhere to sit. Once we got our table, the service was superb and the pizza was awesome. We ordered a thin crust Chicago Seven and it was delicious!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Believer77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farmington, Minnesota
Level Contributor
51 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Birthday Spot”
Reviewed 5 November 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

We celebrated the birthday of my girlfriend's 5 year old son here and it was great. He got a free desert, the pizza was great and the staff was extremely friendly. They staff kept talking to the boy asking him questions and making nice friendly conversation. The staff really stood out on our visit here. They did a really nice job in making it a special birthday for him.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gussy02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Going downhill fast”
Reviewed 22 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

This used to be a family favorite; someplace we'd go for a meal we all enjoyed. The last few times we went the service has been awful (three different times/servers) and the food is demonstrably worse (burnt or nto thoroughly cooked). We will not be going back there anymore. Sad.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miranda D, Guest Relations Manager at Old Chicago, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
I'm sorry to hear that your recent experience wasn't great. I will be sure to share this information with our Management team so that they can address the issues you mentioned. If you would like to discuss your experience further, please contact us at ocsocialcomments@cwrestaurants.com and someone will be in touch. Thank you for your business and feedback; both are greatly appreciated!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duluth, Minnesota
Level Contributor
35 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Terrific pizza”
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Service was very good, pizza was delicious . We had the Tuscan chicken and enjoyed it. They have a great selection of beers and ales and will give samples. Wine and cocktails are available also.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Will S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Old Chicago also viewed

 

Been to Old Chicago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing