We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wunderbar”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Romantik Hotel Im Weissen Roessl
Ranked #2 of 25 Hotels in St. Wolfgang
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We had longed to return to this very special place for several years and can say that our third visit was wunderbar. We booked a family room which had everything we needed and had wonderful views of the lake. The food as always was excellent and whilst service was a little slow on occasions this wasn't a problem as we had time to enjoy the lovely views. This place really should be on everyone's bucket list especially for those who want to switch off and relax. You cannot fail to come home chilled although a little sad at having to leave.. Hopefully it won't be so long until our next return. Vielen Danke.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cymrucaerdydd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trutmann-Pete, Inhaber at Romantik Hotel Im Weissen Roessl, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Hello from the Weisses Rössl - many thanks for your review. It is good to hear that you had a relaxing holiday - that is very important to hear. We are looking forward to spoil you again

Yours
Gudrun Peter
Rösslwirtin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (529)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

135 - 141 of 529 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2014

My family and I stayed here quite a few years back now but we still talk about how good our visit was. We were in the apartments, which were roomy and close to everything you needed. We found an aldi not far away which helped us save a bit of money! The staff in the hotel were lovely and welcoming even though we weren't hotel guests. I plan on coming back in a year or two's time because it was truly wonderful

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank G5985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trutmann-Pete, Inhaber at Romantik Hotel Im Weissen Roessl, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Many thanks for your review - it is good to hear, you enjoyed your stay with us again!

The apartments are about 4 walking-minutes away from the hotel. Your walks leeds you through the centre of the village of St. Wolfgang. No matter if self-catering or booking breakfast, lunch or dinner at the hotel - everything is possible and welcome.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again - returning guests are the biggest compliment we can get

Yours
Gudrun Peter
Rösslwirtin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

This was our 3rd visit to this lovely hotel, Again we stayed in the Residence Belvedere which overlook the lake , They are simple but you have the luxury of being able to use all the facilities of the main hotel. Bit of a shame that the launch wasnt running on some days. The spa in the lake is beautiful and its lovely to sit their of a summers day drinking a Hugo cocktail watching the boats go by . The pool is lovely and warm. We used the sauna and steam bath regularly and it was lovely. Will definitely be back agin

Room Tip: must be a lake view!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karenb21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trutmann-Pete, Inhaber at Romantik Hotel Im Weissen Roessl, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Many thanks for your review. It is good to hear that you had a lovely holiday with us again.

The appartments are simple but have everything required for an relaxing holiday and so we can keep them quite with a reasonable price.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again

Yours
Gudrun Peter
Rösslwirtin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

A wonderful experience in a fabulous hotel which we cannot fault. The location is magical and the spa facilities are first class. The staff were all so friendly and professional and it was so pleasing to be able to practise our pigeon German without them turning immediately to speak English.
There were so many wonderful touches such as the brass band outside the hotel the night we arrived, the champagne breakfast with the delightful manageress as host, and the owner inviting us for a pre dinner drink one evening. We were truly made to feel most welcome and the hotel food was a treat!
Definitely hope to return in the near future.

Room Tip: A room overlooking the lake is well worth the extra money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sara J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trutmann-Pete, Inhaber at Romantik Hotel Im Weissen Roessl, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Ein herzliches Dankeschön für Ihre Bewertung - Many thanks for your review (in this case I dare to switch the language). It is good to hear, you had a nice time and are planning to come again.
We are very much looking forward to it

Yours

Gudrun Peter
Rösslwirtin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Oh, what a disappointment. We stayed at the hotel a few years ago and loved it. Having visited St Wolfgang many times since and getting off the boat at the Schafberg station, we had walked by the so called Romantik Residence owned by the hotel. The brocure makes them look attractive. I had enquired in the past and they were very expensive. However, wanting just a short break in the Salzkammergut, we found a price on 'Bookings.com', which while still very expensive for self-catering (123 euros per night for a 2 person appartment), we decided to go with it because of the expected quality of accomdation and the location. Now I must try to be fair, as when we stayed in the hotel at the end of May one year the weather was glorious and this time the weather was rather wet and so that it not the hotel's fault.

However, we recognise that 'you get what you pay for' and have learned that to get good quality self-catering in Austria you need to pay 70 - 90 euros a night. The inside of the appartment did not match the price. It all seemed quite dated. The seating was uncomfortable. The kitchenette had no micowave, no toaster and no dishwasher, which one really would expect for that money. Worst of all, the appartment turned out to be in the loft. My wife has bad legs and climbing over 67 stairs every time we went out (or more accuratly, every time we came in) ,really spoiled the holiday.

Sleep quality was poor due to the windows having woefully inadequate blinds. At dawn the light streamed in through the window around the gaps left by the blinds.

As a guest you do have complimentary use of the lovely swimming facilities at the main hotel but we only used these once. This is because guest in the main hotel change for swimming in their rooms and come down in their bath rooms. If you are staying in the appartments you arrive in the spa area fully clothed and stand out rather. With British reserve we felt uncomfortable amongst the ;proper guests.

On the positive side, the view was fantastic.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adrian_COLCHESTER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trutmann-Pete, Inhaber at Romantik Hotel Im Weissen Roessl, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Many thanks for your review with shows us, that you really care about us. Thank you! That is what we want to make you feel as well. We take alle complains very serious and are working with them.
The hotel and the apartments are two of a kind and still not the same - two different kind of holiday and prices. Compared to the hotel it is much lower budget and still the use of all the facilities. Only in high season (July and August) we provide the free shuttle service by boat from the Residence by the lake directly to the spa so that the guests from the apartments can use the hotel facilities and the hotel guests the bathing green by the Lake Residence. Changing rooms and lockers are provided the whole year.

If you get back to me directy may be we can find a solution for you

Yours

Gudrun Peter
Rösslwirtin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We came here as a family for a week to celebrate a BIG birthday
everything was excellent - the spa on the lake , the food , the bar, the little events ,
the welcome , the location , the views , the boat trips.
it was good to see the local traditions ( definitlely not just put on for tourists - brass bands at 6 am and local men guarding a tree all night with a little lubrication )

Bad Ischl is very close for the excellent Zauners
Salzburg unfortunately is a bit of a trek 1 1/2 hours by public transport
We shall return

Room Tip: we had Rm 2 excellent views over lake 2 balconies and 3 windows so lots of light room 6 and 7...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MusicLoverEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trutmann-Pete, Inhaber at Romantik Hotel Im Weissen Roessl, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Hello from the Weisses Rössl!

Many thanks for your review and I am very glad to hear, you had a good time in St. Wolfgang and in our Hotel. There are a lot of things to do, explore, discover,... around the Lake Wolfgang - so we are looking very much forward to welcoming you again

Yours
Gudrun Peter
Rösslwirtin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

we were married here in 2000 on July the 4th we always intended to come back , and we do intend to soon, cannot recommend this beautiful hotel highly enough. Nothing was too much trouble and the service and staff and location was perfect.

Tim and Kirstine Watts

.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tim179
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trutmann-Pete, Inhaber at Romantik Hotel Im Weissen Roessl, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Hello from the Weisses Rössl!

Many thanks for your review. Never let the romance go down - so we have a very high intension to be the perfect place for honeymoon, celebrations and romantic hide aways. It is very good to hear, you enjoyed your time with us again

We are looking forward to welcoming you again

Yours
Gudrun Peter
Rösslwirtin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Wolfgang
0.0 mi away
Seebockenhotel Zum Weissen Hirschen
0.2 mi away
Hotel Cortisen am See
Hotel Cortisen am See
#1 of 25 in St. Wolfgang
478 reviews
0.6 mi away
Foersterhof Hotel
Foersterhof Hotel
#15 of 25 in St. Wolfgang
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Seevilla Wolfgangsee
Seevilla Wolfgangsee
#4 of 25 in St. Wolfgang
105 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Furian am Wolfgangsee
Hotel Furian am Wolfgangsee
#6 of 25 in St. Wolfgang
178 reviews
15.3 mi away
Seehotel Gruener Baum
Seehotel Gruener Baum
#1 of 4 in Hallstatt
695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Romantik Hotel Im Weissen Roessl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Romantik Hotel Im Weissen Roessl

Address: Markt 74, St. Wolfgang 5360, Austria
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Upper Austria > St. Wolfgang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in St. Wolfgang
#2 Spa Hotel in St. Wolfgang
#2 On the Beach Hotel in St. Wolfgang
#2 Family Hotel in St. Wolfgang
#4 Romantic Hotel in St. Wolfgang
Price Range: £139 - £411 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Romantik Hotel Im Weissen Roessl 4.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel combines Austrian tradition with modern lifestyle. The unique location directly on the lakeshore and the wonderful view of surrounding mountains can be enjoyed everywhere at the White Horse Inn. Some of the hotel's new amenities include: 1,500qm Spa in the Lake with 30C degree heated lake pool; spacious sun terrace; first floating Jacuzzi in the lake; SOOL steam bath with relaxation room and 180qm Spa & Beauty for relaxing body and mind. The Seerestaurant has its own profile here. We are looking forward to your reviews. Seerestaurant im Hotel Im Weissen Rossl ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Romantik Hotel Im Weissen Roessl reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Romantikhotel Im Weissen Roessl Hotel St. Wolfgang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing