We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing lake facing hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Seevilla Wolfgangsee
Ranked #4 of 25 Hotels in St. Wolfgang
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 September 2011

We stayed for 3 nights with our 4 year old and had a very relaxing time. The hotel and its garden face onto the Lake so you can have breakfast on the patio, sunbathe on the lawn and dive off the private deck. There was a small shallow area to the side where we could take our daughter so she could enjoy the water in safety. We thought it was definitely worth having a room with the lake view. Our room overlooked the restaurant next door so if you wanted an early night and had the windows open it would be a bit noisy. However, it wasn't really an issue with us.

The hotel itself is bright and the staff are welcoming. Beds were very comfortable and we liked the home from home feel. Breakfast was delicious.

Parking is no problem as the hotel has allocated spaces across the road.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AA88Dubai_UAE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (105)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

54 - 60 of 105 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2011

Definitely when I come back to Austria, I would like to stay in this hotel again...

I add the view from my balcony, you can see the wolfgangsee so beautiful, and my room between the bed and the Bath room (shower n BIG Jacuzzi), only divide by a white curtain - perfectly romantic..

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank uthinx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2010

We had stayed in the Seevilla 4 years ago and on our next trip to St Wolfgang we could not stay anywhere but the beautiful Seevilla. The hotel is right on the lake but book early to get a lakeview. Whilst not cheap it is excellent accommodation. The rooms are airy and bright. Cleanliness is unmatched anywhere. The staff are friendly and helpful. We met wonderful couples also staying in the hotel and they were impressed and also said they would return. The breakfast was the best we have ever experienced in a hotel of this size.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank WhiteAngel2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank lastrainin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Bernd L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Marcela K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Wolfgang hotels
0.3 mi away
Romantik Hotel Im Weissen Roessl
0.3 mi away
Seebockenhotel Zum Weissen Hirschen
0.0 mi away
Hotel Cortisen am See
Hotel Cortisen am See
#1 of 25 in St. Wolfgang
478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Foersterhof Hotel
Foersterhof Hotel
#15 of 25 in St. Wolfgang
119 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Peter
Hotel Peter
#8 of 25 in St. Wolfgang
130 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Furian am Wolfgangsee
Hotel Furian am Wolfgangsee
#6 of 25 in St. Wolfgang
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seevilla Wolfgangsee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seevilla Wolfgangsee

Address: Markt 17, St. Wolfgang 5360, Austria
Region: Austria > Upper Austria > St. Wolfgang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 25 Hotels in St. Wolfgang
Price Range: £147 - £206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Seevilla Wolfgangsee 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located directly on the shore of Lake Wolfgang with its own large lawn and pier, the Hotel Garni Seevilla offers a well-deserved vacation for connoisseurs and lovers of the Salzkammergut. Stylish and modern rooms, cozy atmosphere and a new sauna area with direct lake access and lake views await you here at the lake. All rooms offer a balcony with seating and an incredible lake view and mountain view at its finest. Hotel guests can enjoy breakfast in good weather on the lake terrace to 12 clock at noon and in the evening we recommend different restaurant in the town center and especially the new restaurant "Ledererhaus" in our venue, which pampers you with culinary delights and fabulous regional cuisine with international influence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Seevilla Wolfgangsee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing