We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent! Just a little expensive :)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Seevilla Wolfgangsee
Ranked #5 of 25 Hotels in St. Wolfgang
Certificate of Excellence
Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Germany
Level Contributor
60 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Excellent! Just a little expensive :)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2012 via mobile

We stayed there as a family with kids for a couple of days just to relax and visit the amazing city St. Wolfgang.
THE GOOD
Fantastic! This is one of a few hotels in St. Wolfgang situated right on the lake, not across the road. They offer private beach just steps away from the breakfast terrace. Large enough rooms to accomodate a large double bed, additional bed for elder kid and still enough space. The room offered fantastic lake view. Very supportive and friendly staff. The hotel is located 5 min walk from the center, lake trips station, from mountain train stop. Many restaurants around there if you want to go out. The breakfast is a highlight. Fresh fruits, large variety, warm dishes, individual serving. And very tasty! :) We also liked stylish decoration of the hotel. The beach area is great! You can observe the lake, kids enjoy ducks and fishes there, very convenient swimming site, everything you need for the beach visit provided by the hotel in a special beach bag...and you do not need to walk. You are just behind you room's windows. You can have snacks/drinks there... The city itself is a jewelry of the region and deserves a visit for sure!
THE REST
The price was the only concern..They charge the infants as well..But the whole city is expensive.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Natala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    15
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
26
44
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
81 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2012

Great location on the lake with swimming access to the lake and plenty of sunloungers to take in the stunning views. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful. Room was on the top floor with fabulous views across the lake. Decor was nice (purple theme in this room) and there was plenty of storage space. Room had a safe (no charge). Breakfast had a good choice and there were tables inside and outside to eat. There was also a wide time slot for breakfast if you wanted a sleep in. Location was great and easy to walk to St Wolfgang and get the Schbergbahn train.

Some small niggles - room was still being cleaned when we arrived at our door, the bathroom had a shower but no curtain/barrier so was difficult to shower without flooding the place(!), balcony door did not shut properly. Not a huge deal but prevented an excellent rating.

I would still recommend as a place to go to and overall very much enjoyed the stay here.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Flightsocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2012

We stayed two nights in a gorgeous suite in See Villa in the magical little town of St. Wolfgang. Despite some drizzle, the clouds parted in the afternoon to allow an afternoon swim. This is a delightful hotel for ANY weather, however, because the spacious lobby sitting area is so compelling and cozy with a fireplace and gorgeous views of the lake and mountains from every angle. Service was so helpful; in fact, they made arrangements for us to have a light breakfast on our departure day at five even though it wouldn't start for another three hours.
My new goal is to return some December weekend for the Christmas market; Salzburg is fantastic, and this was the icing on the cake!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mdtkacik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2012

We were so well treated at this hotel that we felt compelled to write a review.
We are a very tall family of four. We were offered two connecting rooms.The rooms ( 250 & 251) were huge,spotless and very modern.The view from the balcony was spectacular. The hotel is right on the water and has a resort like atmosphere.
We went swimming many times.
Breakfast was included and was the best we had on our vacation. Staying at this hotel was a true vacation. It is in the heart of the town and everything is close.We were so sad to leave and we look forward to coming back.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Canadianfour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2011

I stongly recommend the sevilla hotel if you are staying in St Wolfgang.

We stayed at Sevilla in April 2011. It appears to be family run and the staff are attentive and friendly. The hotel is very central to the town and ferries across the lake. The rooms are large enough to accomodate a couple easily and our room had a shower/bath etc. Everything was clean and comfortable and we enjoyed our stay very much.

Many rooms have a balcony, and you can sit out in the evening and have a drink. The hotel is on the lake so you have beautiful views from the rooms. There is also a garden you can use in the warmer months to sunbathe or just have a drink and sit by the water. If you are really keen you can swim in the lake at the back of the hotel. However St Wolfgang is a place that is wonderful to visit all year round, so don't be put off going there during the winter. It would make a lovely winter break.

The breakfast is wonderful. It has a wide variety - everything you can imagine - no burnt toast and cold fried tomatoes here! We stayed on an extra day and even though we were literally the only guests left in the whole hotel, the staff laid out 3 tables of food for us the morning we left. i asked for coffee and a muffin to take away on a walk and they were very happy to oblige.

There is a restaurant in the building, seperate from the hotel. We did not actually eat there as it was full and we arrived late, but we ate in a number of places in st Wolfgang and the Seevilla menu compared favourably, if not more so, with other restaurants in the town. However it is very busy and does fill up so it may be an idea to reserve in advance if you are staying on a saturday, over a public holiday, or arriving late in the evening.

We had an excellent time in St Wolfgang staying at the Seevilla.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roger_L_Ramjet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhahran, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2011

the hotel ouwner shouted on us on the first day only for asking to replace the bed comforters as they were dated ,dusty with blood spots.Also,She said that she will not replace the bed sheets every day and we must pay more if we want to have them replaced although we are staying 7 nights and we paid 149 euro per night in the smallest room in the hotel which was very noisy while walking in the room because of the broken wooden floors and also noise comes from the upper room when quests are walking.
terrible nights!!!

We did not enjoy our stay in St.wolfgang because of the terrible lady who shouted on us uppon arrival. I was tense all the time and affraid to meet her in the loby.She scared me and made me cry.

Unlikely, in Sept.2010 (17-22) we stayed in the same hotel but we had great time with less price 140 euro in bigger room when the daughter was in charge, who was very nice. Unfortunately,she was not there this time (Sept.2011 )and only Mrs.Roswitha was there.
Instead of relaxing in the hotel ,We spent that week looking for another hotel but they were fully booked and we had to stay and suffer.

We expected that we will have wonderfull stay and warm wellcome as we supose to be frequent guests and I informed her upon reservation that we are celebrating our wedding anniversary and we get the worst!!

Actully I took for her some presents from my country as this is my second visist to them but she did not gave me a chance and I gave it to the nice lady in the house keeping who wellcomed me and appreciated my second stay.

Room Tip: some rooms are excellent and new. make sure to get new room and not old room as ours.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank aldossaryhanan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FGt964, Leiter Front Office at Seevilla Wolfgangsee, responded to this review, 2 February 2012
Dear Mrs. Aldossary,

Through your review on TripAdvisor.com we noticed your dissatisfaction with our service you received during your stay in September 2011. We hereby apologize for the inconvenience you suffered, as the person you mentioned, did not mean to upset you. Nevertheless we were surprised about your negative review, because on your departure, your husband kindly asked us, if we have other rooms available, as he would like to come back this year with your children.

In fact, we do apologize, that this person made you feel uncomfortable. To clarify the situation, she did not shout at you, she only indicated, that an additional service, which you asked for, is not possible. We suppose this would be the main reason, which made you upset.

Additionally we would also like to apologize for the room you stayed in. However, it is an ancient hotel building and we are not able to change this fact, but renovations are planned to come up soon.

Concerning your stay of last year, we kindly would like to inform you that, during that time, the hotel was not busy and this is why we gave you a free upgrade to a bigger room for a better rate. Unfortunately we did not tell you so, for which we apologize as well, because this is why those misunderstandings occurred.

Unfortunately we are unable to give any comments about changing the bed linen. We just would like to mention that we care very much for hygiene and provide high cleanliness within our entire hotel and all of our guests can confirm this fact.

However, for future relations, we do our best to provide a high quality service and are thankful for your review, in order to improve and a case like yours will not happen again, even though it never happened before.

Once again, please accept our sincere apologies and in case you have any further questions or comments, please do not hesitate to contact us via email.

We remain

with kind regards

Your Seevilla Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, UAE
Level Contributor
137 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2011

We stayed for 3 nights with our 4 year old and had a very relaxing time. The hotel and its garden face onto the Lake so you can have breakfast on the patio, sunbathe on the lawn and dive off the private deck. There was a small shallow area to the side where we could take our daughter so she could enjoy the water in safety. We thought it was definitely worth having a room with the lake view. Our room overlooked the restaurant next door so if you wanted an early night and had the windows open it would be a bit noisy. However, it wasn't really an issue with us.

The hotel itself is bright and the staff are welcoming. Beds were very comfortable and we liked the home from home feel. Breakfast was delicious.

Parking is no problem as the hotel has allocated spaces across the road.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AA88Dubai_UAE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Wolfgang hotels
0.3 mi away
Romantik Hotel Im Weissen Roessl
0.3 mi away
Seebockenhotel Zum Weissen Hirschen
0.0 mi away
Hotel Cortisen am See
Hotel Cortisen am See
#2 of 25 in St. Wolfgang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Furian am Wolfgangsee
Hotel Furian am Wolfgangsee
#7 of 25 in St. Wolfgang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Peter
Hotel Peter
#8 of 25 in St. Wolfgang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Seehang
Hotel Restaurant Seehang
#12 of 25 in St. Wolfgang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seevilla Wolfgangsee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seevilla Wolfgangsee

Property: Seevilla Wolfgangsee
Address: Markt 17, St. Wolfgang 5360, Austria
Region: Austria > Upper Austria > St. Wolfgang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 25 Hotels in St. Wolfgang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Seevilla Wolfgangsee 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located directly on the shore of Lake Wolfgang with its own large lawn and pier, the Hotel Garni Seevilla offers a well-deserved vacation for connoisseurs and lovers of the Salzkammergut. Stylish and modern rooms, cozy atmosphere and a new sauna area with direct lake access and lake views await you here at the lake. All rooms offer a balcony with seating and an incredible lake view and mountain view at its finest. Hotel guests can enjoy breakfast in good weather on the lake terrace to 12 clock at noon and in the evening we recommend different restaurant in the town center and especially the new restaurant "Ledererhaus" in our venue, which pampers you with culinary delights and fabulous regional cuisine with international influence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Odigeo and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Seevilla Wolfgangsee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing