We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Foersterhof Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$204
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$301
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Landhaus zu Appesbach(St. Wolfgang)(Great Value!)
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seevilla Wolfgangsee(St. Wolfgang)
US$228
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Peter(St. Wolfgang)
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Cortisen am See(St. Wolfgang)
US$197
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Haus Arndt(St. Wolfgang)
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (121)
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveller rating
49
48
17
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
49
48
17
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslovely hotelsummer resortaustrialakekettle
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 121 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2013

We stayed during a very wet half term week. The Hotel is about a 15min walk into the centre of the Town. Which whilst we were there it was very empty and quiet; and restaurants at night were mostly closed. Clearly their season has not yet started.

At the Hotel we upgraded to a Superior room as we wanted a bath as opposed to a shower. The room was well furnished although the circular bed looked good is was not comfortable. The rooms were spotless and all the staff we found to be very friendly and helpful.

Breakfast was varied and good. As we were on half board dinner was inluded, however it was less enjoyable - the meat and fish dishes were at worst cold at best warm. If they were hot I believe they would have be good.

We ate out 3 of the 7 nights to compare the Hotel food with local food. On the whole it was similar although we had a disastrous meal at the White Horse Hotel. [will write separate review on that]

The local walks and scenery is lovely and despite my comments on dinner we would go back.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mrmikeprince
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2013

My parents stayed here in May this year. They found the hotel spotlessly clean, breakfast really good, but the evening meals average and the bar closing after dinner was a "huge" negative!! And once on returning from a day out asking for a coffee and the waitress didnt know where the milk was!!! Needless to say the coffee went cold and they didnt have to pay! Overall they enjoyed their stay in a good location.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank clairebear22-11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

We found this to be an average hotel in a wonderful town. The hotel is large and caters for tour groups. The room was ok, a bit dated but large and quite comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful and the breakfast was good. It is a bit of a walk into the town (10-15 mins) which we didn't really mind but it was further than we would've liked. You can pick up hiking trails near to the hotel and they have heir own bit of waterfront which is really nice. St Wolfgang is beautiful, can't recommend it enough.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lingheadcrumple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2012

arrived at the hotel forsterhof at 8-30pm;after the mix up at saltzburg airport by the crystal staff.we found we had no transfer available even though this holiday was booked four months ago;also the welcome information pack had dissapeared.we were left alone for over an hour efore a call went out to go to the information desk.when we got there the staff knew nothing and continued to see to othersin the meantime we found our driver.it took an hour to get to the hotel The hotel welcome was strange he pointed us in the right direction to our room.the room 307 was a superior room with a shower and not a bath as requested. pillows were low on the bed there wasn,t any spare.room furnishings very nice,view overlooking the mountains.balcaony had plenty of snow on. because we had been before we remembered that a meal would be provided on arrival ,we were not told by the reception.food was a set menu for three days no choice, fourth day two extra choices on the main meal,fifth day onwards we had buffet meals.

Room Tip: superior rooms are better quality and value for money
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pamela f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews