We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pension Wolfgangsee
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Seerose Garni(St. Wolfgang)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seevilla Wolfgangsee(St. Wolfgang)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Cortisen am See(St. Wolfgang)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Foersterhof Hotel(St. Wolfgang)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hubertushof Hotel(St. Wolfgang)
View Hotel
Pension Katrin(St. Wolfgang)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Haus Arndt(St. Wolfgang)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel Schwarzes Rossl(St. Wolfgang)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveller rating
31
14
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
31
14
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsliving roomcog railwaystay there againbunksnowapartmentlake
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 47 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2012

We stayed in the Family Apartment for 2 nights... a wonderful choice. 2 bedrooms (master plus a second with a queen and bunk beds) plus kitchen, dining area, living room, and 2 private patios! Clean, roomy, and incredibly friendly and helpful staff. Made us feel very welcome. Location is great - just far enough from the center of town to be relaxing, but close enough to be a quick walk to restaurants and shops. Great views of surrounding mountains

Room Tip: Apartment is great for families of 4 - 6
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OneKnightOnly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2012

A weekend at the end of March is not always appealing in Salzkammergut. Especially as the weather broke after days of unseasonal warmth, to rain, high winds, and even some snow. Most hotels close at this time as do many restaurants and Cafés. But we were directed to Café Werkstatte which is an amazing place - and super for a light lunch. Dorfalm was also open for dinner and as good as ever. The pension is entirely adequate. There is a nice breakfast room with a terrace and lake views. Even though we were the only ones staying the breakfast buffet was generous and wholesome. At first we found the room cold but the heating came on at night and we were soon very comfortable. Unfortunately the DVD player did not work. I also could not access the Wifi with the password provided in the room pack. But by the time we got around to realising the DVD did not work, we had other plans - a spring concert at the school opposite. I think we were the only ones there not wearing Trachten and it was essentially an event for the locals not for tourists, perhaps as a consequence we thoroughly enjoyed it even if the dialect was hard to follow. The pension is perfect for the village - only a few minutes walk to the lake and the boats. Parking is onsite though it is not a huge area and I do not know how adequate it is when the pension is full. For us there was plenty of space. And it is free - important here. Bathroom was shower only and a little bit small, but again perfectly adequate. The powerful fan could be a problem as it works on the light and therefore is automatic. An issue for a light sleeper. More than enough towels, soaps and shampoos. It is not luxury but it is a very comfortable pension offering good service and a great breakfast. A lot of the bigger hotels cater for package tourists and can be somewhat cavalier. Be assured of a friendly welcome at this Pension and leave the Lakes and Mountains brigade to their Travel Agents' mass market.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front face the lake and have balconies. At the back they may be dark and looking at hillside.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2012

Hello,
We stayed here for 5 nights at the end of 2012.
Location is excellent, room was spacious and clean, looked very nice.
Breakfast was very good. Plenty of everything, good variety of food, good coffee.
Pension is very close to the center and some rooms have views over Wolfgangsee.

Over all: good choice.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mh_iulia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2011

This family run hotel is brand new and beautifully appointed. We stayed in the "family apt" and we're pleasantly surprised to see that it was two adjoining rooms, one with 2 bunk beds, the other with a double bed, both with balconies. Very comfortable and clean. The breakfast was excellent, with a nice variety, including soft boiled eggs, meats, cheese, muesli, breads, etc... Our hostess couldn't be more welcoming. This hotel is not exactly in the center of downtown, but certainly an easy walk.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jsvalen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews