We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spacious and Comfortable St Wolfgang Apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Walk up to apartment on right
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Walk up to apartment on right
Looking across to the White Horse Inn View of St.Wolfgang
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
33 reviews
Walk up to apartment on right
Looking across to the White Horse Inn
View of St.Wolfgang
Large Living Room with Sofa Bed Flat Screen TV and Dining Table
Fully equiped kitchen
Entrance Hall
Road up to the Postalm
View out of apartment window
From top of the Schafberg
Seventy metres from apartment
Nearby cafe on market day
Lakeside walk
St.Wolfgang shops
Apartment at Christmas
Sking on postalm 30mins away
Skiing on the Postalm
Trip on the Lake
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
St. Wolfgang, Upper Austria

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
jrmanning...
Ollerton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Spacious and Comfortable St Wolfgang Apartment”
Reviewed 9 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Centrally- located in the very attractive village of St Wolfgang this first -floor apartment is very adjacent to shops bars the church and the lake. The apartment is very -well equipped with everything needed for a great stay including TV , games and comfortable beds , spacious living room and well-appointed kitchen and bathroom. St Wolfgang is served by boats which traverse the lake and there are any walking trails very adjacent.
The owner was very understanding about a couple of breakages and there was no refundable deposit to pay. The apartment was in a very clean condition on our arrival
However the local lady who services the apartment did ask for 84 euros extra for cleaning and laundry which was above the amount I understood would need to be paid. Considering there was no cleaning done during our stay and no change of towels I thought this was expensive and should have been part of the rent .
All in all though a very good place to stay and we enjoyed it thoroughly

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2018
Thank you for your review and I am glad you enjoyed your stay. However, before I accepted your booking I did ask you to confirm that you understood there would be charges to pay on arrival and I explained what they would be. In your response you said you understood so I do not know why this was a surprise to you. In fact you were undercharged by €2 as tourist tax is per day not per night :-) . We keep our costs low because we do ask guests to pay cleaning charges separately to the advertised rental amount - it saves us having to transfer money from the UK to Austria which if we had to do, would put the costs up . If you add the two together I challenge you to find an apartment that is any where near what we charge. We didn't charge you for the broken teapot lid and glass because accidents happen and we try to be fair to our guests. I do hope you will check back through your messages and realise that what I am saying about the charges is correct and that you did agree with them. The most important thing however is that you had a good holiday and we would certainly welcome you back in the future - although we might hide the teapot :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thingamyb...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Wonderful St Wolfgang”
Reviewed 11 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We enjoyed our stay here for 10 days and did not want to leave. The apartment is slap bang in the centre of town. The apartment has everything you need and is very comfortable for two persons or a small family. We had a problem with a faulty kettle and one appeared a short time after. Excellent service. It was a pleasure dealing with both Sandra and Heidi. We are missing the place already as St. Wolfgang is one the best places in the world. We will return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2018
Thank you so much for this lovely review and I am so glad you had a good stay. You are welcome back any time :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
casjeff
Teesdale
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Home from home”
Reviewed 15 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

The apartment is in an ideal location, quiet, close to the centre and the lake, with easy access to bars and restaurants and cafes. It's the ideal size for a couple, spacious and comfortable. A good sized Austrian twinned (large double) bedroom. A seperate large airy lounge, with a small kitchen, which had all we needed. A large separate shower room (with a washing machine, invaluable if the weather is wet, or even hot.., it can be!) off a hallway that has plenty of room for coats and walking boots. We've visited St. Wolfgang many times in recent years, we just wished we'd found this place before, we would have been using it for years now. Instead we'll just have to return here, the next time we visit. It's now been added to our list of 'home from homes' we like to use when travelling.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Apr 2018
Thank you for your lovely review. I'm so glad you had an enjoyable stay and we look forward to welcoming you back again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stephenre...
Gyor, Hungary
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delightful apartment right in the heart of St Wolfgang”
Reviewed 31 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

A stunning little apartment right in the heart of St Wolfgang. This well appointed little apartment has everything anyone could hope for. It is spacious, offers every amenity that you could need and is so comfortable. This is a real home away from home. We spent two and half weeks here with three young children and loved every minute. It is so nice to look out of the window at the St Wolfgang church and listen to the fountain as the noise trickles upwards. The mains square is 50 yards away and the brass band and dancers put on weekly shows. My only hesitation in recommending this property too highly is that I will want to make another booking and would be worried that someone else will get there before me!!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2017
Oh thank you for such a great review - much appreciated! And you have been fantastic guests so you are welcome back any time :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renata P
Cork, Ireland
1 review
“perfect location and a beautiful apartment, also for a family”
Reviewed 9 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This was a perfect spot for our holidays, hard to imagine a better location. The apartment is located in the very centre of the town, there is a small supermarket, bike rental, many restaurants all within 5 mins walk. There are street performances: traditional dance and bands in the evenings just under the windows but it's very quiet after 10pm. We were travelling with a baby and loved that the apartment had so much space (even just to park the buggy): bathroom, living room, hall, bedroom all really specious. The kitchenette had everything we needed, you can cook all your meals there. Very clean.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2017
Thank you so much Renata. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. It's always difficult travelling with a little one so it's good to hear that the apartment suited your needs. You are welcome back any time :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kazworldt...
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Perfect location in charming village.”
Reviewed 4 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Spacious, clean and comfortable apartment in the centre of charming St Wolfgang. Steps away from the lake and good cafes. Easy base to explore the area and enjoyed the DVD's at night after tasty meals at nearby restaurants. Comfy bed and well supplied kitchen, bathroom, laundry.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jun 2017
I'm really glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for being a great guest :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsiee
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Quiet and Central”
Reviewed 22 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

It would be hard to find an apartment in a better location in St Wolfgang. You are right in the centre of the village just steps from the lake but still quiet. The apartment is very spacious and equiped with everything you need. The sofa bed is very comfortable if you are like us and need an escape from a snorer ! Good roomy shower and an easy to work washing machine with ample room to dry your clothes on the drying rack.
Sandra and her local representative Heidi were both wonderful to deal with at all times.
Close by there are several choices for meals or just drinks or coffee and cake by the beautiful lake.
I would thoroughly recommend this apartment.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 May 2017
Thank you Helen! I'm really pleased you enjoyed your stay. I hope you will return one day :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing