We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Living area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living area
Dining area Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Living area
Dining area
Kitchen
Main bedroom
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Bathroom
Outside area
St Wolfgang
Singers in the street of St Wolfgang (taking a break)
Advent in St Wolfgang
St Wolfgang Christmas Market at night
Train up the Schafberg mountain
The Wolfgangsee
St Wolfgang and the Wolfgangsee
St Wolfgang from the other side of the Wolfgangsee
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
St. Wolfgang, Upper Austria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Holidays...
Western Australia
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment”
Reviewed 12 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful 4-night stay in this very comfortable apartment. The location of the apartment is excellent, right in the centre of the charming town of St Wolfgang. There are many restaurants, cafes and shops within walking distance and lots of outdoor activities in the area that we loved. We found St Wolfgang to be a great base for exploring the stunning Salzkammergut Region.
The apartment is spacious and beautifully decorated with lots of thoughtful extras that made our stay comfortable (such as luxurious toiletries, bathrobes, some kitchen cooking staples, even laundry detergent). The apartment really did feel like a home-away-from-home as it was so comfortable.
We were met and shown around the apartment by Michelle who was very helpful. Dealing with Mark (the owner) prior to our stay was easy and he provided lots of useful information about the region, directions etc
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this apartment and would recommend it to other travellers.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stirling, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
John H
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
1 review
“Well presented and spacious apartment”
Reviewed 18 October 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The apartment is located in a side street within the village. It is very well presented and includes everything that you might need for a short stay. We were welcomed by Michelle, a fellow antipodean, on arrival and allocated a car parking space close to the apartment. We were also pleasantly surprised to find that there were some basic provisions in the freezer together with tea/coffee etc. However, it wasn't really necessary given that there are so many restaurants within a short walking distance.

The village is both charming and very friendly. There are plenty of activities in the immediate area including musical productions, cycle hire and the ability to swim in the lake. Salzburg and Germany are also not too far away. The owners were staying in an upstairs apartment during our stay and we met them one evening when returning from a swim in the lake.

It was very easy to book and we were provided with clear driving instructions. We had some very minor niggles such as a missing cable which prevented us from attempting to watch local TV stations but there were plenty of English language films available to download, so it wasn't an issue. The apartment was spotlessly clean and we enjoyed our stay.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Callie W
2 reviews
“Great location, lovely appartment!”
Reviewed 1 September 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This was a beautiful apartment. Was very clean and every finishing touch had been thought of! Plenty of space and a well equipped kitchen. Michelle was very welcoming and nothing was too much trouble :) She'd even bought us food to cook for dinner that evening and breakfast the next morning. The apartment was a two minute walk from the lake and very central in the village. There was sometimes noise in the morning due to the fact the village is kept very tidy and the cleaners came and cleaned the streets in the morning. But we have stayed in other parts of the village and the noise is the same there too and it really wasn't bad at all! We were very impressed with the apartment and the helpfulness of both Mark (in the UK) and Michelle (in St Wolfgang). There were 8 of us in total, so we had both the 3 bed apartment and the 2 bed studio, both were great and extremely spacious. We would definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Scuba1982
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Nice location”
Reviewed 19 April 2015 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Nice location, nice apartment, rude town, great sights, poor service, horrible horrible beds and overall cleanliness

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and surrounding sights
Liked least: Beds - terrible, overall cleanliness - apartment stank and was dirty, beds were old and dirty
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2015
I am slightly bemused by this review. It was written almost one year after the event, which seems a little odd. We are here often ourselves and of course speak to our guests, including this couple, but have not heard any complaints about rudeness or poor service. We have always found St Wolfgang to be a very friendly place. I don't know whether the cleanliness point is directed at the village or the apartment, but I don't recognise it in either case. We happened to be here when these guests arrived and had checked the apartment ourselves beforehand. And the village itself is very well kept, in typical Austrian style. As for beds, that is a matter of personal taste, but with four different beds to choose from, I am surprised that none was suitable. Had the guests complained at the time, we might have been able to help, but they mentioned none of this when we met them in the village. I take comfort from the fact that this belated review is entirely inconsistent with all the other reviews of our apartments and the village itself and so should perhaps be taken with a pinch of salt.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
101Ekater...
Moscow, Russia
1 review
“Cosy apartment in fantastic place”
Reviewed 17 March 2014 for a stay in May 2013

We stayed in this apartment in May 2013. We had a fantastic holidays in this cosy, modern and comfortable apartment. It was really comfortable for 4 adults and 2 children (9 years and a newborn).
The apartment is just in the center of St Wolfgang and 1 minute walk to the lake. Our parking place (thank you the Host Mr. Mark Tubby!) was in the center as well, so it takes 2 minutes to come home.
The two-story apartment has a kitchen, a living room and a toilet on the ground floor and three bedrooms, a bathroom and a toilet on the first floor. There are balconies on the ground and first floors and a small terrace from one bedroom. The terrace is in an internal yard, so there is no a mountain or a lake view.
I suppose that it was renovated short time ago. There are a lot of decorations and bagatelles, you can find bathrobe, fantastic, luxury bed linen.
Mark is helpful and it was easy to book the apartment and clarify all the questions.
From time to time we remember our holidays like a fairy tale: St Wolfgang with fantastic houses, mountains and a lake, ceremonial procession on Catholic holiday and people in national cloth and, of course, our cosy apartment. I really recommend it!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing