We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fabulous”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Augusta
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lindenhof Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 9 Augusta B&B and Inns
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“fabulous”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

The hospitality and food were excellent, owners were friendly and warm, room was beautiful, and very clean. A wonderful rest from biking all day on the Katy trail. Had chilled bottle water annd home made bread when we arrived. Give it an A+. Linda

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    98
    3
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
9
70
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mount Pleasant, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Debbie and Bill the Inn Keepers were the perfect hosts for our group! I recently traveled the Katy Trail with a group of 9. Augusta was our last evening on the trail. Because of the size of our group, it required the use of two B&B's in Augusta to accommodate everyone. However, Debbie and Bill allowed our group to use their common area, patio and dining area to have our dinner and relax at for the evening. They even offered to go to the supermarket for us, for supplies to our evening meal.

Upon arriving at the Lindenhof, we were greeted with delicious homemade cookies and fresh homemade bread. Ice cold bottled water was also awaiting our arrival. Their home is beautifully furnished and was very comfortable. The beds offered ample support and provided a perfect nights rest.

The garden area was wonderful with a beautiful outdoor fireplace and fountain. There was also a beckoning Hot Tub on the patio. Unfortunately, due to our limited time, we were unable to indulge the Hot Tub.

We arose early in the morning to the smell of fresh brewed coffee. Breakfast was wonderfully prepared and was truly delicious! I would absolutely stay at the Lindenhof on my next trip through Augusta.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank DavidWM4739XY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rushville, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
394 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

After a day on the trail, we were looking for a welcome break. We were greeted by Debbie with a cold drink, fresh cookies and warm pleasant smile. The outdoor patio is a soothing oasis and the whole B&B is beautifully done. Bill and Debbie could not be more gracious hosts and strive to fill every need. Debbie had warned us on a Mon. night there would be nothing in the area for dinner and they offered to pick us up some groceries so we could prepare a dinner. There was even some homemade bread. We were wanting to get an early start and they prepared a fantastic early breakfast for us. This would be a charming stop for singles, families or small groups. The sun/fireplace room just invites conversation and relaxation. We will be back. Thank You!

Room Tip: Any room would be great and bring your swimwear for the hot tub
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank papawildcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We stayed in the 'Harmonie' Room on the 1st fl. Comfortable bed and nice linens & towels. The oversize claw foot jacuzzi/bathtub was terrific. Very relaxing. Breakfast was excellent each of the three days we stayed. The house and rooms are beautifully decorated and appointed. There was also a nice common sitting area with fireplace, TV, books, magazines, etc. and a pretty patio outside. Our host and hostess Bill and Debbie were gracious and friendly. No hassles at check-in or check-out. Convenient parking at no additional fee. There's a hut tub, which we didn't get around to using. If we had to find something to complain about, there was very little space for stowing toiletries, and no closet or drawers for our clothes. The couple of hooks on the door didn't do it for a three-day stay. Can't say about the other three rooms at this inn. Overall, we enjoyed a lovely stay in Augusta, with beautiful surrounding countryside only about an hour from St. Louis, MO.

Room Tip: If you stay in the 'Harmonie' Room, plan on living mostly out of your suitcase and keeping m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Pennsynative
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterloo, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

First Class! Beautiful scenery, romantic rooms, Huge Hot tub to end a beautiful day at the wineries w/ 3 other couples. We do this annually! GREAT BREAKFAST! Quiet & Comfy. Thanks Bill & Debbie, we are a wild group and appreciate your hospitality.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Redheads70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sikeston, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2013

We had the pleasure of staying again at the Lindenhof when we recently sent our son off to college in St Charles, MO. We booked 2 rooms the night before we checked our son into college. Of course he will have very high expectations of a bed and breakfast from this experience. My husband and I stayed a total of 3 nights and my son just the first night. They have a wonderful huge jacuzzi tub out in the garden area, there is a 2 sided fireplace in the sunroom, one side opens to the sun room, one opens to the garden area. My biggest regret is always that we don't have enough time at the B & B to just relax and enjoy the atmosphere. Of course there are a ton of wineries nearby and the Katy trail is probably 5 blocks away. You are just 25 miles out of St Charles and less than that to Chesterfield. The breakfasts were amazing as always and of course Debbie and Bill are always the best host and hostess, very helpful with what is available on what days nearby. They referred us out to a dinner at a winery nearby that was available only on Wednesday nights. Love staying here again....Will definitely be back!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank CRNAvacationer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Osage Beach, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

My wie and I have visited many bed and breakfasts in our fifteen years of marriage. However, we have never visited one that was as wonderful as this hidden gem. The hosts spare nothing to ensure their guests are more than comfortable. Not only are the rooms perfectly decorated, the champagne baths are to die for. They are oversized (6'x3.5') jetted clawfoot tubs that keep the room authentic to the time period!!! There is also an outside hot tub that sits amongst a beautiful garden courtyard. To top it off, their breakfasts are unmatched ANYWHERE!! Bill's world famous bacon and Debbie's white chocolate and cream cheese filled croissants that literally melt in your mouth like cotton candy has my mouth watering as I gratefully write this review! The only negative to staying there is leaving. As my wife and I left there, we felt as if we were leaving our family that we hadn't seen for years. I look forward to visiting our new family as soon as we can get away for another weekend!! God Bless Bill and Debbie!!
Ryan & Traci Neal

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ryan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Augusta
5.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Washington Hotel
20.1 mi away
Cedar Creek
Cedar Creek
#1 of 1 in New Haven
59 reviews
7.1 mi away
Super 8 Washington
Super 8 Washington
#2 of 3 in Washington
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
DeBourge Guesthouse
DeBourge Guesthouse
#1 of 5 in Washington
56 reviews
21.8 mi away
The Hiding Place Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lindenhof Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lindenhof Bed and Breakfast

Property: Lindenhof Bed and Breakfast
Address: 5596 Walnut Street, Augusta, MO 63332
Region: United States > Missouri > Augusta
Amenities:
Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Augusta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lindenhof Bed and Breakfast is located in the Town of Augusta, Missouri, in Missouri Wine Country and along the Katy Trail. Several wineries, a microbrewery, a spa, shops and restaurants are within walking distance. We offer 4 guest rooms, each unique in decor, and all with private baths and queen sized beds. Lush gardens, a hot tub, a sunroom with native stone indoor fireplace, and patio with native stone outdoor fireplace are some of the amenities we provide. We also offer a full breakfast, featuring items like Spinach Gruyere Quiche, apple dumplings, White Chocolate French Toast, Lime and Honey Watermelon slices and other items, which is served in our sunroom. Free WiFi, snack and beverage area, television are also available. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Lindenhof b&b
Lindenhof Hotel Augusta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing