We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“weird but fine”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Pension Enzian

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pension Enzian
Ranked #12 of 46 St. Wolfgang B&B and Inns
israel
Level Contributor
145 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“weird but fine”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

Took the second floor suite. Toilet was in the entrance to the room, shower in the other end and sink next to the sauna.
Well, I guess it's more of a ski cabin. But couldn't help not to find it weird – the window near the sauna did not have a curtain – so day light came in at sunrise. The terrace did not have any light, so couldn't use it at evening.
The shower had no amenities – lucky we had our own soap.
However, the place was clean, not well lit at all, enough towels, robes and slippers. It's well located, but if you want to sleep in late- re-think, as the steam train the Schafberg mountain passes just by the cabin (it whistles as it passes).
All in all, was OK. Not sure we'll go there again if at St. Wolfgang. Again, location is great, it's clean and has a friendly owner and has a private parking place.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    4
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
9
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2013 via mobile

1.nice room.especially the suit on the top floor.
2.warm hosts.
3.large garden,and very nice!
4.valuable rooms.
5.has WIFI and hotpot.
6.good place. 1.nice room.especially the suit on the top floor.
2.warm hosts.
3.large garden,and very nice!
4.valuable rooms.
5.has WIFI and hotpot.
6.good place.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Delphina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2013

beautiful BB, typical tyrol house. Rooms pretty big for european standards. For those who like B&B´s over regular hotels, it was a beautiful trip. The town is charming specially during Christmas holiday. The towns nearby are also great.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TRAVMX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yangon (Rangoon), Myanmar
Level Contributor
40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2013

A little outside of St. Wolfgang, 5 minutes walk to the lake and Steamtrain station, the lovely old lady who owns this B&B made us feel very welcome, beautiful big old rooms with private balcony, great breakfast on the terrace, 15 minutes walk to the center of St. Wolfgang... Will definitely stay here again when coming back to st. Wolfgang. The steamtrain to schafberg is passing by right at the border of the Compound, but the first one won't come until 9:30 am!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LLJM77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Czech Republic
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2007

We stayed there for 5 nights in a double room including breakfast. Very nice location (the only thing is that it is not close to the lake and doesn't have access to the lake which at this part is difficult to get to). Breakfast great, landlors fantastic, service very professional. Highly recommended to couples and families. Good spot for walks/hiking.

  • Liked — service
  • Disliked — no private access to the lake
  • Stayed June 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bluebarca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Wolfgang hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Cortisen am See
Hotel Cortisen am See
#2 of 25 in St. Wolfgang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
0.4 mi away
Romantik Hotel Im Weissen Roessl
0.4 mi away
Seebockenhotel Zum Weissen Hirschen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Seevilla Wolfgangsee
Seevilla Wolfgangsee
#5 of 25 in St. Wolfgang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Furian am Wolfgangsee
Hotel Furian am Wolfgangsee
#7 of 25 in St. Wolfgang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Peter
Hotel Peter
#8 of 25 in St. Wolfgang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pension Enzian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pension Enzian

Property: Pension Enzian
Address: Sternallee 164, St. Wolfgang 5360, Austria
Region: Austria > Upper Austria > St. Wolfgang
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 46 B&Bs / Inns in St. Wolfgang
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Hotel.de, Agoda, HRS and Odigeo so you can book your Pension Enzian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing