We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nostalgic Place Bed & Breakfast Inn
Nearby Hotels
Shepherd Mountain Inn & Suites(Ironton)(Great Value!)
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tradition Inn(Farmington)
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Farmington(Farmington)(Great Value!)
US$68
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$60
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$62
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Madison Inn Lodge(Fredericktown)
US$78
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Roseners Motel(Park Hills)
US$76
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$70
Travelocity
View Deal
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveller rating
32
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
32
2
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 34 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2011

After staying in many B & B's this was the best. You feel so warm and welcome during your stay. I really recommend staying more than l night. There are many things to do in the area and you'll want time to enjoy the accomodations. Your every need is met and there are alot of little extras. Tom and Margo are great hosts with lots of information on the history of the Inn and the area. The delicious breakfast was a good send off. from hosts that make you feel like family.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joangoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2011

Arcadia Valley is a place we had wanted to visit for some time now.. We finally got around to taking this trip and am I glad. . . We always stay in B&Bs when we travel several times a year. We love small towns with something unique to offer. Arcadia Valley was just what we were looking and hoped for. Nostalgic Place with it's history and special charm, was the perfect B&B for this trip.. Located on the grounds of the Ursuline Academy it was rich with history. Tom and Margot went out of their way to make our stay special, even making a picher of ice tea each day, jut the way I like it. Breakfast time was a treat we looked forward to when we went to bed each night. And what a comfortable bed it was.
There is so much to do in this area....we treated ourselves to the buggy ride around the area that picked us up right at the door of the B&B....Margot made all the arrangements. The State Parks in the area are amoung the best in the state. We explored Elephant Rock in the rain, but Margot had prepared us well with rain gear. We were blown away by Johnson's Shut In and wished we could get our children and grandchildren here to enjoy this delightful park which had been rebuilt after being destroyed by a flood a few years back. Arcadia Valley is definately a great place to visit, and Nostalgic Place the perfect place to stay while in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank SandyH42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2010

This was our first ever B&B, if all are like this it won't be our last. Margot booked us on very short notice, Tom was waiting at the door for our arrival and assisted my husband with our bags. Tom and Margot are most amazing people, like lost relatives welcoming us, so easy to talk with. Margot is knowledgeable about the area and sights and listens to what our interests are helping with planning. She is an amazing cook, and doesn't mind sharing recipes and techniques. They are attentive but not hovering. I will recommend this B&B to any and all who will listen to me. It is in the perfect spot for many day trips and you are sent off with a breakfast that will carry you till late into the day.
Stephen & Barbara Campbell, Kansas City, Mo.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bj-sl52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2010

We felt very fortunate to find Nostalgic Place B&B. The place has an intriguing history as a former girls' school, the accommodations were very comfortable with all sorts of special touches (chocolates and fresh flowers at our bedside), and the hosts were warm and welcoming, with much enthusiasm and useful guidance for seeing the area's sites. Breakfast was delicious and prepared with much care and attention. We can't say enough good things about the hosts - we felt as though we left as friends.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank exploringall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2010

Simple eligance with an emphasis on detail is what allows the Nostalgic Bed and Breakfast Inn to come to life as it glows with the passion that Margot and Tom have for life and in their commitment to this re-invented property. The couple welcome visitors with warmth and history of not only the property, but also of Arcadia and the towns people themselves. Once part of the Arcadia College, this property is full of charm and historical detail. With Margot's fine eye for detail, the property comes to life with period furnishings both antique in nature and replica. There is a master suite complete with overstuffed furnishings, canopy bed fit for a queen and whirlpool tub for two. Each of the smaller rooms is just as fabulous and welcoming as the master suite. The 'living' area of the house features a 'great - room' atmosphere complete with a large family-style dining table, eat-in kitchen, leather living room set and warmth and a welcoming atmosphere that one will not soon forget. This atmosphere is only topped by the wonderful breakfast that Margot prepares while enjoying conversation with her guests! Gourmet chefs have nothing on Margot's abilities! The outer grounds is full of history with green houses on the estate, a year round as you desire, hot-tub and fire pit for those cool evening gatherings. During your visit, the outside world seems to disappear ..... unless you choose to explore the graciousness of the towns people!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KimberRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews